CAMP NEWS -- THE MARCH FRIENDLIES

Please, lets put all camp news here. Thanks.
Re: CAMP NEWS -- THE MARCH FRIENDLIES

Again, I dey ask.............. Camp David news or Camp Nou news?

ARE YOU READDDDDYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!! :biggrin:

Onazi on his way! :clap: :clap:

I can't wait to see our boys debut the new jersey

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

where is Mikel and Odion?

What kind of disgrace is this visa issues with our players . I wonder if nff admin is ever functioning to do checks_ before inviting new players. Why at every all up there must issues with visa haba

walesvilla wrote:
What kind of disgrace is this visa issues with our players . I wonder if nff admin is ever functioning to do checks_ before inviting new players. Why at every all up there must issues with visa haba
Ajayi is carrying naija pkali. Blame the passport. :tic:

walesvilla wrote:
Is it the responsibility of the NFF to get every player visa or you just like typing nonsensical things?

walesvilla wrote:
Today is Monday.
How many days max should a visa take to process in a normal country?

European countries usually process visas like 30 days. They can expedite this, but it seems the visa application was just made too late.

"]

Onazi on his way! :clap: :clap:[/quote]

I hope he dropped some weight since last qual game

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

marutimon wrote:European countries usually process visas like 30 days. They can expedite this, but it seems the visa application was just made too late.
:shock: :shock: :shock:

You see if the likes of Sadiq Umar was called this will not happen. Now just waste a spot on a player who probably should not have been called in the first place.

Let them call up Sadiq Umar then.

bret- hart wrote:Let them call up Sadiq Umar then.
Abi?

vancity eagle wrote:You see if the likes of Sadiq Umar was called this will not happen. Now just waste a spot on a player who probably should not have been called in the first place.
So call ups should be based on whether person get European pali ba?

jette1 wrote:"]

Onazi on his way! :clap: :clap:

I hope he dropped some weight since last qual game[/quote]

Looks fine to me.

vancity eagle wrote:You see if the likes of Sadiq Umar was called this will not happen. Now just waste a spot on a player who probably should not have been called in the first place.
The other side of it is, what's the point of calling up someone that can't make the trip?

Isn’t it part of the logistics? What’s the point of calling someone when they won’t logistically/physically be able to make it?