Which players are guaranteed a place in Rohr's Squad

Which players are guaranteed a place in Rohr's England World Cup squad, how many are fighting for a spot on the plane and who might as well book their summer holidays now?

ON THE PLANE Obi Mikel, Balogun, Ekong, Ndidi, Moses, Iwobi

FIGHTING TO MAKE IT: Simon, Ighalo, Onazi, Ebuehi Idowu

Start holiday planning: Joel Obi, Uzoho
Re: Which players are guaranteed a place in Rohr's Squad

Rawlings wrote:Which players are guaranteed a place in Rohr's England World Cup squad, how many are fighting for a spot on the plane and who might as well book their summer holidays now?

Ebuehi and Idowu are in already... Ighalo and Onazi are typically a core part of the first XI, we experimented too much in both friendly games and ruined the normal chemistry with Mikel, Onazi, Ndidi, and Etebo as the main guys in midfield, with such field we never fall short of quality service to Ighalo, Moses and Nacho upfront. Then of course the oyinbo wall should stay the same while we desperately search for one or two quality defenders.

Rawlings wrote:Which players are guaranteed a place in Rohr's England World Cup squad, how many are fighting for a spot on the plane and who might as well book their summer holidays now?

Ebuehi and Idowu are in already... Ighalo and Onazi are typically a core part of the first XI, we experimented too much in both friendly games and ruined the normal chemistry with Mikel, Onazi, Ndidi, and Etebo as the main guys in midfield, with such field we never fall short of quality service to Ighalo, Moses and Nacho upfront. Then of course the oyinbo wall should stay the same while we desperately search for one or two quality defenders.
WHY ARE YOU even REPLYING TO this JESTERs unserious thread

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Asamoah Gyansh. Dede Ayew bald?, John Paint-Seal,
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

I don't mind dropping Onazi, and Ahmed Musa better be careful too.
These 2 players don't seem to be the same as before.

return2k2 wrote:I don't mind dropping Onazi, and Ahmed Musa better be careful too.
These 2 players don't seem to be the same as before.
Ok Ayo.................come back when you EVER decide to make sense.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Which Ghanaians are guaranteed not to make the big dance?

Black Stars, Black Satellites, Black Meteorites, Black Asteroids, Black Holes, Black Comets, Effry goddamn football entity in that country.

Total Blackout! No half current, no quarter current..Nada!

DEFINITELY guaranteed not to make it to the Mundial

TFCO
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:Which Ghanaians are guaranteed not to make the big dance?

Black Stars, Black Satellites, Black Meteorites, Black Asteroids, Black Holes, Black Comets, Effry goddamn football entity in that country.

TFCO
:bump: :bump: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Rohr untouchables
1, Mikel Obi
2, ndidi
3, Victor Moses
4, Troost ekong
5, balogun
6, iheanacho
7, Ahmed musa
8, Ighalo
9, iwobi

These are rohr untouchables

Tbite wrote:Which Ghanaians are guaranteed not to make the big dance?

TFCO

john12 wrote:Rohr untouchables
1, Mikel Obi
2, ndidi
3, Victor Moses
4, Troost ekong
5, balogun
6, iheanacho
7, Ahmed musa
8, Ighalo
9, iwobi

These are rohr untouchables
Add Vincent Enyeama......

Rohr refuses to touch him, for now :tic:

Rohr already knows his final 23

Only injuries or severly loss of form can alter it.

Uzoho
Ezenwa
Akpeyi

Ekong
Balogun
Idowu
Abdullahi
Awaziem
Aina
Ebuehi
Omeruo

Mikel
Ndidi
Onazi
J.Obi
Etebo
Ogu

Moses
Simon
Iwobi
Iheanacho
Ighalo
Musa

You got 20 correct !

Cmoke :D

Robotnik wrote:Rohr already knows his final 23

Uzoho
Ezenwa
Akpeyi

Ekong
Balogun
Idowu
Abdullahi
Awaziem
Aina
Ebuehi
Omeruo

Mikel
Ndidi
Onazi
J.Obi
Etebo
Ogu

Moses
Simon
Iwobi
Iheanacho
Ighalo
Musa

Robotnik wrote:Rohr already knows his final 23

Uzoho
Ezenwa
Akpeyi

Ekong
Balogun
Idowu
Abdullahi
Awaziem
Aina
Ebuehi
Omeruo

Mikel
Ndidi
Onazi
J.Obi
Etebo
Ogu

Moses
Simon
Iwobi
Iheanacho
Ighalo
Musa

Musa needs to come out of there for Onyekuru and then we are set.

Experienced musa for inexperienced onyekuru yea right

john12 wrote:Experienced musa for inexperienced onyekuru yea right
Ok then Experienced Musa out for experienced Martins/Ideye, how about that? :taunt:

Ezenwa,Uzoho, Shehu,Aina,Idowu, Balogun, Ekong,Awaziem,Mikel,Etebo Ndidi, Onazi, V Moses, Ighalo, Iwobi, Musa,Iheanacho, S Moses

That is 18 out of 23.

On the bubble- Joel Obi, Ebeuhi, Eze, Ogu, Agu, Omeruo, Ajayi, Ideye, Osimhen,Awoniyi, Akpeyi, Kayode,, Echiejile.

Ideye will be a good addition to the team.

john12 wrote:Experienced musa for inexperienced onyekuru yea right
Ok then Experienced Musa out for experienced Martins/Ideye, how about that? :taunt:
I will even pick Jay Jay,just his present likes of Modric and Messi will start shaking
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

None that resemble MIDGETS.
opine

Post by opine »

John Ogu - He is too much of a team bonding agent with all his dancing and fun making. I don’t personally like his game. Rohr will not drop him cos too many guys will miss him
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

opine wrote:John Ogu - He is too much of a team bonding agent with all his dancing and fun making. I don’t personally like his game. Rohr will not drop him cos too many guys will miss him
Wrong! Ogu is the only direct replacement for Ndidi. If Ndidi gets injured we have no other player with the physical presence of Ogu, his ability to shoot from range and win aerial duels is nothing to sniff at. He doesn’t look fancy on tv but he’s a very effective player. Ogu will be in Russia.

I actually don't mind Ogu, he's ok, but the guy that needs to go is Musa. He is just a waste of a space and we have too many talented attackers to be taking Musa along. A guy who will give you zero in terms of the technical and intelligent game we will need to beat our oppoenents.

If ogu had performed as horrible as Joel did against Serbia I am sure people would had ended his super eagles career on CE. Ogu is definitely going to World Cup