Emmanuel Amunike sacked as Al Khartoum coach

by Dahab Elkady
March 21, 2018
Al Khartoum National Club

Former Nigeria winger Emmanuel Amunike has been sacked as coach of Sudanese side Al Khartoum SC following a string of bad results.
The former manager of Nigeria U20 joined Al Khartoum in November on a one-year deal. He had some fine results in the pre-season matches but his side have later shown poor performances on the field as they gained just 11 points from eight matches in the Sudanese Premier League.

The sacking came after a 1-3 loss against the newly promoted team Ahli Meroe, which led the club to terminate the contract with the Nigerian coach. The Al Khartoum-based side now stand fourth on the league table while Ahli Meroe hold the second spot in the league below leaders Merreikh Al-Fasher.

The former Zamalek legend previously led Nigeria to the 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup title. He played for Zamalek from 1991-1994 before moving to Portuguese side Sporting CP and later FC Barcelona and represented Nigeria in the 1994 World Cup – the first time Nigeria appeared in the competition.

https://www.kingfut.com/2018/03/21/emma ... oum-coach/
Re: Emmanuel Amunike sacked as Al Khartoum coach

That's the nature of the business. What have you done for me lately.

Kabalega is like fly on sheit with stories like this. Nigerians put themselves in position to succeed or get fired trying. Unfortunately we can't say that about our Ugandan peeps

1naija wrote:That's the nature of the business. What have you done for me lately.
Exactly, so not a big deal.

mods, please edit or lock the thread for false news, Amunike left the club due to no money aka no salary

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/43516275
Former Nigeria international Emmanuel Amuneke says he has left his post as coach of Sudanese club SC Khartoum by mutual consent.

The 47-year-old former Barcelona, Sporting CP and Zamalek winger took over on a two-year deal in November, but left mainly due to the club's financial problems.

"After going two months unpaid, I had a meeting with the club director on Tuesday and he explained their financial struggles," Amuneke told BBC Sport.