Fortuna Sittard happy to move on from Oliseh’s ‘illegal acti

I was a huge fan of Oliseh and been rooting for from the first day he applied for the SE job. But ever since his embarrassing behavior with the SE, I have grown to totally dislike this guy.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/03/for ... legations/

Second division Dutch side, Fortuna Sittard are delighted with a ruling by the Dutch Football Federation (KNVB) that exonerates the club from any wrong doing as alleged by former Super Eagles international, Sunday Oliseh, even as it completely rules out the possibility of him returning as trainer.

Oliseh was suspended by the club over activities it referred to as “culpable actions for a longer period towards several persons in the organization” – an allegation Oliseh reacted to saying his refusal to participate in illegal activities at the club led to his indefinite suspension.

The former Super Eagles went on to petition the football governing body in the country to seek redress.

A statement released by the club read “Yesterday the office of the KNVB in Zeist served the arbitration case between Fortuna Sittard and Sunday Oliseh. The case was filed by the non-active Oliseh to force a return as a trainer at the Sittard club. The board of Fortuna Sittard says through chairman Isitan Gün that he is satisfied with the course of the case so far.

“This matter is that Mr. Oliseh wants to return in his position as trainer. It looks as if a return is no longer possible, as the Arbitration Board pointed out last night. That makes us cautiously positive.

“The allegations that Oliseh and his counselor put on the table we were able to refute with convincing evidence. Nor have they come up with any evidence that could reinforce their viewpoints. It has remained with words, without any underlying document. We have always been transparent to the KNVB and we are also subjected to audits by an independent party. If we had been engaged illegally, this would have already emerged. That is not the case.

“The allegations, especially those on illegal practices, are all meant to be a smokescreen, to derive from the core of this arbitration case: the return desired by Mr. Oliseh and the inadmissible action in his position as head coach that stands in the way. That seems like a passed station. We therefore have every confidence that we will be able to bring the case to a favorable conclusion through our thorough substantiation. ”

Oliseh also left his position as the Super Eagles coach after falling out with players and federation officials.
Last edited by chief nfachairman on Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Fortuna Sittard happy to move on from Oliseh’s ‘illegal

Link?

Waiting to hear from Oliseh on tweeter. So he wanted to return to a club that wants to pay him with blood money?

pajimoh wrote:Waiting to hear from Oliseh on tweeter. So he wanted to return to a club that wants to pay him with blood money?
Too bad Oliseh's arguments are the stuff African Magic is made of. He needs to inflect. Is it by mistake that he had infractions with fellow players and officials as a player and with players and officials both in the Super Eagles and now similar things happened at Fortuna.

Even if everybody he deals with is a devil, there's a way to dine with the devil. 

With these extra curriculars in his CV, would any club look forward to hiring him? He has not handled the teething stage of his coaching career pretty well.
Last edited by anointed on Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Waiting to hear from Oliseh on tweeter. So he wanted to return to a club that wants to pay him with blood money?
Too bad Oliseh's arguments are the stuff African Magic is made of. He needs to inflect. Is it by mistake that he had infractions with fellow players and officials as a player and with players and officials both in the Super Eagles and now similar thing happening Fortuna.

Even if everybody he deals with is a devil, there's a way to dine with the devil.

With these extra curriculars in his CV, would any club look forward to hiring him? He has not handled the teething stage of his coaching career pretty well.
How dare you say anything remotely negative about Oliseh? He is always correct. You must be an agent who couldn't get him to play your clients. :sneaky: :taunt:

Some where praying for him to win the case. It seems the truth is secondary to them.
Oliseh is a talented coach. But he needs to identify his demons and find a way to exorcize them.
It is the best advise anyone can dive him.
Two great opportunities blown. He needs to understand that beautiful flowers bring up from the murkiest of places.

You can't always be comfortable in your job but do your best to grow, even in adversity. He could have made a name for himself with the SE job

pajimoh wrote:Some where praying for him to win the case. It seems the truth is secondary to them.
Oliseh is a talented coach. But he needs to identify his demons and find a way to exorcize them.
Two great opportunities blown. He needs to understand that beautiful flowers bring up from the murkiest of places.

You can't always be comfortable in your job but do your best to grow, even in adversity. He could have made a name for himself with the SE job
TBH, I believe almost everyone wanted him to win the case, if only to dispel the widespread feeling that he is a difficult person to work with. He carries on his shoulders the dreams of hundreds of African coaches hoping to get international recognition and opportunities.

The problem here is that he is up against an institution that is likely to firmly close ranks. I am not even sure the Dutch FA will be too willing to expose wrongdoings in their football league. Then there is the alleged Turkish mafia. When FIFA was under scrutiny, they did everything neccessary to close ranks and succeeded for decades. Even here on CE, apologists were defending Blatter left, right and centre simply because it was the Brits and the Yanks that were pushing for change.

In this case, Oliseh is sadly on his own, is a foreigner, an African and unfortunately isn't the most tactical strategist when it comes to human conflict.
I dread to think he actually did grab someone by the neck, but it is really hard for most of us to bet our mortgages on the fact that he could never have done anything like that.

na forget i forget na. lool

pajimoh wrote:Some where praying for him to win the case. It seems the truth is secondary to them.

TBH, I believe almost everyone wanted him to win the case, if only to dispel the widespread feeling that he is a difficult person to work with. He carries on his shoulders the dreams of hundreds of African coaches hoping to get international recognition and opportunities.

