Rohr Interview

Below is my summary from the article.....

On VAR:
He is happy with the technology and reckons it will gain more popularity over time.

Re WC Qualification:
Was surprised that we qualified as quickly as we did and was expecting it to be a lot more difficult. Put our qualification down to mental strength (coping well with injuries and setbacks), playing as a unit and tactical astuteness.

On the WC grouping:
Acknowledges that we are underdogs as per the FIFA rankings but states “we are underdogs with an ambition”. Reckons it will be tough but qualification through to the round of 16 is our target.

On preparation for our WC group opponents:
Opponents with similar playing styles have been lined up in our friendlies. Plans to send scouts to watch all their games + he has already started to analyse videos. He also plans to keep tabs on our best players to ensure the best are selected for the squad.

On plans for playing against Messi:
In the event that he is in the line-up against us, there is special plan. Plan is to deal with him as a collective. Just as we did against Mane and Mahrez.

On the Argentina Friendly:
Put the win in context (no Messi + fatigue from playing Russia shortly before). Reckons the win wasn’t to our advantage, as Argentina won’t take us lightly in the next game.

On Match bonuses and allowances:
Emphatic, all sorted! Expects all parties to uphold their part of the bargain.

On players that form the backbone of the team:
Said a mixture of young and experienced players are very important to the team, named VM, Iwobi, Troost & Balogun. But the most important leaders in the team he listed as Mikel, Onazi and Musa (read what you like into that..)

On Akpeyi’s chances:
Reckons he has a good chance to being ‘one’ of the 3 goalkeepers that will make it to Russia. Put Ezenwa and Uzoho in the frame also. (looks like he has left if open for them to fight for first spot).

On Vincent Enyeama:
Noted he is 3rd choice at Lille, isn’t playing and wasn’t able to get a move in the January window. Consequently, said his return to the SE is “Not really up for debate”.

On lessons from the South Africa defeat:
Regretted the defeat, noted that we had key players unavailable and SA took their chances on the day. The team self-evaluated, a few things were tweaked and the team responded well in the 2 games against Cameroon. Noted the need to remain modest in victory, as SA went on to lose several keys games after that. Aims to put things right in the return leg.

On Africa’s Chances at the WC:
Rates Egypt highly based on Salah (+ winning CAF best team and coach). Thinks Senegal is strong, Tunisia (for their league), Morocco (for having Herve Renard). Hopes all teams make the second round. His aspiration is for Nigeria to make the Semi’s.

On who he thinks will make the finals:
His heart says Germany & France. Brazil is always a favourite. Noted a surprise team always makes the semi’s. Hopes it will be one of the African teams.
Re: Rohr Interview

• On Vincent Enyeama:
Noted he is 3rd choice at Lille, isn’t playing and wasn’t able to get a move in the January window. Consequently, said his return to the SE is “Not really up for debate”.

Two cybereagle members just collapsed :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Very pragmatic coach, hopefully we can get out of our group, but I don't see Argentina resting Messi against us, they will want to give it to us, and I just hope we are pretty much through at that point.

Thank you very much for sharing. Kai some people will not be happy to read that Rohr considers the following as his most important players to the team
Mikel
Onazi
Musa.

Again, the man places a huge amount of importance on experience

• On the Argentina Friendly:
Put the win in context (no Messi + fatigue from playing Russia shortly before). Reckons the win wasn’t to our advantage, as Argentina won’t take us lightly in the next game.
Rohr is very wise. As I have said previously, it is unwise for us to trumpet our recent victory in a friendly against Argentina. We have painted a target on our backs and will need to work twice as hard now to make sure we deserve that target moving forward.

I just hope we dont need 3 points from our 3rd group game against Argentina, because they would love nothing else but to knock us out of the world cup.

• On Vincent Enyeama:

Two cybereagle members just collapsed :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Now THAT is a clear unambiguous statement on Enyeama.

• On Vincent Enyeama:

Yep, Rohr's been saying the same thing tho, bobo has to play to be considered, so all the argument is useless until Vince starts playing and I don't think Rohr will break that rule...and I don't think Vince will get much if any PT at Lille before the WC...

