Liverpool (5) v. (0) Watford (Salah - 4 goals)

Thank God Salah left Chelsea. Imagine if he were still at Chelsea, Match-fixer would have played him as a left back! :rotf: :rotf: Same way he took a winger, vic Moses, and made him a right back, thereby destroying Moses' forward ability. Did the same thing to Azpilicueta. Took a Right back and put him in a straitjacket and made him a CB. Now, Azpi cant even overlap anymore. smh
Re: Liverpool (5) v. (0) Watford (Salah - 4 goals)

danfo driver wrote:Thank God Salah left Chelsea. Imagine if he were still at Chelsea, Match-fixer would have played him as a left back! :rotf: :rotf: Same way he took a winger, vic Moses, and made him a right back, thereby destroying Moses' forward ability. Did the same thing to Azpilicueta. Took a Right back and put him in a straitjacket and made him a CB. Now, Azpi cant even overlap anymore. smh
The football-coward wanted to turn Salah into a goalkeeper :mrgreen: during his chelsea days.
Foolish portuguese pygmy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

watford need

Ashley Young

kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

1 more goal to equal Drogba's record of top African goal scorer in the PL. 31 is the all-time record.

Mo Salah, Mo Salah

Running down the wing

Salah la la la la la la la

Egyptian king

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

kastro11 wrote:1 more goal to equal Drogba's record of top African goal scorer in the PL. 31 is the all-time record.
Salah is on 28. So three more goals.

Salah FC of Liverpool :mrgreen:

He needs to keep this form and be a shining light for Egypt at the WC
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

I've watched Salah since his late teens and never in my wildest imagination thought he'd become this good. He was definitely good enough to play for a big European club back then but I thought he'd peak at being a winger scoring 15 goals a season. He was good at getting into scoring positions back then but lacked the finishing touch. He's always been extremely confident though and even back then he didn't shy away from holding onto the ball even if it seemed like he was over-dribbling and also taking audacious shots.

I was upset when he moved to Chelsea: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=252839&hilit=salah&start=92

I knew that he'd be a bench warmer under Mourinho who has little patience with young players. Thank god he made up for his mistake by leaving Chelsea and fortunately it only cost him 1.5 seasons.

He's Egypt's only goal scoring threat and there will be times at the WC he won't get much service since we'll be parking the bus but unlike the past, he doesn't need a handful of opportunities to convert. Here's a crazy stat: he has 32 goals for Egypt, while every other Egyptian national team player has scored 36 goals combined :scared:

Heliopolis wrote:I've watched Salah since his late teens and never in my wildest imagination thought he'd become this good. He was definitely good enough to play for a big European club back then but I thought he'd peak at being a winger scoring 15 goals a season. He was good at getting into scoring positions back then but lacked the finishing touch. He's always been extremely confident though and even back then he didn't shy away from holding onto the ball even if it seemed like he was over-dribbling and also taking audacious shots.

I was upset when he moved to Chelsea: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=252839&hilit=salah&start=92

I knew that he'd be a bench warmer under Mourinho who has little patience with young players. Thank god he made up for his mistake by leaving Chelsea and fortunately it only cost him 1.5 seasons.

He's Egypt's only goal scoring threat and there will be times at the WC he won't get much service since we'll be parking the bus but unlike the past, he doesn't need a handful of opportunities to convert. Here's a crazy stat: he has 32 goals for Egypt, while every other Egyptian national team player has scored 36 goals combined :scared:
How much patience did Mourinho have with Mikel and has for McTominay and Rashford?

Salah is a very good player. When you saw him destory Chelsea for 2 seasons (or was it 3) you knew he had it in him. The next step is to find a way to vary his game a bit--so that when teams have a tactical plan to cut off the use of his pace, he is able to break them down with movement.

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Salah is my Ballon D'or runners up this year. Messi is the winner hands down, the best player in the world and the great of all time!

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We the neutrals worldwide thank you sir.

danfo driver wrote:Thank God Salah left Chelsea. Imagine if he were still at Chelsea, Match-fixer would have played him as a left back! :rotf: :rotf: Same way he took a winger, vic Moses, and made him a right back, thereby destroying Moses' forward ability. Did the same thing to Azpilicueta. Took a Right back and put him in a straitjacket and made him a CB. Now, Azpi cant even overlap anymore. smh

AT least he would still be playing football on the team. We all know where he would be under mr shyteonastick :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Robotnik wrote:He needs to keep this form and be a shining light for Egypt at the WC

WHo else dey dat team sef beside Elneny?Is that 50 year old keeper still around?

metalalloy wrote:We the neutrals worldwide thank you sir.

After getting his asssssss beaten up like a mad demon who stumbled into a church, he is still in pain about it. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

AT least he would still be playing football on the team. We all know where he would be under mr shyteonastick :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

They said the same thing about Mata and Lukaku. Unfortunately, reality doesnt fit some people's mental fantasies. :rotf: :rotf:

By the way, Did Albrighton make the England team? heard it was announced :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This Watford team beat Conte's Chelsea.

balo wrote:This Watford team beat Conte's Chelsea.
And they beat his assss good! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Salah is having a breakout season. The interesting thing about the guy is he's never stood out in the African game as much as he's doing for Pool right now. He looks superb at the moment. The question
is whether he can do it consistently

I keep wondering will Nigeria ever have a player of this class ? In spite of our prodigious population of 180 million people and inordinate love for soccer the country has never come close to produce a player of this magnitude . What a shame,. Okacha, Kanu and Mikel most reverenced players in Nigeria were not even world class players