WC OPPONENTS - MARCH FRIENDLIES

Please, lets use this thread to discuss the March friendlies for our WC opponents. I will try to watch the Peru/Croatia and/or Mexico/Iceland.
Re: WC OPPONENTS - MARCH FRIENDLIES

FIRST ROUND OF MATCHES:

Who is watching Croatia?

Mexico v. Iceland is on one of the US spanish channels. I will watch and try to update that one.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

I don't know if this is Croatia's first team. They seem to be struggling.

2-0 peru

okidoki wrote:I don't know if this is Croatia's first team. They seem to be struggling.
It is
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

2-0
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

They seem to panic, if you run at them with pace, almost 3. They must be pretending.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Peru though plays a very vibrant brand of football, with pace.

okidoki wrote:I don't know if this is Croatia's first team. They seem to be struggling.
Besides Peru is practically the home team in Miami

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Maybe its jet lag. They are second to every 50-50 ball.

Besides Peru is practically the home team in Miami
It is neutral...Croatia are overrated
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Modric, beginning to pull strings.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

One thing I have learnt so far, they are far from comfortable. When you are in their face. Peru hasn't given them a second.

Mexico and Iceland about to kickoff on Univision

okidoki wrote:Maybe its jet lag. They are second to every 50-50 ball.
Why are we making excuses for them? When we were drawing the 6th best team in the world, no one made excuses for us.

This is Croatia's first team and this is exactly the Croatia i know. They have skillful players in midfielder, but their midfield is slow and will be easily overrun and outfought. You saw the way Poland fought us, physically and were ready to die on the pitch? That is NOT Croatia.

Robbynice wrote:Mexico and Iceland about to kickoff on Univision

chei! You just remind me! I dey here dey chop fried rice! Thanks! make I change channel.

You no even thank me...lol...Enjoy the game bro... :D

Since I small, i no dey share food. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Why are we making excuses for them? When we were drawing the 6th best team in the world, no one made excuses for us.

This is Croatia's first team and this is exactly the Croatia i know. They have skillful players in midfielder, but their midfield is slow and will be easily overrun and outfought. You saw the way Poland fought us, physically and were ready to die on the pitch? That is NOT Croatia.
Exactly
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

They don't look threatening at all. Manduzic, or whatever his name is? Has been very poor.

Since I small, i no dey share food. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
SMH... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Benedict Iroha wrote:

Exactly
Please take it easy on me. I haven't seen the team play. Was basing it on expectations, from the things I read on CE.