Moses is a hindrance to our attack

Gadfly
Re: 39th minute of Serbia game

Post by Gadfly »

maceo4 wrote:He lost the ball trying something at the opponents 18 yard box in a 2 vs 4 or 5 situation. That is where you would prefer your players losing the ball, not in midfield or near your goal. That's where they are allowed to try things and unfortunately it didn't work out that time. The return pass would more so be on if Musa rolled the pass on the grass to Moses then he could easily clip it over the defenders.
That is where, for me, I fault Moses. Having already assessed the positioning and movement of the goalkeeper and defenders before receiving the ball, he should have just one-touch the ball and then pop at goal, instead, he twisted 180 degrees given the defenders time and space to react to his movement.
Re: 39th minute of Serbia game

Gadfly wrote:
maceo4 wrote:He lost the ball trying something at the opponents 18 yard box in a 2 vs 4 or 5 situation. That is where you would prefer your players losing the ball, not in midfield or near your goal. That's where they are allowed to try things and unfortunately it didn't work out that time. The return pass would more so be on if Musa rolled the pass on the grass to Moses then he could easily clip it over the defenders.
That is where, for me, I fault Moses. Having already assessed the positioning and movement of the goalkeeper and defenders before receiving the ball, he should have just one-touch the ball and then pop at goal, instead, he twisted 180 degrees given the defenders time and space to react to his movement.
You are right, he could have had a pop at goal rather than dribble.
Re: Moses is a hindrance to our attack

Scipio Africanus wrote:Dude does not know how to lay the ball off for anyone. Does not anticipate runs into space, takes too many touches and kills the momentum of every good move that goes through him. I am done. Goals are scored with quick passing movements. If Moses had played in that Argentina friendly last year we would have lost. I hope he is dropped for the next friendly.

you have to be the daftest human alive

Scipio Africanus wrote:Dude does not know how to lay the ball off for anyone. Does not anticipate runs into space, takes too many touches and kills the momentum of every good move that goes through him. I am done. Goals are scored with quick passing movements. If Moses had played in that Argentina friendly last year we would have lost. I hope he is dropped for the next friendly.
you are clueless no offence

9jaMan wrote:

You need to have the top half of your skull removed with a circular saw, and have your so-called brain replaced with a goat brain. That would be a massive upgrade :rotf: :rotf:

smartbrother wrote:
You are a f**king id.ot and I do hope you take offense :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
sorry to disappoint but no offence taken
coming from a clueless cvnt like you i consider that a compliment :thumbs: :thumbs:

smartbrother wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
coming from a clueless cvnt like you i consider that a compliment :thumbs: :thumbs:
So you did take offense, good. Mission accomplished. :mrgreen: Hopefully you are so badly aggrieved that you stick your peanut head in the microwave turned on at full power. :lol:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
So you did take offense, good. Mission accomplished. :mrgreen: Hopefully you are so badly aggrieved that you stick your peanut head in the microwave turned on at full power. :lol:
you think calling you a clueless cvnt constitutes "being badly aggrieved"
lol bros that's just stating facts
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

airwolex wrote:Don't think it's that bad, but VM and Iwobi are quite indulgent in the SE. They try ish that they would never do in their clubs. They know that they are almost untouchable and it shows in their play at times. Up to Rohr to curb their excesses.
100% correct.
Wahala dey!! 2 wannabe JJ Okochas in one team. Talent is not enough. Discipline matters.
-Simpli fy -

smartbrother wrote:

anwuom oh! See pot calling kettle black :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

smartbrother wrote:

anwuom oh! See pot calling kettle black :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bumpity ... bump .......bump

Scipio Africanus wrote:Bumpity ... bump .......bump
Scipio, you for take style hide this thread o.

Moses balled today.

Wetin? If Moses had done his job today we would have won this game 5-0

Moses balled today.

muzines

Post by muzines »

Moses more than balled today. This is what he does everyday at Chelsea. He gave us tons of width today. We should never play him as a striker anymore, he is a wing back in 3-5-2...fullstop.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
esosa

Post by esosa »

airwolex wrote:
john12 wrote:So we should drop Victor Moses for who??? You guys just like talking nonsense for the sake of speaking. Who should Victor Moses be dropped for?
Nobody said he should be dropped.
He should be dropped or come on from the bench. So many of inroads lead no where. Too many wasted chances.
esosa

Post by esosa »

Yes - dropping him would be e biggest blessing. The opportunity cost of Moses is just too high. So many wasted inroads. Imagine if you have someone else that converts 1/2 of Moses chances to reasonable assists.
esosa

Post by esosa »

airwolex wrote:Don't think it's that bad, but VM and Iwobi are quite indulgent in the SE. They try ish that they would never do in their clubs. They know that they are almost untouchable and it shows in their play at times. Up to Rohr to curb their excesses.
At least Iwobi is creative - Moses leads to a lot of waste.

esosa wrote:

Yes - dropping him would be e biggest blessing. The opportunity cost of Moses is just too high. So many wasted inroads. Imagine if you have someone else that converts 1/2 of Moses chances to reasonable assists.
Thank you! So many opportunities to quickly lay off the ball and keep the attack going, wasted!

Thank goodness for Musa's improvisation and technique.

miky wrote:Una dey craze, when people are building their squad around their most creative and dangerous players, una they talk of limiting moses.

Nigerias WCup is based on Moses and Mikel.
Get players to run around them, and free them up, and things will shake. today was an off day thats all

Kpom...........add Musa(a proven performer at the highest level) to the two
The legend of the great Zee :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: continues.........................nailed it as far back as march 2018.
Little wonder that he is the Life-Guru of the world acclaimed.............................ZIAFS(Zee Institute of Advance Footballing Studies) :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

THERE IS ONLY ONE GREAT ZEE :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
esosa

Post by esosa »

9jaMan wrote:

Most of your comments here prove that you won that award a long time ago.