Messi vs Ezenwa

I expect a clean sheet on the day. :sneaky:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Messi vs Ezenwa

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I expect a sheet on the day. :sneaky:
You watch too much club football and thinking its gonna be same for national team?SMH
Messi just a good player when playing for Argentina and great player when playing for Barca.
Dude no fool your self and start shaking,SE will top that group and Argentina will open nyash against ICELAND.

clean sheet

Messi is not going to play in their slow ageing defence.

You watch too much club football and thinking its gonna be same for national team?SMH
Messi just a good player when playing for Argentina and great player when playing for Barca.
Dude no fool your self and start shaking,SE will top that group and Argentina will open nyash against ICELAND.
But the ‘good’ player dey torment us every World Cup lol

The good player is Argentina top scorer of all time

1naija wrote:Messi is not going to play in their slow ageing defence.

Balogun and Echiejele are not speedsters either, they'll both be on the grass that's green on the day. :thumb:

There will be goals at both ends..... It will boil down to who outscores who.

Mr Shows wrote:There will be goals at both ends..... It will boil down to who outscores who.
If u replace Vince with Enzenwa on the 14 team that lost 3-2, the score would've been 8-2. :thumb:

Ezenwa has earned his shirt... let's see how he measures up against Poland and Serbia. He is growing in confidence..

Mr Shows wrote:There will be goals at both ends..... It will boil down to who outscores who.
If u replace Vince with Enzenwa on the 14 team that lost 3-2, the score would've been 8-2. :thumb:

:rotf: prophet

Dude no fool your self and start shaking, SE will top that group and Argentina will open nyash against ICELAND.
I have told bros - Emir - to relax and stop shaking because we will TOP our group, but he doesn't want to listen.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I expect a clean sheet on the day. :sneaky:
I no go say any tin. :D

There are 91 days left...

Messi is and will be the difference maker... Nigeria could be 3 goals up and cruising to a famous win over Argentina, until Messi turns it around and makes a dramatic comeback for Argentina... That's how good that midget is... unfortunately we don't have a difference maker in our team in the caliber of Messi... Mikel has it in him but we all know that Mikel of old is long gone. Iheanacho, Victor Moses and maybe Iwobi our most important playmakers if they play to their best abilities.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Please how many of these goals has Messi scored in the world cup?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote:Please how many of these goals has Messi scored in the world cup?
:lol: :lol: How many goals had Messi scored against Chelsea before this season? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Onazi will be Messi's escort for the day...He will be instructed to follow Messi, even if Messi goes to the toilet.

asabatex wrote:Onazi will be Messi's escort for the day...He will be instructed to follow Messi, even if Messi goes to the toilet.
Didn’t work last time won’t work this time. Try again.

Mr Shows wrote:Ezenwa has earned his shirt... let's see how he measures up against Poland and Serbia. He is growing in confidence..
that is what am waiting for before commenting - Ezenwa if he does well against Poland and later England - confidence for no1 spot will come

asabatex wrote:Onazi will be Messi's escort for the day...He will be instructed to follow Messi, even if Messi goes to the toilet.
Ok...ok...Onazi......AND Ndidi! What do you say? :rotf:

I would opt for Etebo! Similar in height and with about the same low center of gravity. Will match Messi for pace and quick turns. Has tons of energy and will be confident having played well against Messi in their recent drawn game in the La Liga. However, a committee approach will work best (as mooted by Rohr) with Etebo being the main man on the committee. Messi, though, has been playing recently at a stratospheric level. Really hoping for an off day for him when we meet. Afterall, he's human too.

I am loving this. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Was it not Di Maria who cried out after Ebuehi had squeezed him into a corner? They thought this was 2014, when Ambrose Efe was doing his impersonation of "vanishing man." :lol: :lol: :lol:

Obong wrote:
I would opt for Etebo! Similar in height and with about the same low center of gravity. Will match Messi for pace and quick turns. Has tons of energy and will be confident having played well against Messi in their recent drawn game in the La Liga. However, a committee approach will work best (as mooted by Rohr) with Etebo being the main man on the committee. Messi, though, has been playing recently at a stratospheric level. Really hoping for an off day for him when we meet. Afterall, he's human too.

For a guy who played football, some of your posts surprises me. I guess the old adage of "great player doesnt necessarily mean great coach" is apt here. And I truly dont mean this offensively, just being honest.

How do the color-coded even equate to being able to mark someone? Maybe its because I played as a defender (amateur football) and my first love in football is defending... but i'll think its quite clear that man marking is more about strategy, analysis and mental skill than being able to run around the whole place with energy? More so, Messi is the best player in the world, and you want to mark him with an attacking midfielder whose best position is as an "8?" :shock:

Anyway, Ndidi knows what to do.