CAMP NEWS -- THE MARCH FRIENDLIES

Re: CAMP NEWS -- THE MARCH FRIENDLIES

vancity eagle wrote:You see if the likes of Sadiq Umar was called this will not happen. Now just waste a spot on a player who probably should not have been called in the first place.
So call ups should be based on whether person get European pali ba?
Isn’t it part of the logistics? What’s the point of calling someone when they won’t logistically/physically be able to make it?
Nope. You call up based on whether you (coach) feel the player can fit into your project. The administrative work is to be handled by others. Ajayi was called up based on merit and rightly so. European pali should not be a consideration.

Rohr needs to call up Umar and stop being so damn stubborn

smartbrother wrote:Rohr needs to call up Umar and stop being so damn stubborn
You don't know he's being "stubborn".
Your preference might differ greatly from his.
He might shock us all by calling Awoniyi, or Ujah or Ideye.
Or he might call nobody at all.

walesvilla wrote:
What kind of disgrace is this visa issues with our players . I wonder if nff admin is ever functioning to do checks_ before inviting new players. Why at every all up there must issues with visa haba
Is it the responsibility of the NFF to get every player visa or you just like typing nonsensical things?
Actually, YES. It is the responsibility of the federation to secure visas for every player. In normal countries, and even in common college sports, that its how it is done. The federation already knows the list of the players the coach wishes to invite 1 month prior to the game. They pay for (or have a sponsorship signed with) a courier company like DHL, and all the players courier their passport to the federation by a certain date. The welfare officer then takes the 28 passports to the embassy, where the passports are stamped. The federation then couriers the passport to every player. Like I said, even in college sports, when they go oversees, the school does it.

vancity eagle wrote:You see if the likes of Sadiq Umar was called this will not happen. Now just waste a spot on a player who probably should not have been called in the first place.
A coach does not invite players based on whether they can obtain a visa. He invites players he wants to work with.

bret- hart wrote:Let them call up Sadiq Umar then.
:roll: :roll:

Isn’t it part of the logistics? What’s the point of calling someone when they won’t logistically/physically be able to make it?
Nope. You call up based on whether you (coach) feel the player can fit into your project. The administrative work is to be handled by others. Ajayi was called up based on merit and rightly so. European pali should not be a consideration.
:clap: :clap: :clap: Abeg dont answer these people anymore. smh.

Anyway, lets see if its confirmed first.

Please, this thread is NOT for agent egunje business. if you want to discuss the call up of your client, open another thread. This is against forum rules. This thread is for camp news and sadiq umar is NOT in camp. Please, respect yourself.

I’m talking FA in this case, the coach can say I want so so player but FA can advise him when there is not enough time logistically to get the player a visa then they can determine an alternative that makes sense logistically.

yes.

IMO he has given in to the segment of people who are demanding that homebased players be included.

I see no reason why Okechukwu or Ajayi will be called ahead of Sadiq Umar who is tearing up Holland as we speak.

Simply no justification what so ever.

Ogu John Ogu

maceo4 wrote:Ogu John Ogu

He scored yesterday, and was voted MOTM..

*From Ogu Twitter Page

cheii!! more! more! More! :clap: :clap:

maceo4 wrote:Ogu John Ogu

He scored yesterday, and was voted MOTM..
If he likes he can score in the moon he is too slow to my likening .

bully12 wrote: If he likes he can score in the moon he is too slow to my likening .
Your liking nko?
papilo

Post by papilo »

You don't know he's being "stubborn".
Your preference might differ greatly from his.
He might shock us all by calling Awoniyi, or Ujah or Ideye.
Or he might call nobody at all.
KPOM!!
yes o
Next

Post by Next »

marutimon wrote:European countries usually process visas like 30 days. They can expedite this, but it seems the visa application was just made too late.
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Wrong: Visas can be processed within 24-48 hrs..
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

Please, this thread is NOT for agent egunje business. if you want to discuss the call up of your client, open another thread. This is against forum rules. This thread is for camp news and sadiq umar is NOT in camp. Please, respect yourself.
Thanks bros! This an example of why you are my buddy; at least, in this Forum.

Please tell dem propro