Page 1 of 2

Is Gabriel Okechukwu in Poland?

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:12 pm
by Polly
Guys, has Akwa United's Gabriel Okechukwu appeared for training in Poland? I don't see him mentioned anywhere.

Re: Is Gabriel Okechukwu in Poland?

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:14 pm
by DIMKA76
He probably left with Ezenwa and the backroom staff today.

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:38 pm
by Polly
Okay, thanks.

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 10:19 pm
by Enyi
Polly wrote:Guys, has Akwa United's Gabriel Okechukwu appeared for training in Poland? I don't see him mentioned anywhere.
You sound like he owes you money.....

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:06 pm
by Polly
Enyi wrote:
Polly wrote:Guys, has Akwa United's Gabriel Okechukwu appeared for training in Poland? I don't see him mentioned anywhere.
You sound like he owes you money.....
No. It is just that I believe he is the Next Big Thing.

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:09 pm
by Enugu II
CHAN Eagles star Gabriel Okechukwu to miss Poland Friendly
By Brila - March 21, 20180
http://www.brila.net/chan-eagles-star-g ... -friendly/

CHAN Eagles star, Gabriel Okechukwu will not be able to participate in Friday’s friendly match against Poland due to Visa difficulties.

According to the NFF, the Super Eagles camp in Wroclaw opened on Monday as they prepare to meet Poland on Friday.

Gabriel, who represented the home-based Eagles during the February CHAN tournament in Morocco received his maiden call-up to the Super Eagles squad for the Poland and Serbia friendlies.

He is however hopeful of making the trip to London in order to partake in the Serbia encounter.

Gabriel Okechukwu has now joined Ah Ahly’s forward Junior Ajayi to sit out of the Poland encounter due to Visa Difficulties.

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:17 pm
by vancity eagle
Rohr just wasted his time inviting these junks.

Call up Sadiq now. The guy can offer us something else. There is no time to waste on these mediocre players for crying out loud.

What a joke. :boo:

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:33 pm
by bret- hart
Why cant Rhor issue a last minute invite to Umar or Osihmen? :? :?

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:51 pm
by Robbynice
bret- hart wrote:Why cant Rhor issue a last minute invite to Umar or Osihmen? :? :?
The ones he invited over a month ago have visa issues and you think the last minute invite will work?

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:15 pm
by maceo4
CHAN Eagles star Gabriel Okechukwu to miss Poland Friendly
By Brila - March 21, 20180
http://www.brila.net/chan-eagles-star-g ... -friendly/

CHAN Eagles star, Gabriel Okechukwu will not be able to participate in Friday’s friendly match against Poland due to Visa difficulties.

According to the NFF, the Super Eagles camp in Wroclaw opened on Monday as they prepare to meet Poland on Friday.

Gabriel, who represented the home-based Eagles during the February CHAN tournament in Morocco received his maiden call-up to the Super Eagles squad for the Poland and Serbia friendlies.

He is however hopeful of making the trip to London in order to partake in the Serbia encounter.

Gabriel Okechukwu has now joined Ah Ahly’s forward Junior Ajayi to sit out of the Poland encounter due to Visa Difficulties.
G4L, you go talk sey NFF no get logistical issues...

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:19 pm
by maceo4
bret- hart wrote:Why cant Rhor issue a last minute invite to Umar or Osihmen? :? :?
The ones he invited over a month ago have visa issues and you think the last minute invite will work?
Depends where the new invites are coming from abi? But its likely too late for the Poland friendly, hopefully they can make the Serbia one.

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:30 pm
by aaa
[quote="vancity eagle"]Rohr just wasted his time inviting these junks.

Call up Sadiq now. The guy can offer us something else. There is no time to waste on these mediocre players for crying out loud.

What a joke. :boo:[/quote]

Guy take am easy. I think it is inappropriate using such language to describe a professional footballers who has been invited to fight for a shirt in the national team.

