Onazi Don Hang!

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 4:32 pm
https://www.whoscored.com/Matches/12136 ... alatyaspor

Rated best player on the grass with 8.5/10.
People want to give his spot on SE to Etebo but I don’t think Etebo is as good in the DM spot. Onazi never tires, constant running, breaking this up and straight up bullying people off the ball. With him and Ndidi in mf we’ll win plenty of possession v Croatia . :thumbs:

Re: Onazi Don Hang!

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 4:35 pm
by The YeyeMan
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.whoscored.com/Matches/12136 ... alatyaspor

People want to give his spot on SE to Etebo but I don’t think Etebo is as good in the DM spot. Onazi never tires, constant running, breaking this up and straight up bullying people off the ball. With him and Ndidi in mf we’ll win plenty of possession v Croatia . :thumbs:
How well will Onazi help us keep that possession....?

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 4:38 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.whoscored.com/Matches/12136 ... alatyaspor

Very well, thanks for asking.

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 4:40 pm
by 9jaMan

Even the blind can see that Onazi is a certified baller. In the last WC, France took out Onazi and Nigeria turned to the Republic of Niger

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 4:45 pm
9jaMan wrote:

Even the blind can see that Onazi is a certified baller. In the last WC, France took out Onazi and Nigeria turned to the Republic of Niger
Kai..... :laugh:

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:08 pm
by walesvilla
He just need to bring back the form of 2013 that made us win Nations cup

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:17 pm
9jaMan wrote:

he dominated France that day. i think thats the best I have seen him play.

It wont happen this year. This year, we seem to be deep enough. I will write a thread about this in June. The Amokachi/Onazi thread. How Italy and France chose to knock us out.

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:26 pm
9jaMan wrote:

he dominated France that day. i think thats the best I have seen him play.

It wont happen this year. This year, we seem to be deep enough. I will write a thread about this in June. The Amokachi/Onazi thread. How Italy and France chose to knock us out.
Please don’t write a thread . We carry God beg una to not it. :thumb:

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 7:12 pm
by Sunset

Well with his recent stats on whoscored from his past two games for Trabzonspor, he's played a total of 160 passes (80 in both) and with 90+ touches in both these games. If he can keep up this form and bring it to the SE, he'll be the perfect foil for Ndidi in that Midfield.

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 7:25 pm
by The YeyeMan
Sunset wrote:

Well with his recent stats on whoscored from his past two games for Trabzonspor, he's played a total of 160 passes (80 in both) and with 90+ touches in both these games. If he can keep up this form and bring it to the SE, he'll be the perfect foil for Ndidi in that Midfield.
His passing completion rate is 80% - room for improvement - but better than expected.

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:09 pm
by Robotnik
Most Experienced and Strongest line up

----------------Ezenwa--------------------

Shehu -----Ekong--------Balogun-----Echiejile

------------Ndidi--------Onazi--------------

Moses------------Mikel--------------Simon--

-----------------Ighalo--------------------

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:42 pm
by cchinukw