Page 1 of 2

Which England Goalies Should Go to Russia?

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:27 am
by Kabalega
Butland has 106 saves in 27 games with 5 clean sheets.
Pickford has 100 saves in 30 games with 7 clean sheets.

Pope has 27 games with 10 clean sheets and 89 saves.
Joe Hart has 15 games, with 3 clean sheets and 39 saves.

Re: Which Enland Goalies Should Go to Russia?

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:45 am
by chuks69
Nicky Pope should be England's number 1.. The dude is a beast GK... Very tall and covers the goal frame very well..

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:25 am
by pajimoh
"Feck, gives, who, a"
Rearrange and you'll get the answer :tic:

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:24 am
by Coach
Enland?

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:49 am
by Cristao II
Why is this thread on this board?

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:17 pm
by ohenhen1
Why is this on CE?

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:55 pm
by Kabalega
ohenhen1 wrote:Why is this on CE?
You forgot the E in CE?

Re: Which England Goalies Should Go to Russia?

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:39 pm
by Ayo Akinfe

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:43 pm
by Ayo Akinfe

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:47 pm
by waka-man
Shilton

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:07 pm
by Kabalega
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Look at the table in this link: https://www.theguardian.com/football/wh ... -southgate
You mean

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:04 pm
by wale1974
1 Nick Pope
2 Jordan Pickford
3 Jack Butland

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:10 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Kabalega wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Look at the table in this link: https://www.theguardian.com/football/wh ... -southgate
You mean

Yep

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:19 pm
by Kabalega
Right now I pick

Nick Pope

Jordan Pickford

Fraser Forseter.

OR

Ben Foster

However, keep in mind that a goalie who organizes his D well, does not have to make many saves.

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:06 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Despite the fact I was born and live in England I’m more interested in Nigeria’s goalkeeper situation hence the reason I’m on CE!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:12 pm
by ANC
Eaglezbeak wrote:Despite the fact I was born and live in England I’m more interested in Nigeria’s goalkeeper situation hence the reason I’m on CE!

where did you grow up?

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:33 am
by Obong
THIS IS A VERY RIDICULOUS POST AND DOES NOT BELONG HERE!!!

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:37 am
by Eaglezbeak
ANC wrote:
Eaglezbeak wrote:Despite the fact I was born and live in England I’m more interested in Nigeria’s goalkeeper situation hence the reason I’m on CE!

where did you grow up?
In England,I’ve only been to Nigeria twice but love the green eagles,I read about English football in the tabloids and see it on TV regularly so where else can I find out about Nigerian football?

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 11:49 am
by airwolex
Kabalega wrote:Right now I pick

Nick Pope

Jordan Pickford

Fraser Forseter.

OR

Ben Foster

However, keep in mind that a goalie who organizes his D well, does not have to make many saves.
Oyongo?

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:03 pm
by oluwaseye the 1st.
On CE forum?? whoever did this to us!!!

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:05 pm
by Kabalega
airwolex wrote:
Kabalega wrote:Right now I pick

Nick Pope

Jordan Pickford

Fraser Forseter.

OR

Ben Foster

Oyongo?
Cameroon didn't qualify. :D

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:22 pm
by Next
ANC wrote:

where did you grow up?
In England,I’ve only been to Nigeria twice but love the green eagles,I read about English football in the tabloids and see it Tv regularly so where else can I find out about Nigerian football?

@Eaglezbeak:

I'm more with you on this. Me also being born and bread in Canada and only been to Naija just a few times (3x - 4x) and haven practically lived (still living) my whole life in other countries l still love the SE and all Naija's teams: Hence do not understand why the original poster should bundle us with England's goalies problem. Why not post the question on the British forums and let them sort out their own soccer problem themselves?! I really don't care who stands between their post. For all i care let them put Theresa May etc. there... :-) :D :D :D :D

Cheers

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:28 pm
by Kabalega
Next wrote:
ANC wrote:

where did you grow up?
In England,I’ve only been to Nigeria twice but love the green eagles,I read about English football in the tabloids and see it Tv regularly so where else can I find out about Nigerian football?

@Eaglezbeak:

I'm more with you on this. Me also being born and bread in Canada and only been to Naija just a few times (3x - 4x) and haven practically live my whole life in other countries l still love the SE and all Naija's teams: Hence do not understand why the original poster should bundle us with England's goalies problem. Why not post the question on the British forums and let them sort out their own soccer problem themselves?! I really don't care who stands between their post. For all i care let them put Theresa May etc. there... :-) :D :D :D :D

Cheers
Can you guys please cast your knowledgable vote? :D
You guys know these goalies inside out because you see them week in week out. :)
Some of us don't, so have no idea.