Willian vs Sane

I am talking about the Chelsea boy vs the Man City Boy.
Who would you prefer on your team and why?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: Willian vs Sane

In current form, Sane all day every day. The kid has the ball stuck to his feet and glides through defenses. He is younger than Willian as well.

Sane is faster, but more brainless. Willian has better ball skills.

Sane is better than Willian on every single level. I have always liked Willian, but he is too brainless for me, if I was a coach, I wouldnt even consider him.

cic old boy wrote:Sane is faster, but more brainless. Willian has better ball skills.
Say what? :shock:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Say what? :shock:
100% correct.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
cic old boy wrote:Sane is faster, but more brainless. Willian has better ball skills.
Say what? :shock:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Sane all the way
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Sane IMO. I also think Sane makes better on and off ball decisions..

And yes, Willian is the more skillful player IMO. Close ball control, one of the quickest players I have seen over 3-5 yrds. Not really that fast over 15+ yards but on a 50-50 ball within 5 ft, will put my money on Willian to get to the ball first
Last edited by analyzer on Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Sane Sane Sane

Willian any day, his work rates are insane

Men, when Willian was scoring them FK's anyhow would be hard to say Sane, but on current form its Sane.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Willian any day, his work rates are insane
How comes you are not insulting people or trying to get under their skin? :sneaky:
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

maceo4 wrote:Men, when Willian was scoring them FK's anyhow would be hard to say Sane, but on current form its Sane.

I have been left wondering what happened to that aspect of his repertoire. Chelsea just underwhelming this year. More puffing than being initiative.

But how good will Willian be on City or Barcelona? He is certainly an upgrade on Dembele. Btw I agree with CIC, he is technically better than Sane. Sane's pace and power is out of this world though.
Last edited by airwolex on Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

comparing them because they are both Black with Afro?

airwolex wrote:But how good will Willian be on City or Barcelona? He is certainly an upgrade on Dembele. Btw I agree with CIC, he is technically better than Sane. Sane's pace and power is out of this world though.
WIllian is NOT on the level of Dembele. Dont be fooled because Dembele is just coming back from injury.

As for Sane, i think many of you have watched him for the first time in England and also, being 'made' to play on the left. Did you watch him in germany? And that match where he humiliated Real Madrid?

airwolex wrote:But how good will Willian be on City or Barcelona? He is certainly an upgrade on Dembele. Btw I agree with CIC, he is technically better than Sane. Sane's pace and power is out of this world though.
WIllian is NOT on the level of Dembele. Dont be fooled because Dembele is just coming back from injury.

As for Sane, i think many of you have watched him for the first time in England and also, being 'made' to play on the left. Did you watch him in germany? And that match where he humiliated Real Madrid?

Like I said, they are only comparing Willian to Sane because they "look alike"...somewhat :woot: :woot: :woot: Sane is the superior player. Had been shouting myself hoarse for Arsenal to sign him while he was still in Germany. Was even hoping that we would fool Man City and dash them Alexis for Sane.

Agree re Dembele. The kid is that GOOD.

I didn't watch Dembele in Dortmund but I swear that club produces too many players that bomb in bigger clubs. From Sahin, to Goetze and that Japanese dude....even Aubemayang and Mikitarian gan are suspect. I will believe the hype when he starts balling. :D :D

Always thought he was better as a 2nd striker, much like Salah under Klopp...

Tremendous game vs Madrid...

All the recent hype around Willian appears to be from the moral victory over Barca. Interesting how none of these guys have ever considered that Barca, perhaps 'allowed' him to play...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

All the recent hype around Willian appears to be from the moral victory over Barca. Interesting how none of these guys have ever considered that Barca, perhaps 'allowed' him to play...

Chelsea fans are now behaving like the Arsenal fans of the losing era...

Chief,

You should know better than believe what some naysayers say. If you have been paying attention you will know Willian has been very good for a few months now and was our player of the season sometime ago.

@Chief Oga Tx, nno! Credit given where credit due. Willian is a fine player. There was a thread, Chelsea's season thread if not mistaken, within which many, if not most, heckled the Brazilian's supposed lack of brain and various other cranial deficiencies. One remained steadfast in the assertion that Willian had achieved Akwa-Akwuru and deserved more rever for his red cap. It comes as no surprise now that most of those many are now chanting Igwe in subtle octave. Willian is good, whether Barca allowed him to play or not is irrelevant, many others have been invited to dance over the years and fractured a neck of femur trying to electric slide.