Robert Lewandowski: Super Eagles Were Not Better Than Poland

Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Poland captain Robert Lewandoski has spoken about his teams loss to the Super Eagles of Nigeria saying the Nigerians were not the better side

The Polish captain was speaking after the game which Poland lost 0-1 courtesy of a 62nd minute penalty scored by Chelsea star Victor Moses . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/robert-le ... er-poland/

Posted By: soccerasson: March 25, 2018In: Nigerian Soccer NewsNo Comments Print Email
Poland captain Robert Lewandoski has spoken about his teams loss to the Super Eagles of Nigeria saying the Nigerians were not the better side

The Polish captain was speaking after the game which Poland lost 0-1 courtesy of a 62nd minute penalty scored by Chelsea star Victor Moses

“We played a good match, Nigeria really did not create any situation, and scored a penalty.” Lewandoski is quoted as saying on top Polish football site laczynaspilka.pl

We should have won today’s meeting, we were not weaker, on the contrary.

The Bayern Munich star striker further went on to comment on the disallowed goal which many felt should have stood

“In the first half, our offensive game did not look as good as we expected”

“but after one of the solid parts of the game we scored a legitimate goal, which the referee did not recognize. In the second half, however, it looked better.”

“This is a friendly match, we test new players, and a new formation.”

“if we were to take advantage of the situation, we would have won the match”.

“Fortunately, it’s only a friendly match, and there are no serious consequences .”

“With greater concentration and disposal of all competitors, the result could have been completely different”

Poland move on to play South Korea in Chorzów on Tuesday while the Super Eagles will take on Serbia on the same day in London
Re: Robert Lewandowski: Super Eagles Were Not Better Than Po

Ok

he is telling the truth.

How I wish this win would have been convincing.

It was far from it.

vancity eagle wrote:he is telling the truth.

It was far from it.

He sure was telling the truth. They were far the better team but they were playing at home.....................

It was far from it.
Yup against a team 7rh in the workd at home

Prince wrote:

It was far from it.

Poland is nowhere near 7th in the world in reality.

One thing I will say is that they played rough and fouled the hell out of our guys not giving us a chance to settle. If it was a real match they would not get away with that.

It was far from it.
:agree: :agree: :agree: I had the luxury of rewatching the game twice and certainly their disallowed goal was a legitimate goal. As many has said, let's just say we won, but I wish we won clearly
Last edited by Odas on Sun Mar 25, 2018 1:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

:huh:
Prince wrote:

It was far from it.
Poland is nowhere near 7th in the world in reality.

One thing I will say is that they played rough and fouled the hell out of our guys not giving us a chance to settle. If it was a real match they would not get away with that.
Yes, they played very ROUGH and sometimes, intentionally tried to, or hurt our men. After a while, to me it was no longer a friendly game
Last edited by Odas on Sun Mar 25, 2018 3:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

It was far from it.
:agree: :agree: :agree: I had the luxury of rewatching the game twice and certainly their disallowed goal was a legitimate goal. As many has said, let's just say we won, but I wish we won clearly

you guys are something else. Ok, feel free to reject the victory. By the way, I don't believe Rohr's objective was to WIN CLEARLY, or WIN CONVINCINGLY. Doubt that's what we traveled to Poland to achieve.

It was far from it.
I don't think it was a goal, it didn't look like it entirely cleared the line.

Poland was playing at home.

We should take them to Nigeria and see if they will perform

You guys are still on this matter? We have moved on! we used them for training for Iceland, we have moved on now to Serbia :lol:

Like I said in another thread yesterday, I expect this victory of ours to pain the Poles for a couple of days. They simply cannot believe that a black african team had the audacity to come there and win. As for us, we have moved on. You were used as training and your services are no longer required. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote:You guys are still on this matter? We have moved on! we used them for training for Iceland, we have moved on now to Serbia :lol:

Like I said in another thread yesterday, I expect this victory of ours to pain the Poles for a couple of days. They simply cannot believe that a black african team had the audacity to come there and win. As for us, we have moved on. You were used as training and your services are no longer required. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Are you minding our people who have joined the Poles in crying?

Robotnik wrote:Poland was playing at home.

thats irrelevant we were playing at home too when brazil walloped us in abuja

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

It is absolutely serendipitous victory. The good thing about it is better to win ugly than to lose glamorously. However the victory does not inspire any sort of confidence in the team. The only silver lining I saw in the team is emergence of Uzoho as a potential bon fide awesome goal keeper and quantum leap in Ekong's performance .

Actually, they are ranked 6th, according to the March 15th FIFA rankings
Prince wrote:

It was far from it.

Robotnik wrote:Poland was playing at home.

thats irrelevant we were playing at home too when brazil walloped us in abuja
We played better an lost no?

We beat them. End of story.

It was far from it.

you guys are something else. Ok, feel free to reject the victory. By the way, I don't believe Rohr's objective was to WIN CLEARLY, or WIN CONVINCINGLY. Doubt that's what we traveled to Poland to achieve.
RIGHT, I THINK...

...people put too much on these friendlies which I refer to as asymmetric battles. Coaches use them to see where things stand, not to improve their win/loss record. Regardless of FIFA rankings, I wouldn't have felt too happy with a "convincing" victory because I don't rate Poland that highly.

Who cares what he thinks...I just hope Senegal beat the hell out of them.

It was far from it.
... and no one said Rohr or the Super-eagles went to Poland to win CLEARLY or otherwise. You are the one trying to change the topic of discussion - like you always do.

Win or lose,the Poles' GOAL was a GOOD goal whether it changes anything or not
Last edited by Odas on Sun Mar 25, 2018 4:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

It was far from it.
I don't think it was a goal, it didn't look like it entirely cleared the line.
We will never have the capability to arrive at a point of agreement because we had no video assistant referee (VAR) in use, but we cleared the ball way after it has crossed the line from what I saw. I paused, rewind and repeated the same thing several times.

What does it matter lol.

In football if you don't win you are NOTHING.

Nigeria has lost so many games in competition for that matter, where we were better.

If you don't win you are nothing.

Nigeria is one of the unluckiest teams in football history so Abeg no country should EVER complain to us about anything.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT