How would you line up vs SERBIA

Serbia plays a 4-3-3 and Morocco beat them with a 4-2-3-1

I will go with a 4-2-3-1.

-------------------------------Uzoho-----------------------------------

-------------------Balogun-------------------Ekong----------------------

---Ebuehi--------------------------------------------------------Aina-----

-------------------Ndidi---------------------Joel----------------------

-------------------------------Etebo/Iwobi-------------------------------------

------Moses-----------------------------------------------Iwobi/Simon--------

-------------------------------Ighalo--------------------------------

Prior to substitutions based on match circumstances, I will want the likes of:

Onazi
Ajayi
Musa
Awaziem
Iheanacho

to be given a run out in the second half
Last edited by danfo driver on Sun Mar 25, 2018 1:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: How would you line up vs SERBIA

Poland played Morocco too and got beat again? When? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:

danfo driver wrote:Poland plays a 4-3-3 and Morocco beat them with a 4-2-3-1

Onazi
Ajayi
Musa
Awaziem
Iheanacho

I agree.

Is it confirmed Mikel is out ?

danfo driver wrote:Poland plays a 4-3-3 and Morocco beat them with a 4-2-3-1

Onazi
Ajayi
Musa
Awaziem
Iheanacho

I agree.

Is it confirmed Mikel is out ?
Confirmed. Mikel is out.

Etebo and your friend Okechukwu :D have arrived london, before the team. Not heard about Ajayi.

Undertaker wrote:Poland played Morocco too and got beat again? When? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:
I think he meant Serbia.

There may be injuries to Balogun, Shehu

----------------------Uzoho---------------------

Ebuehi-----------Ekong------Awaziem----------Aina

-------------Ndidi----------------Joel------------

-Moses------------------Iwobi----------------Simon

----------------------Iheanacho-----------------

Subs:
Ezenwa
Echiejile
Eze
Mikel Agu
Etebo
Ighalo/Okechukwu

Would it be smart to start Moses again after playing the full game against Poland where he was getting roughed, esp knowing his injury history. Chelsea might have a say sha...

I would start with the following:

Uzoho - Ebuehi, Ekong, Awaziem, Aina - Ndidi, Joel Obi, Etebo - Moses, Ighalo, Simon

Then, the subs: Eze, Onazi, Ajayi, Iheanacho, Iwobi, Musa

maceo4 wrote:Would it be smart to start Moses again after playing the full game against Poland where he was getting roughed, esp knowing his injury history. Chelsea might have a say sha...
Moses is used to 3 games per week. he does PL an CL.

We need to continue working on chemistry. Thats why I suggested "Ekong/Balogun" "Ndidi/Joel" and "Moses/Ighalo/Iwobi"

Those that played the full game vs Poland will not be starting except for uzoho. Rohr didnt call Mikel Agu to so he can watch the game.

here's your 11 vs Serbia

Uzoho

Ebuehi ..........Awazien.......Omeruo........Aina

Onazi.........Ogu

Musa .........Etebo.......Simon

Ajayi

is Ajayi in camp? it won't be bad to try him out with Ighalo upfront, we have to vary our attacking options.

Obong wrote:I would start with the following:

Uzoho - Ebuehi, Ekong, Awaziem, Aina - Ndidi, Joel Obi, Etebo - Moses, Ighalo, Simon

Please not Musa and Kelechi again

Uzoho
Ebuehi, Ekong, Balogun, Aina
Ndidi, Etebo, Onazi
Iwobi, Ighalo, V Moses

If Etebo can't go, play John Ogu or Mikel Agu.

We need to work on the defensive structure .

How I think Rohr will line up the team...

Uzoho
Ebuehi, Balogun, Ekong, Echiejele
Onazi, Ndidi, Iwobi
S. Moses, V. Moses, Iheanacho

And I expect the likes of Etebo, Agu, Ajayi, Joel Obi, Aina and Ighalo to feature at some point depending on fitness and the score.

If Rohr persists with the 4-4-1-1 then we might see Iwobi or Etebo behind Ighalo.

bully12 wrote:
Obong wrote:I would start with the following:

Please not Musa and Kelechi again
Going off of Rohr's antecedents. I may be wrong, but the two players have played in all matches under Rohr, hence my prediction.

Uzoho
Ebeuhi, Balogun, Ekong, Aina
Onazi, MIkel, Ndidi
Iwobi, Ighalo, Moses

ohenhen1 wrote:Uzoho
Ebeuhi, Balogun, Ekong, Aina
Onazi, MIkel, Ndidi
Iwobi, Ighalo, Moses
?
nko

Post by nko »

Uzoho
Ebeuhi, Balogun, Ekong, Echiejele
Ndidi, Joel Obi, Onazi
Iwobi, Ajayi, Moses

Actually, Nigeria should become more defensive minded. It seems there strongest attribute.

-----------Uzoho
---Awaziem-Balogun-Ekong,
Moses--Ndidi--Onazi--Echiejele
---------- Mikel
----------------Kelechi
----------Ighalo

My line-up for the Serbia game:

With Balogun, Shehu, Mikel and Etebo all doubts I would play:

Uzoho
Ebeuhi, Awaziem, Ekong, Aina
Ndidi, Agbo, Iwobi
Moses, Iheanacho, Ajayi
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

marutimon wrote:With Balogun, Shehu, Mikel and Etebo all doubts I would play:

Uzoho
Ndidi, Agbo, Iwobi
Moses, Iheanacho, Ajayi

How about Onazi and Simon?

ikemba_nacho wrote:

Uzoho
Ndidi, Agbo, Iwobi
Moses, Iheanacho, Ajayi

My lineup is a bit about testing players:

Uzoho - needs as much time behind the posts as possible
Ebuehi, Aina - we need to test them
Awaziem - we need to pick our 3rd choice CB
Ekong, Ndidi, Moses - some stability (although I'm fine dropping Moses for the game)
Ajayi and Agbo - we need to test them
Iwobi - as a replacement for Mikel
Iheanacho - will he work well by himself up top (either that or Ajayi / Okechukwu should be tested here).

We know what Onazi and Simon offer. No point in testing the obvious.
eyan

Post by eyan »

marutimon wrote:
ikemba_nacho wrote:

Uzoho
Ndidi, Agbo, Iwobi
Moses, Iheanacho, Ajayi

My lineup is a bit about testing players:

Uzoho - needs as much time behind the posts as possible
Ebuehi, Aina - we need to test them
Awaziem - we need to pick our 3rd choice CB
Ekong, Ndidi, Moses - some stability (although I'm fine dropping Moses for the game)
Ajayi and Agbo - we need to test them
Iwobi - as a replacement for Mikel
Iheanacho - will he work well by himself up top (either that or Ajayi / Okechukwu should be tested here).

We know what Onazi and Simon offer. No point in testing the obvious.
And u don't Ezenwa needs time in btw the post too to build his confidence. Come June, Ezenwa will start.