Poland vs Nigeria (0-1) FT

Re: Poland vs Nigeria (0-0) HT

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
akamoke wrote:Egypt tying Portugal 1-1*
Tunisa beat Iran 1-0
Senegal drew with Uzbekistan 1-1
Morocco beat Serbia 2-1
Morocco appears to be as good as advertised :!:

Where was this advertisement?
Wild Life Digest

icee wrote:
soma wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:
platinum wrote:FT 1-0 win IN Poland....don't take it for granted.

Not pleasing to watch but superbly organized and effective footie.
Once Mikel comes in, the midfield is going to look better but we do need to find an alternative cos we definitely can't concede that level of possession to Croatia and Argentina.

That midfield should be Mikel, Ndidi and Joel Obi
I agree!!!
Nope, it should be Mikel, Ndidi and Onazi. Joel needs to play more with the boys.

Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

YemiBrazil wrote:
ogasir wrote:You guys are really bipolar. First Uzoho is terrible, now he is the greatest thing ever
:rotf: :rotf: :lol: Das how we roll on CE
It shows we don't have any hidden agenda.

When he was shaky and unassured we pointed out.

When he was keeping with confidence and showed he belonged, we praised him.

How is that had (difficult) for people to comprehend?

Abi we suppose dey on autocritic? :|
Because anyone with a brain should realise that a young goalie in goal in his first full International start against some of the best names in European soccer would be nervous and would make mistake. Hence will keep their emotional BS shut till after the game.

The Coach wanted a tall keeper with potential, and he got him. Rohr also knows the more he plays , he’d build his confidence and be better. Hence why he sent a trainer to be working with him to coach out the errors still in his game.

Cellular wrote:You go on the road against the 6th ranked team in the World and beat them... without your captain.

Good stuff.

The good thing is that this team still has plenty of room to improve and is capable of improving.

They fight... a bunch of fighters.
KPOM KWEM!

soma wrote:
can04 wrote:so, our defending of set pieces has to improve significantly.
a viable alternative to JMO needs to be found tactically or in the form of an individual who can approximate his ability to set tempo for us and impose some semblance of control.
then there is the iheanacho conundrum: where to play him?

Iheanacho should be a bench player. He looked totally lost out there today.
What happened to his U17 form?
cheii!! Wicked! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cellular wrote:You go on the road against the 6th ranked team in the World and beat them... without your captain.

Good stuff.

The good thing is that this team still has plenty of room to improve and is capable of improving.

They fight... a bunch of fighters.
KPOM KWEM!

soma wrote:
a viable alternative to JMO needs to be found tactically or in the form of an individual who can approximate his ability to set tempo for us and impose some semblance of control.

He will regain it.

It is still there. Even in the U17 games, his first game wasn't all that. He will develop a chemistry with his teammates as time goes on.
One can see once they gel this team will be a very strong team.
its not about any of that he simply lost his agility by the added weight.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: Poland vs Nigeria (0-1) FT

That polish website was bad azz. Clear as hell. No freezing. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Bein Sports was horrible. Freezing constantly. :boo: :boo:
Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

SylverEagles wrote:Seriously Musa should never wear the jersey again!! That was a chance to kill it off!!
Why??? Because he did not score with the ball passed behind him???
Agents!!! #SMH :boo:

Curve whiz wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:
ogasir wrote:You guys are really bipolar. First Uzoho is terrible, now he is the greatest thing ever
:rotf: :rotf: :lol: Das how we roll on CE
It shows we don't have any hidden agenda.

When he was shaky and unassured we pointed out.

When he was keeping with confidence and showed he belonged, we praised him.

How is that had (difficult) for people to comprehend?

Abi we suppose dey on autocritic? :|
Because anyone with a brain should realise that a young goalie in goal in his first full International start against some of the best names in European soccer would be nervous and would make mistake. Hence will keep their emotional BS shut till after the game.

The Coach wanted a tall keeper with potential, and he got him. Rohr also knows the more he plays , he’d build his confidence and be better. Hence why he sent a trainer to be working with him to coach out the errors still in his game.
But it was an observation during a live game.

