Onazi Benched , Ekong is Captain!

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/03/23/re ... -of-onazi/

Tori oloun! :shock: J Obi no get respect at all at all if this is true. Yeaaa, there’s a coup going on in camp o! Ekong is captain? Balogun was captain vs Algeria but Rohr did not chose him again as capt. :shock:
chuks69
Re: Onazi Benched , Ekong is Captain!

Post by chuks69 »

Walahi... he has always been a quality player.. His quality was never in doubt.. Samson Siasia first invited him for a friendly game, after that he was always a constant feature for him... Injury always let this dude down..
So for 6-8 MF slots we have 1. John Mikel Obi, 2. John Ogu,3. Ogenyi Onazi, 4.Wilfried Ndidi, 5.Joel Obi, 6.Mikel Agu etc competing against each other..
afc##

chuks69 wrote:Walahi... he has always been a quality player.. His quality was never in doubt.. Samson Siasia first invited him for a friendly game, after that he was always a constant feature for him... Injury always let this dude down..
So for 6-8 MF slots we have 1. John Mikel Obi, 2. John Ogu,3. Ogenyi Onazi, 4.Wilfried Ndidi, 5.Joel Obi, 6.Mikel Agu etc competing against each other..

It took him less than 45mins of practice to bench Onazi .:shock: Thevboy no get respect at all. :laugh:
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Kind of makes sense..Ndid and Onazi are too similar - energy, grafters, occasional burst forward. Obi gives you more creativity moving forward, in addition to what Ndidi and Onazi bring.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Any rough tackle on him Rohr please take him off we need him fit and injury free for the World Cup.

Omo, attacking wise our bench is weak. Looking at our bench, there’s only musa that can change the game. It’s time to either hope for an exceptional talent or maybe recall one proven attacking player

If this lineup turns out to be fake like I know it will then we must disregard OwnGoal completely going forward and banish anyone who posts OwnGoal stories, like the fake emir :mrgreen: :!:

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Fri Mar 23, 2018 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

john12 wrote:Omo, attacking wise our bench is weak. Looking at our bench, there’s only musa that can change the game. It’s time to either hope for an exceptional talent or maybe recall one proven attacking player
Ajayi and co hopefully join in Serbia :tic:

Ajayi and Okechukwu doesn’t seem like game-changers. I like onyekuru and I believe that he is a top talent hopefully, rohr can reconsider him sha

It is a friendly game. Friendlies are meant to test players.

own freaking goal :roll:

It is a friendly match. Who starts doesn't mean jack. Winning it is good but it doesn't mean jack either. How we play matters though.

Robbynice wrote:It is a friendly match. Who starts doesn't mean jack. Winning it is good but it doesn't mean jack either. How we play matters though.
kpom,. but nah still own goal

Robby I disagree o. Winning is very contagious and should be desired at all times. We must aspire to win all games that we play and never be joyous at losing

john12 wrote:Robby I disagree o. Winning is very contagious and should be desired at all times. We must aspire to win all games that we play and never be joyous at losing
I am not saying it shouldn't be desired. It is not a priority in the game. That is all I am saying. Winning is a good thing, trust me I know.

Onazi is a proven player and IMO a shoo-in for a WC place. Joel Obi, on the other hand, is so far unknown to the coach. So Rohr needs to take a good look at him. Makes sense.

Ekong is a great choice as captain.

olu wrote:Ekong is a great choice as captain.
But why was it taken away from Balogun? Is his place in doubt?

Flex Swift wrote:Any rough tackle on him Rohr please take him off we need him fit and injury free for the World Cup.
And any rough tackle on him in the next Torino game, do they take him off?? and save him for the world cup? And also, if there is a rough tackle on him against Croatia? Do we take him off to make sure he is fit against Iceland?

john12 wrote:Omo, attacking wise our bench is weak. Looking at our bench, there’s only musa that can change the game. It’s time to either hope for an exceptional talent or maybe recall one proven attacking player
I disagree. We have Etebo, Simon, Musa, Iheanacho (with Mikel starting). This is not mentioning the outsiders looking in.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/03/23/re ... -of-onazi/

Tori oloun! :shock: J Obi no get respect at all at all if this is true. Yeaaa, there’s a coup going on in camp o! Ekong is captain? Balogun was captain vs Algeria but Rohr did not chose him again as capt. :shock:
It happens! I have seen it in teams within organizations. When the manager is going on vacation, he/she (the manager) can choose different employees at different times to deputize for him/her. The aim - usually - is to build team unity.

chuks69 wrote:Walahi... he has always been a quality player.. His quality was never in doubt.. Samson Siasia first invited him for a friendly game, after that he was always a constant feature for him... Injury always let this dude down..
It took him less than 45mins of practice to bench Onazi .:shock: Thevboy no get respect at all. :laugh:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Bros, Emir; na wah for you-oo!

Robbynice wrote:It is a friendly match. Who starts doesn't mean jack. Winning it is good but it doesn't mean jack either. How we play matters though.
That's what I thought