The problem here is that he is up against an institution that is likely to firmly close ranks. I am not even sure the Dutch FA will be too willing to expose wrongdoings in their football league. Then there is the alleged Turkish mafia. When FIFA was under scrutiny, they did everything neccessary to close ranks and succeeded for decades. Even here on CE, apologists were defending Blatter left, right and centre simply because it was the Brits and the Yanks that were pushing for change.

In this case, Oliseh is sadly on his own, is a foreigner, an African and unfortunately isn't the most tactical strategist when it comes to human conflict.
I dread to think he actually did grab someone by the neck, but it is really hard for most of us to bet our mortgages on the fact that he could never have done anything like that.
Bro,
Na assumptions and conspiracy theory be dis o

When you get sacked and go to court/arbitration, returning to your position is one of the options you put on the table even if you don't want it. It's likely not going to happen but it's a bargaining chip to getting what you may have lost in wages, benefits etc.

anointed wrote:
Too bad Oliseh's arguments are the stuff African Magic is made of. He needs to inflect. Is it by mistake that he had infractions with fellow players and officials as a player and with players and officials both in the Super Eagles and now similar things happened at Fortuna.

So the fact that the NFF weren't paying him, didn't respect his contract, didn't provide kits for the players, didn't feed the players and provided substandard accommodation while they were lodging in 5 star hotels had nothing to do with it? Oliseh has nothing to be concerned about with respect to how things went with the NFF. He's a competent professional, he doesn't need to have fear of putting up with bullshite just to have a job.
This outcome with KNVB is not a big deal, he's not returning to coach there and it's just part of the process.

felarey wrote:
When you get sacked and go to court/arbitration, returning to your position is one of the options you put on the table even if you don't want it. It's likely not going to happen but it's a bargaining chip to getting what you may have lost in wages, benefits etc.
That is true.

Is this the final ruling by the arbitrator? It would be good to know about the facts of the case which will indicate why the case took a particular direction. IMHO, one cannot vouch for either Oliseh's credibility or the team's credibility without knowing those things. What we do know is the character and personality of Oliseh which we derive from a pattern of behavior over time.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

felarey wrote:
Spot on.

Sadly Pa Jimoh has an agenda pertaining to Oliseh, so he cannot see the wood from the trees.

Also, this is an arbitration hearing, it will be nice to read the details/facts of the hearing before moralising and casting aspersions on the man.

Besides, he still has the option of going to court if he wants to.

I don't think coach Oliseh was fighting to go back to the club. I think he was fighting to clear the accusations and to move-on.

In many places, remaining in an organization you have fought (win or lose) is not appropriate; therefore, is not advisable. It is part of reasons employees chooses to file 'grievances' internally even when the chances of winning is very little.
Last edited by Odas on Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

I am one of those who were praying for him (Oliseh) to win his case. However, I was not praying for him to remain with the club after fighting them because the relationship has been destroyed with all the accusations and counter accusations.

A person is a person and is a person. Oliseh's principle of operation has served him well and will continue to do so. Thus far, it is the way the cookie crumbles for him. He has demonstrated he has the emotional capability to fight his fight no matter where and with whom. In all the commotions Oliseh has been involved, which would you say was totally his fault?

One can only be pushed to a certain point. Then, the person who is being pushed will be compelled to fight back. Even animals fight back when pushed to a certain level. From my life experiences, I can comfortably say people has no conscience and the more you let them push you, the more they will.

A good example is here in the CE. Some Forumers insult others even when unprovoked and does so continuously until the insulted fights back. When responded to (in-kind), the attacker, in most cases disappears :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

In this matter as disclosed so far, it appears coach Oliseh has no proof (proper documentation); therefore, will never win. With Oyibo people, even with your clear documents, they are HIGHLY likely to ignore it and rule against you. Thus, it is not surprising Oliseh lost or is losing because he appears to have no CLEAR documentation to prove his accusation - unfortunately. For me, whatever the final result of the matter, I believe Oliseh. I don't think he made the accusations - just to make them - for the media.
Last edited by Odas on Thu Mar 22, 2018 6:40 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Damunk; thanks a lot :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: . Only those who has fought Oyibo people - especially - in the legal field will understand them and what they do to protect each other. People (their fellow Oyibos) who don't even have a clue of what has been happening will line-up to testify against you and their testimonies will be highly weighed or taken over yours and, so you LOSE

felarey wrote:
... very true, I forgot about that. I have seen fellow Nigerians do so with their employers and as soon as possible, resigned.
Last edited by Odas on Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

felarey wrote:
anointed wrote:

So the fact that the NFF weren't paying him, didn't respect his contract, didn't provide kits for the players, didn't feed the players and provided substandard accommodation while they were lodging in 5 star hotels had nothing to do with it? Oliseh has nothing to be concerned about with respect to how things went with the NFF. He's a competent professional, he doesn't need to have fear of putting up with bullshite just to have a job.
This outcome with KNVB is not a big deal, he's not returning to coach there and it's just part of the process.
Bros Felarey! Thanks for the questions :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: I hope the concerned will answer them

felarey wrote:
Spot on.

Sadly Pa Jimoh has an agenda pertaining to Oliseh, so he cannot see the wood from the trees.

Also, this is an arbitration hearing, it will be nice to read the details/facts of the hearing before moralising and casting aspersions on the man.

People have commented based on a newspaper report that has not been refuted. If further facts emerge I'm sure they will revise accordingly.

From what is known about Oliseh, this case is heading all the way to FIFA arbitration.

felarey wrote:
Spot on.

Haba, Waffi...how can you just casually make that statement like that?