When he improved they observed the improvement.

Some of you guys over think these things.

Curve whiz wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:Seriously Musa should never wear the jersey again!! That was a chance to kill it off!!
Yep. It wasn't his fault. The delivery was on the heavy side.

soma wrote:

He will regain it.

It is still there. Even in the U17 games, his first game wasn't all that. He will develop a chemistry with his teammates as time goes on.
Big Uncle, I had stated this about Kelechi many moons ago.

I was called a hater.

Curve whiz wrote:
Nna, I weak o.

Musa is still able to change the game.

felarey wrote:
icee wrote:
soma wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:
platinum wrote:FT 1-0 win IN Poland....don't take it for granted.

Not pleasing to watch but superbly organized and effective footie.
Once Mikel comes in, the midfield is going to look better but we do need to find an alternative cos we definitely can't concede that level of possession to Croatia and Argentina.

That midfield should be Mikel, Ndidi and Joel Obi
I agree!!!
Nope, it should be Mikel, Ndidi and Onazi...
:agree: :agree:

Curve whiz wrote:
Nna, I weak o.

Musa is still able to change the game.
Not only that.

soma wrote:

He will regain it.

Big Uncle, I had stated this about Kelechi many moons ago.

I was called a hater.
Kelechi is a finisher. Anything on top na Jara.

Tunisa beat Iran 1-0
Morocco beat Serbia 2-1

Until everyone steps on the field in Russia , all these results count for nothing
It is a big deal for an African team to beat a European team away from home. If nothing else, it sends a strong message about the pedigree of African teams. It will be great for Africa as a whole if World Cup teams view their African opponents as unpredictable :!:

Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

soma wrote:

Guardiola. :(
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Tunisa beat Iran 1-0
Morocco beat Serbia 2-1

Until everyone steps on the field in Russia , all these results count for nothing
It is a big deal for an African team to beat a European team away from home. If nothing else, it sends a strong message about the pedigree of African teams. It will be great for Africa as a whole if World Cup teams view their African opponents as unpredictable :!:

First Argentina, now Poland. How we go fit surprise team for wc now? If Serbia chop cane in our next game then those who dey lie down go sit up and take notice
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

soma wrote:

Kele has performed everywhere he's been since the u-17. Truth is, his biggest Achilles hill is holding the ball up, and his control. However talking of intelligence, no Nigerian footballer that plays the striking role even comes close.
That is his cross, to carry. When he gets it right, he will have elevated his game. Its laughable questioning a 21 year old, that already has about 10, international goals. Plenty of time, to work on his game.
Goalgetter
Re: Poland vs Nigeria (0-1) FT

Post by Goalgetter »

We need Oba Martins in that attack. Ighalo doesn’t cut it for me. We’re going no where with a non-scoring striker.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

waka-man wrote:That was a useful exercise.
Important to play against a team that is compact. Good try run for Iceland.
Our high pressing game will be one of main qualities because of our dynamic midfield.
And against Croatia and Argentina our pace will be much more useful as those team will not be as compact as Iceland and Poland.
We are organised and efficient at the back
The midfield focuses on ball winning and breaking up play.
Our wing play needs to sparkle if we are to get Ighalo into the fray.
And we have to work on set-pieces.
But for where we need to get to, we’re making good progress.
Nailed it.

okidoki wrote:
soma wrote:

Kele has performed everywhere he's been since the u-17. Truth is, his biggest Achilles hill is holding the ball up, and his control. However talking of intelligence, no Nigerian footballer that plays the striking role even comes close.
That is his cross, to carry. When he gets it right, he will have elevated his game. Its laughable questioning a 21 year old, that already has about 10, international goals. Plenty of time, to work on his game.
I am not questioning Kelechi, i understand what is going on with him as his game goes through the required transformation. If anyone throws an U17 form to make an arguement how a player should be played some four years after....such should be laughed at.

Kele is fine but it is time people begin to see a new Kele and leave the U17 arguement out of the window.