Poland is better than Croatia and Iceland

We came up against a very good team and we were fortunate to get the win. Imho, this Poland team is better than Croatia was at Euro 16. Their defense is solid and the transition game is scary. The likes of England would struggle mightily against them. I think they can pull a surprise at the wc if they work hard. I’m sure glad we don’t have to face them again. Too bad for Senegal.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sat Mar 24, 2018 3:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Poland is better than Croatia

You do realize that this Polish game had NOTHING to do with Croatia, right? :lol:

You realize that Poland and Croatia do not play the same, and the reason we played Poland was BECAUSE OF ICELAND.

carry on. :shock:

danfo driver wrote:You do realize that this Polish game had NOTHING to do with Croatia, right? :lol:

You realize that Poland and Croatia do not play the same, and the reason we played Poland was BECAUSE OF ICELAND.

Very good preparation for Iceland. The high balls, free kicks and corners that we struggled to defend was actually a net positive, because it highlights the things that we need to work on ahead of meeting Iceland at the World Cup.

Very good teaching tool for our coaching staff.

danfo driver wrote:You do realize that this Polish game had NOTHING to do with Croatia, right? :lol:

They're still a better TEAM than Croatia and Iceland. Their free kick delivery is on point.

mystic wrote:

Very good preparation for Iceland. The high balls, free kicks and corners that we struggled to defend was actually a net positive, because it highlights the things that we need to work on ahead of meeting Iceland at the World Cup.

100% agree. Gunardson will whip in some wicked balls. We need to start s little higher then make sure we drop and stick to our man. We lost our man many a time. Very good lesson.

Ugbowo wrote:
mystic wrote:

100% agree. Gunardson will whip in some wicked balls. We need to start s little higher then make sure we drop and stick to our man. We lost our man many a time. Very good lesson.
Yup. watching them on Univision and I can already see the similarities.
Re: Poland is better than Croatia and Iceland

JUST FOR THE HECK OF IT I WENT TO CHECK FIFA's RANKINGS:

Poland 6; Nigeria 52. Now can we all agree that these rankings reflect nothing meaningful, and people should stop quoting here, except when they are about to be used for seeding?
Re: Poland is better than Croatia and Iceland

Bell wrote:JUST FOR THE HECK OF IT I WENT TO CHECK FIFA's RANKINGS:

Poland 6; Nigeria 52. Now can we all agree that these rankings reflect nothing meaningful, and people should stop quoting here, except when they are about to be used for seeding?
Are you forgetting that we missed back to back Nations Cups? And that we lost at home to African football super powers Congo, Uganda and South Africa?

The ranking doesn't accurately reflect where we are currently as a team, but we are ranked where we are because we were seriously floundering for awhile, before the NFF began to sit up to their responsibilities and Rohr came into the picture.