Onazi Benched , Ekong is Captain!

Re: Onazi Benched , Ekong is Captain!

Flex Swift wrote:Any rough tackle on him Rohr please take him off we need him fit and injury free for the World Cup.
And any rough tackle on him in the next Torino game, do they take him off?? and save him for the world cup? And also, if there is a rough tackle on him against Croatia? Do we take him off to make sure he is fit against Iceland?[/quote
Yes
That is what has been happening at Torino they have wrapped him in cotton wool!
mapet

Post by mapet »

Flex Swift wrote:Any rough tackle on him Rohr please take him off we need him fit and injury free for the World Cup.
My only concern. I don't need to watch him.......just let him be injury free

If this is true, no surprise here.

Flex Swift wrote:
And any rough tackle on him in the next Torino game, do they take him off?? and save him for the world cup? And also, if there is a rough tackle on him against Croatia? Do we take him off to make sure he is fit against Iceland?[/quote
Yes
That is what has been happening at Torino they have wrapped him in cotton wool!
Really? So after one rough tackle, Torino takes him off? I am surprised.

My heart always sinks whenever important players for the team are injured before important tournaments. it happened in South Africa M Obi & Ike Uche were injured , ANC 2000 Amo and Amunike both were injured. I know injuries are part of the game it would nice for once to have our quality players injury free heading into a major tournament.

john12 wrote:Omo, attacking wise our bench is weak. Looking at our bench, there’s only musa that can change the game. It’s time to either hope for an exceptional talent or maybe recall one proven attacking player
:sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: Agent

olu wrote:Ekong is a great choice as captain.
But why was it taken away from Balogun? Is his place in doubt?
Ekong is seems more like a captain and speaks a lots than balogun

osita wrote:
So....then why did Balogun get it first?

osita wrote:
That doesnt make one a captain or a good captain.

But the coach has the right to make anyone his captain. We have no specific captainship rules, like Real Madrid, where the captain must be the oldest serving player.

Abeg enough of dis una hyperthymia what time is the game and links

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

According to FIFA/Coca-Cola nationals team ranking, Poland is ranked No. 6, while Nigeria is ranked No. 52.
Well in a few hours, that ranking will be put to the test.

Goldleaf wrote:According to FIFA/Coca-Cola nationals team ranking, Poland is ranked No. 6, while Nigeria is ranked No. 52.
Well in a few hours, that ranking will be put to the test.
They had a very strong showing in their world cup qualification group.

Won 8 our of 10 games
scored 28 in 10 games -- thats almost averaging 3 goals per game.
conceded only 14 in 10 games

And any rough tackle on him in the next Torino game, do they take him off?? and save him for the world cup? And also, if there is a rough tackle on him against Croatia? Do we take him off to make sure he is fit against Iceland?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Goal.com is reporting the following potential lineup for Nigeria:

Potential Nigeria XI: Uzoho, Shehu, Ekong, Balogun, Aina, Obi, Ndidi, Onazi, Iheanacho, Moses, Ighalo

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... d2VihSoFRg
Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

osita wrote:

In the Algeria game, it seems the captain-ship put too much weight on Balogun's shoulders and he could not handle the pressure adequately. That was the worst game I seem him play for SE.

[color=brown]TonyTheTigerKiller[/color] wrote: Goal.com is reporting the following potential lineup for Nigeria:

Potential Nigeria XI: Uzoho, Shehu, Ekong, Balogun, Aina, Obi, Ndidi, Onazi, Iheanacho, Moses, Ighalo

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... d2VihSoFRg
What is the 4-1-1 on Uzoho?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

For those in the US the match is going to be on BeinSports5 at 3.30PM ET. That means you can only watch it live on their app however it will be relayed on TV at 10pm ET.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

greg wrote:
osita wrote:

In the Algeria game, it seems the captain-ship put too much weight on Balogun's shoulders and he could not handle the pressure adequately. That was the worst game I seem him play for SE.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: sureeeeee

Its a Goal wrote:For those in the US the match is going to be on BeinSports5 at 3.30PM ET. That means you can only watch it live on their app however it will be relayed on TV at 10pm ET.
Don't worry, our US brethren can read the text updates here. :D