This is how to use Ahmed Musa

Re: This is how to use Ahmed Musa

bully12 wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:That 2013 team grew into the AFCON tournament and suddenly became a beauty to watch, our match against Mali particularly highlighted the very best of Super Eagles attacking football... whatever happened after that still baffles me, wish we built on that team.
Keshia became supercilious , rapacious and depraved. That team could have been one of them best teams that emerged from Africa but Keshi's avaricious ness and hubris obviously impeded their growth set it into a sad regressive motion. What a shame
Omo who are you trying to impress? - There is something about writing effectively and this simply is not it. All this flowery language only tends to obfuscate the very point you're trying to elucidate :taunt:

DIMKA76 wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:That 2013 team grew into the AFCON tournament and suddenly became a beauty to watch, our match against Mali particularly highlighted the very best of Super Eagles attacking football... whatever happened after that still baffles me, wish we built on that team.
Keshia became supercilious , rapacious and depraved. That team could have been one of them best teams that emerged from Africa but Keshi's avaricious ness and hubris obviously impeded their growth set it into a sad regressive motion. What a shame
Omo who are you trying to impress? - There is something about writing effectively and this simply is not it. All this flowery language only tends to obfuscate the very point you're trying to elucidate :taunt:

Is elucidate the right word here? :lol:

ANC wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:
bully12 wrote:

Is elucidate the right word here? :lol:
Of course, where is TFCO when you need him? :roll: :roll:

Musa is best coming off the bench as an impact sub to run at tired defences.

wiseone wrote:Musa is best coming off the bench as an impact sub to run at tired defences.
The SERB didnt look tired after 90 minutes abi you want us to carry on playing until they become tired? Una like theory, Musa is quick but the defended deep so his pace wasnt effective, they moved him left against an old Ivanovic he did go pass but his final cross was poor.

Scipio Africanus wrote:That second through ball @1:46 was from Emenike! :woot: Once Musa saw we had the ball, he was already anticipating the pass. See what happens when you expect the ball to be passed? The runs will be made, all day, every day.
Simple!

There was once a striker from Bermuda in Man City by the name of Shaun Goater. Goater was a clinical finisher but his mates never gave him the ball. Over time, the fans came up with a song "Feed the Goat and he will score!" They did and he did.

Bump

The best way to use Sir headless is to play him as a striker. Simple and plain.

Musa baller :thumbs: :thumbs:

Atleast, you’re just rude and not a tribalist. Describing the only Nigerian player to have scored 4 goals in World Cup as “SIR HEADLESS” is just nefarious, asanine, atrocious, abominable and it reeks dismal bismal contempt

john12 wrote:Atleast, you’re just rude and not a tribalist. Describing the only Nigerian player to have scored 4 goals in World Cup as “SIR HEADLESS” is just nefarious, asanine, atrocious, abominable and it reeks dismal bismal contempt
Unless you just joined the forum yesterday, a common complaint about Musa is the tendency to make a run and produce nothing.

Maybe it's unfair but I think even his best admirers will admit that a bit of consistency, more goal scoring finishing and most importantly, keeping his head up, and avoiding getting shoved easity can add to his game.

I see in this world cup, that he has actually improved in those aspects.

A world class player always tries to surpass their last performance and takes criticism positively. Na you dey bust a gut unnecessarily.