Ebuehi

Ebuehi

the boy owns that RB spot! have to agree with Ayo that you'd have to be a saboteur to not give him that shirt. He snuffed out the constant attacks from the left side and even bailed out the CD on a few times. He's the RB in Russia.
Re: Ebuehi

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:the boy owns that RB spot! have to agree with Ayo that you'd have to be a saboteur to not give him that shirt. He snuffed out the constant attacks from the left side and even bailed out the CD on a few times. He's the RB in Russia.

He is 100 times better than Shehu Abdullahi............... let stop playing games with our lineup!

The pendulum is definitely swinging towards him, perhaps he should start against Serbia. This boy can play for one of the top teams in the top leagues.

Undertaker wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:the boy owns that RB spot! have to agree with Ayo that you'd have to be a saboteur to not give him that shirt. He snuffed out the constant attacks from the left side and even bailed out the CD on a few times. He's the RB in Russia.

He is 100 times better than Shehu Abdullahi............... let stop playing games with our lineup!

Shehu"s instinct is that on a DM/CM, thats why he ran out and got caught in the 1st half when Lewandowski hit the post. Ebuehi had a similar situation but he was in the right position.

felarey wrote:The pendulum is definitely swinging towards him, perhaps he should start against Serbia. This boy can play for one of the top teams in the top leagues.
He'll start against Serbia.

felarey wrote:The pendulum is definitely swinging towards him, perhaps he should start against Serbia. This boy can play for one of the top teams in the top leagues.
He'll start against Serbia.
Hope so :thumb:

Undertaker wrote:

Shehu"s instinct is that on a DM/CM, thats why he ran out and got caught in the 1st half when Lewandowski hit the post. Ebuehi had a similar situation but he was in the right position.
There was a move the poles tried on him to get him out of position. Two players ran in opposite directions off the ball, to my surprise, Ebuehi didn't follow, turned around, got back in position and nullified the threat. Love Shehu but Ebuehi is a gem. Glad to have them both.

felarey wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

There was a move the poles tried on him to get him out of position. Two players ran in opposite directions off the ball, to my surprise, Ebuehi didn't follow, turned around, got back in position and nullified the threat. Love Shehu but Ebuehi is a gem. Glad to have them both.
can we not start over-embellishing already chei!!CE video ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

:thumbs: where are the clowns wey dey follow me argue.

felarey wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

can we not start over-embellishing already chei!!CE video ?
:lol: Will provide exact time split once a youtube video is available. The player he was marking ran towards the halfway line while the second was looking to attack the space behind.

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

No, Ebuehi is legit. The way he runs back, while still watching his back is interesting. These I guess are things taught in Dutch academies. Make I no lie, if I was dutch, I'd be mad as hell now, we stole dis wan. Pinnick try.
icee

Post by icee »

Undertaker wrote:

Exactly - I have observed this twice with Ebuehe reading the same pass and ball flight when Shehu in 3 games now have been consistently only wrong side when he recovered from a late read. Ebuhe sealed the # 1 RB spot for me today

The boy is a natural, he is a baller and has movement and poise to boot.

Rohr has gradually blended him into the team by the WC he will have the position on lock down.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Shehu gets caught out a lot! Ebuehi is very nimble..
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

From what I've seen, I'll still give Shehu the edge. Ebuehi's time will soon come. He should go to the world cup though, but I'd start Shehu ahead of him. Unfortunately, Shehu is one of the underrated and underappreciated players in the SE. He works extremely hard without any flash.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

I watched the game and Ebuehi came on in the 77th
min. In the time he was in, he did not show that he is a better fit at RB than Shehu who is physically stronger and far more experienced at this spot. Ebuehi's time willl come but Shehu is ahead of him at the moment

What exactly did you guys see Ebuehi do? He was on for 15 minutes and did the basics.

maceo4 wrote:What exactly did you guys see Ebuehi do? He was on for 15 minutes and did the basics.

Oh boy... I think sey nah only me oh! i was starting to scratch my head. :lol:

okidoki wrote:The way he runs back, while still watching his back is interesting.
Huh??

I am not sold on Shehu on that RB spot. He seems to be poor defending (caught out of position a lot), poor crossing, poor passing etc. We might have to move Ndidi back there (he played well there against Zambia) and have Ebuehi back him up since we are loaded in the DM spot.

maceo4 wrote:What exactly did you guys see Ebuehi do? He was on for 15 minutes and did the basics.
oyimbo prejudice and unconscious bias is real scientific and evidence based

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Sometimes I just avoid commenting because people will just make you exasperated with their nonsense and ignorance. Only a football illiterate would claim Abdullahi is anywhere near the same class of player as Ebuehi.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Shehu isn't bad, but like someone stated. Ebuehi is just more nimble, and has a better football mind.
Last edited by okidoki on Sat Mar 24, 2018 8:38 am, edited 1 time in total.