• On Vincent Enyeama:

Yep, Rohr's been saying the same thing tho, bobo has to play to be considered, so all the argument is useless until Vince starts playing and I don't think Rohr will break that rule...and I don't think Vince will get much if any PT at Lille before the WC...
Let's not pretend this thing no take style pain you sha :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

maceo4 wrote:Very pragmatic coach, hopefully we can get out of our group, but I don't see Argentina resting Messi against us, they will want to give it to us, and I just hope we are pretty much through at that point.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

metalalloy wrote:Thank you very much for sharing. Kai some people will not be happy to read that Rohr considers the following as his most important players to the team
Mikel
Onazi
Musa.

He said, "most important leaders" not "players." I expect Musa to make the world cup (rightly so), and I expect him to sit his behind on the bench. He is one of my least favorite players in the history of the game, because he is dumb. him and ramires, but truth be told, I am loving the way this team has been created. A tight unit!

• On Vincent Enyeama:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Didnt you see his post about "Argentina not resting Messi." The guy began to talk unrelated nonsense, just to "scare cybereagles members" because he is hurt. Imagine the nonsense he wrote:

Very pragmatic coach, hopefully we can get out of our group, but I don't see Argentina resting Messi against us, they will want to give it to us, and I just hope we are pretty much through at that point.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The pain of a crook being told to "get out of here!" is very deep! Pleaseeeee.. Argentina can bring back Maradona if they want, thats their problem!

• On Vincent Enyeama:

Of cause nau I was :atc: :atc: :atc: then it turned into full :cry: :cry: :cry:

• On Vincent Enyeama:

Didnt you see his post about "Argentina not resting Messi." The guy began to talk unrelated nonsense, just to "scare cybereagles members" because he is hurt. Imagine the nonsense he wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The pain of a crook being told to "get out of here!" is very deep! Pleaseeeee.. Argentina can bring back Maradona if they want, thats their problem!
Argentina is the top team in our group, but that is "unrelated nonsense" to your one track mind. And its nonsense to hope we get out of the group stage...ol boy, you try sha, keep it up, but since I've collapse, please drop that your dancing gif so I can resurrect :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

• On Vincent Enyeama:

Argentina is the top team in our group, but that is "unrelated nonsense" to your one track mind. And its nonsense to hope we get out of the group stage...ol boy, you try sha, keep it up, but since I've collapse, please drop that your dancing gif so I can resurrect :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This thing pain you well well. Your treasonous crook will NOT be going to the world cup! simple as that! Argentina can be fantastic as much as they like, Enyeama will NOT be there to experience it. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

metalalloy wrote:Thank you very much for sharing. Kai some people will not be happy to read that Rohr considers the following as his most important players to the team
Mikel
Onazi
Musa.

He said, "most important leaders" not "players." I expect Musa to make the world cup (rightly so), and I expect him to sit his behind on the bench. He is one of my least favorite players in the history of the game, because he is dumb. him and ramires, but truth be told, I am loving the way this team has been created. A tight unit!

Fair point. The question was "which players would you describe as the backbone of the team" Rohr by highlighting Mikel and pointing out there are very few experienced players on the team. He lists a bunch of players as important and then stresses that Mikel and those other two are the most important leaders.

My point was towards those questioning why Musa keeps getting called back to the team in spite of his travails at Leicester. I agree 100% that (barring some miracle) he should not start, but can be an impact sub.

This thing pain you well well. Your treasonous crook will NOT be going to the world cup! simple as that! Argentina can be fantastic as much as they like, Enyeama will NOT be there to experience it. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ol boy, it pain me o sotey I collapse...you no wan do your boy a favor and drop the dancing gif so I can feel better, I searched everywhere for it, I can't find it! Abeg drop am so I can feel better :clap: :clap: :clap:

South Africa celebrated their victory over Nigeria and lost most of their qualifiers. Nigeria celebrated their victory over Argentina...We should be humble.

Robotnik wrote:South Africa celebrated their victory over Nigeria and lost most of their qualifiers. Nigeria celebrated their victory over Argentina...We should be humble.
Ol boy, who you telling, they will be gunning for us, lets hope we don't need points in that game.

Robotnik wrote:South Africa celebrated their victory over Nigeria and lost most of their qualifiers. Nigeria celebrated their victory over Argentina...We should be humble.
Ol boy, who you telling, they will be gunning for us, lets hope we don't need points in that game.

Rohr is a clown, so he does not believe that Nigeria will make the final? No wonder he is forcing junks like Musa and akpeyi on Nigerians.

Ah ah now, why you following a collapsed person around? While you are at it u fit help me drop that dancing gif?

:thumbs: