NA POLICE GAME WE GO CARRY GO RUSSIA

Especially Balogun; Mikel missed
Last edited by jette1 on Fri Mar 23, 2018 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: NA POLICE GAME WE GO RUSSIA WITH

For real. Can somebody tell me what that first half was all about?
Re: NA POLICE GAME WE GO CARRY GO RUSSIA

It is a friendly. The team lacked sharpness, which is understandable in a friendly.

WAS THIS 1-1 DRAW A STRATEGIC GAME

Because it worked and let’s just give them their goal

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Some of you guys are funny.....Baba Sala could have done with you lot in his Alawada group. Police ball ko, Military ball ni!

BALOGUN HAS COMPLETELY REGRESSED

bobo gave me heart attack every ball he touched and his was ballooning all his balls

Re: BALOGUN HAS COMPLETELY REGRESSED

jette1 wrote:bobo gave me heart attack every ball he touched and his was ballooning all his balls
You're kidding right?

Good thread-opening worthy analysis.

oloye wrote:Some of you guys are funny.....Baba Sala could have done with you lot in his Alawada group. Police ball ko, Military ball ni!
Omo I weak oh...Guys are so funny mehn...And frankly it is a damn shame. At least that is if you ask me...smh

IWOBI WATCHING TOO MUCH JAY JAY TAPES ?

that was good what he did though; bobo must have been dying to try the moves since he couldn't do that at Arsenal

Re: WAS THIS 1-1 DRAW A STRATEGIC GAME

Yes, it was strategic.

Mods, lock this nonsense! Buran uba!

Smh
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

jette1 wrote:Because it worked and let’s just give them their goal

:lol: :lol: :lol: U sabi tok nonsense

This is why you people should never give weirdos game links.

1naija wrote:This is why you people should never give weirdos game links.
Mo gbe oo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When did this guy become a bonafide threadinho?

They kept a clean sheet, away from home against a formidable strike force..... You need to go back and watch the game against without the tension.

Cito wrote:When did this guy become a bonafide threadinho?

There is a valid point about the first time clearances from defence. We need to be able keep the ball better. Those clearances simply invite more pressure...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Mr Shows wrote:They kept a clean sheet, away from home against a formidable strike force..... You need to go back and watch the game against without the tension.
i did exactly that - rewatch the game x2; it was even worse than I thought. we had zero coordinated attack, zero initiated and finished attack, zero shorts on target. it was awful. if this was a world cup game where we won and bagged crucial points then our atrocious performance would not matter but this was a test of our preparations and it does not look good.

oloye wrote:Some of you guys are funny.....Baba Sala could have done with you lot in his Alawada group. Police ball ko, Military ball ni!
Omo I weak oh...Guys are so funny mehn...And frankly it is a damn shame. At least that is if you ask me...smh
You don dey dis site sotay Idi Amin finish primary school, go military school, eat a few kabalega friends for suya, die comot for earth and you still dey wait for person ask you kwesion for dis site?

Abeg, if you wan twerk head please go ahead but no dey wait for persin to ask first. :tic:

Mr Shows wrote:They kept a clean sheet, away from home against a formidable strike force..... You need to go back and watch the game against without the tension.
i did exactly that - rewatch the game x2; it was even worse than I thought. we had zero coordinated attack, zero initiated and finished attack, zero shorts on target. it was awful. if this was a world cup game where we won and bagged crucial points then our atrocious performance would not matter but this was a test of our preparations and it does not look good.
You actually made some valid observations.
txj wrote:There is a valid point about the first time clearances from defence. We need to be able keep the ball better. Those clearances simply invite more pressure...
Our ball playing from the back is bad. Especially with Balogun. That being said, they do their primary job, which is defending very well.

We better be in great physical (conditioning) shape to win back the ball the defense sends to "No one in particular".

You surely haven't watched the game without tension. In the first 20ms or so, our midfiled to attack transition was a sight to behold. Short, sharp passes into space and on a number of occasions, either Igahlo or Iheanacho was crafted a chance. In facts, Obi had his best spell in the game in those opening minutes.