My 2 cents.

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:31 pm
vancity eagle wrote:Rohr just wasted his time inviting these junks.

What a joke. :boo:

You can cry all you like, wah wah wah wah! You client will not smell Eagles Camp! Nonsense!

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:33 pm
What is the FIFA rule regarding invitations for National Teams and the Club's responsibility of releasing the players?

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:58 pm
by bret- hart
Umar and Osihmen live and work in the EU. They wont have any problems getting into Poland.

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:22 pm
by vancity eagle
If ever there was a reason to not invite homebased players it is this visa thing.

Not to mention they are just not up to quality.

For a homebased player to be invited he must be something very special, but frankly I just do not see the need with all of our up and coming youth players in Europe.

Rohr would have accomplished much more by inviting Sadiq and Awonyiy or Olayinka, Bonaventure, Oshimen.

they would be in camp NOW training with the rest of the boys. Instead we get all this VISA nonsense and no shows.

Talk about a wasted opportunity. Not pleased with Rohr.

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:29 pm
vancity eagle wrote:If ever there was a reason to not invite homebased players it is this visa thing.

For a homebased player to be invited he must be something very special, but frankly I just do not see the need with all of our up and coming youth players in Europe.

Rohr would have accomplished much more by inviting Sadiq and Awonyiy or Olayinka, Bonaventure, Oshimen.

they would be in camp NOW training with the rest of the boys. Instead we get all this VISA nonsense and no shows.

:lol: we are not interested in your clients! You can mention all the names in this world, but they will NOT be going to the World Cup. Nothing you can do about that.

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 6:39 pm
by Polly
vancity eagle wrote:If ever there was a reason to not invite homebased players it is this visa thing.

The inability of these players to obtain visas is a reflection of Nigeria, not the quality of the players. You must stop dumping on players simply because they do not fit a profile you have in your head. No be first to enter Europe go justify first on team sheet o!

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 7:14 pm
by bully12

When I say Rohr is not clairvoyant some people here castigate me gratuitously . How come he could not foresee all these problems before sending out his invitations. How many times will this same issue repeat itself. Just imagine the guy wasting invitations in such an important and a vital match . These silly mistakes create doubts about our chances in the forthcoming tournament . For the fact we had an easy qualification in an easy group his egregious weaknesses are being overlooked by many.

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 8:35 pm
by Siddonlook11
When I say Rohr is not clairvoyant some people here castigate me gratuitously . How come he could not foresee all these problems before sending out his invitations. How many times will this same issue repeat itself. Just imagine the guy wasting invitations in such an important and a vital match . These silly mistakes create doubts about our chances in the forthcoming tournament . For the fact we had an easy qualification in an easy group his egregious weaknesses are being overlooked by many.[/quote]

Bros..I am confused o.. was Clairvoyance a criteria for selecting our coach ? I no sabi say na fortune teller we dey find o :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

""a person who claims to have a supernatural ability to perceive events in the future or beyond normal sensory contact.
synonyms: psychic, fortune teller, crystal gazer; "

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:39 pm
by mystic
bully12 wrote:

When I say Rohr is not clairvoyant some people here castigate me gratuitously . How come he could not foresee all these problems before sending out his invitations. How many times will this same issue repeat itself. Just imagine the guy wasting invitations in such an important and a vital match . These silly mistakes create doubts about our chances in the forthcoming tournament . For the fact we had an easy qualification in an easy group his egregious weaknesses are being overlooked by many.

Buffoonery of the highest order!

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:53 pm
by pajimoh
bully12 wrote:

So let me get this straight, if they forget to bring our kit, na Rohr's fault. If they don't pay for ticket or hotel, na Rohr fault. If chef cook bad meals, that one too na Rohr's fault. Just as it's his fault for visa issues.

Anything else I miss Einstein? :tic:

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:04 pm
by john12
We had the strongest group among the entire WCQ yet some agent is referring to that group as weak