One thing we have to realize

And very fundamentally as well is that Rohr isn't readying our SE boys for Russia 2018, but rather GROOMING a well drilled, tactically sound/ disciplined, and compact team that will be VERY difficult to beat... so many of us are failing to see this, which explains why so many delusional and impatient fans are expecting champagne football, that expectation however altruistic and fanciful is however very far off the bigger picture which is to play to a certain tactics and philosophy, and win with it... which is what Rohr is seemingly doing so far. Guys relax, the sexy football will eventually come with time, the process to get there is systematic and you can imagine why German coaches are known for their systematic efficiency, Rohr is trying to juxtapose that German discipline and efficiency (which some of us might see as too boring and devoid of adventure), with the African style of football which is usually pace, athleticism, considerable skill, and power. For quite some time Nigeria has only been playing the Nigerian way, which was why we were always explosive going forward but very terrible at defending as well as frustrating teams that knew how to pick out our gaping holes and exploit, now we are seeing a discernibly emerging pattern with Rohr where teams find it hard to just tiki taka their way into our 18 yard box and then score... even good passing teams like Argentina, Poland, Algeria didn't get much joy breezing through our defenses to score, they had to depend on few goal keeping errors mostly to even score on us, and that says a lot. By 2022 this Nigerian team will be world cup title contenders, the signs and potentials are already there, we are definitely en route to producing a team that might best our 1994 generation... but we need to be like the Germans and be patient, efficient, systematic FIRST, no shame in learning from the best to be like the best.
Re: One thing we have to realize

I usually watch Nigeria's game for a second time "without tension". To help me see things I may have missed. I will rewatch the Poland game tomorrow night, as part of my ritual "night before an SE game." However, even with watching the game just once (with tension), one could already see the imprint of a tactical mastermind's hand.

if this was Conte, Mourinho etc etc now, people will be twerking from sokoto to Enugu

Where are those who were losing their rag when the name "Rohr" was touted as a candidate for the SE job?

The man don try sha, regardless of your preference.

Thank God we didn't get Bryan Robson, Hoddle and anyone else our resident pest was touting for the job :tic:

Kpom x 100000000!! An obvious fact about analysis on CE is that most people here are Epl fans that are obsessed with one team or the other, their perspective and expectations are unrealistic when it comes to national teams. Rohr cannot just buy a better player if he needs a certain type of player. He has to make what he has better.

This team may not be at the 94 level yet but it’s already better than all our previous wc teams except for 94. We will not know how good this team truly is until the whistle blows at the wc. All else is just for entertainment purposes.

pajimoh wrote:Where are those who were losing their rag when the name "Rohr" was touted as a candidate for the SE job?

Thank God we didn't get Bryan Robson, Hoddle and anyone else our resident pest was touting for the job :tic:

Ayo once touted Jorge Castelli for SE job. Wonder what happened to that man. :laugh:

There is no such thing as 2022. The time to win is now. We are not guaranteed in 2022. In 2014, they said we were building a team for 2018. 2018 is now upon us and they are shifting it again to 2022 If we get 2022, they will shift to 2026 or maybe 2030

danfo driver wrote:if this was Conte, Mourinho etc etc now, people will be twerking from sokoto to Enugu
If it was Mourinho that person would be you. :lol:

pajimoh wrote:Where are those who were losing their rag when the name "Rohr" was touted as a candidate for the SE job?

Ayo once touted Jorge Castelli for SE job. Wonder what happened to that man. :laugh:

E don die

highbury wrote:There is no such thing as 2022. The time to win is now. We are not guaranteed in 2022. In 2014, they said we were building a team for 2018. 2018 is now upon us and they are shifting it again to 2022 If we get 2022, they will shift to 2026 or maybe 2030

Yup! Definitely! Although, I do understand what he is saying.

danfo driver wrote:I usually watch Nigeria's game for a second time "without tension". To help me see things I may have missed. I will rewatch the Poland game tomorrow night, as part of my ritual "night before an SE game." However, even with watching the game just once (with tension), one could already see the imprint of a tactical mastermind's hand.

if this was Conte, Mourinho etc etc now, people will be twerking from sokoto to Enugu
Where are you watching this thing?
All the provided online video links have been taken down.

danfo driver wrote:I usually watch Nigeria's game for a second time "without tension". To help me see things I may have missed. I will rewatch the Poland game tomorrow night, as part of my ritual "night before an SE game." However, even with watching the game just once (with tension), one could already see the imprint of a tactical mastermind's hand.

Where are you watching this thing?
All the provided online video links have been taken down.
I usually use Youtube. its posted after a few days.

but one of our cyber brothers has posted this very clear facebook link

https://www.facebook.com/GreenEaglesHQ/