Mikel on form

Two quality assists (with a midget hattrick)!

The pass to the first goal was world class (Pirlo).
The second was just pure quality - pin perfect pass into the only pocket of space that could create a goal (but the finish was excellent as well).

Re: Mikel on form

Ighalo scored a goal too

2 excellent assists by Mikel with well weighted lobbed passes through the middle.
Ighalo also scored a well taken, true No. 9 goal.

Nice one by our captain!
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Mikel Inspires Tianjin Teda To First Win Of The Season

Nigerian Midfeilder John Obi Mikel wasn in inspired form as he provided 2 assists as his Chinese Super league side Tianjin Teda ran out 3-2 winners over Tianjin Quan on Sunday at the Tianjin Olympic Sports Stadium . . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/mikel-ins ... in-season/

Those assists were sick...however the 2nd assist was all about high football IQ..the opposition all thought he was going right, faked the pass by adjusting his foot while elevated..what a worldclass pass...

Bigpokey24 wrote:Those assists were sick...however the 2nd assist was all about high football IQ..the opposition all thought he was going right, faked the pass by adjusting his foot while elevated..what a worldclass pass...
You are slacking! How come someone else was 'breaking the news' about Mikel???? Hope you are not on sick leave oo

Bigpokey24 wrote:Those assists were sick...however the 2nd assist was all about high football IQ..the opposition all thought he was going right, faked the pass by adjusting his foot while elevated..what a worldclass pass...
You are slacking! How come someone else was 'breaking the news' about Mikel???? Hope you are not on sick leave oo
I was going to post this, but my new ghana babe kill me with laugh when she called ghana men short and referred to them as midgets. ...if only she knew. I laugh die , come fall down for ground. ...

Polly

Post by Polly »

marutimon wrote:Two quality assists (with a midget hattrick)!

The pass to the first goal was world class (Pirlo).
The second was just pure quality - pin perfect pass into the only pocket of space that could create a goal (but the finish was excellent as well).

Pardon me, but nobody is ever "on form." The correct language is "in form".

...so many Euro stars has-beens on display. Credit to the Chinese football administration. A simple local league atmosphere look like international tournament.

Who is that black forward for the red team.
A complete waste-pipe!

But, hey unlike ManU, he put several chances on target. :tic:

Is Mikel not the club captain? Started off with the armband, but if you look at the place where the melee was, the armband was with another player and Mikel was definitely visible in the clip without it. Maybe he was about to be subbed and stepped in to douse the tension before leaving, but that was strange.

I was going to post this, but my new ghana babe kill me with laugh when she called ghana men short and referred to them as midgets. ...if only she knew. I laugh die , come fall down for ground. ...
:sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Kabalega wrote:Who is that black forward for the red team.
A complete waste-pipe!

But, hey unlike ManU, he put several chances on target. :tic:
Modeste

Good game......................Good to see Mikel bossing Witsel in the middle.

This Ghana babe to make u forget mikel na wa

osita wrote:

This Ghana babe to make u forget mikel na wa
Imagine, all these years we suffered his obsession...