England v Nigeria: Divided WE stand

A Chelsea WE told me last night that he is supporting Nigeria b/c there is no Chelsea player prominent for England these days, with Cahill not even being selected. He said when Terry was captain, he would definitely have supported England against Nigeria.

I told him to stay with the England fans during the game and maybe some of their hoolies will beat him some sense into him.
Re: England v Nigeria: Divided WE stand

You mean Oyibo?

:scared:
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:You mean Oyibo?

How can a 'WE' usage on CE be referring to Oyibo?
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

John Terry ke...Some "We"s are on we-we :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tbite wrote:You mean Oyibo?

How can a 'WE' usage on CE be referring to Oyibo?
So the WEs in England are that useless sha?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

AreaDaddy wrote:John Terry ke...Some "We"s are on we-we :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: