This is how to use Ahmed Musa

Please start from 1:27 and also 1:46 of the clip. In fact this is how to play balls into space to anyone. Why can't we do this at least 3 or 4 times in a game? Especially to teams that play high up the pitch?

Re: This is how to use Ahmed Musa

That second through ball @1:46 was from Emenike! :woot: Once Musa saw we had the ball, he was already anticipating the pass. See what happens when you expect the ball to be passed? The runs will be made, all day, every day.

icee

Post by icee »

Musa and a small pitch like Hive, Barnett are incompatible.

icee wrote:Musa and a small pitch like Hive, Barnett are incompatible.
I don't know if the pitch was that small. The Serbs did sit back a bit because they did not want to be hurt by us. They did their homework, but let's get back to the clip.

Watch the clip again from @1:46. See how there was no dancing of ajasco with the ball, just a simple through ball to our onrushing speed demon. End result (and result is all we care about), the net shook.

Mek I show clip from the WC game against Argentina mek una see wetin Musa fit do when dem give am correct pass? :mrgreen:

Nice clip...the other thing i saw was the goal on min 2.12 ...those where the same setup from Serbia both goals.

We cant defend runners into the box or someone taking the ball to the byline - we start to ball watch or get confused.

make rohr step up our defence training o

That 2013 team grew into the AFCON tournament and suddenly became a beauty to watch, our match against Mali particularly highlighted the very best of Super Eagles attacking football... whatever happened after that still baffles me, wish we built on that team.

The best way to use Musa would be to convert him into our track and field team as a relay sprinter.

He should be nowhere near Russia unless they are hosting the summer Olympics.

We have no room for dumb players, they are a waste of space.

Players like Musa will easily be marked out by any half competent defender at this level.

Tobi17 wrote:That 2013 team grew into the AFCON tournament and suddenly became a beauty to watch, our match against Mali particularly highlighted the very best of Super Eagles attacking football... whatever happened after that still baffles me, wish we built on that team.
Still a mystery how the team personnel dipped from 2013 to 2014, hence the disappointing World Cup.

But that first goal is based on poor defending, first they played a high line then nobody covered neither the runner Musa nor put pressure on the passer Mikel. I hope you are not expecting WC teams to play like that. Coaches know Musa and his one dimensional game he couldn’t do that against Iran because they defended with 10 men and didn’t play a high line. In such cases how do you break them down? Musa might not be the answer...

Tobi17 wrote:That 2013 team grew into the AFCON tournament and suddenly became a beauty to watch, our match against Mali particularly highlighted the very best of Super Eagles attacking football... whatever happened after that still baffles me, wish we built on that team.
Keshia became supercilious , rapacious and depraved. That team could have been one of them best teams that emerged from Africa but Keshi's avaricious ness and hubris obviously impeded their growth set it into a sad regressive motion. What a shame

bully12 wrote:
Keshia became supercilious , rapacious and depraved. That team could have been one of them best teams that emerged from Africa but Keshi's avaricious ness and hubris obviously impeded their growth set it into a sad regressive motion. What a shame
Have you swallowed a dictionary?

bully12 wrote:

Don't know Keshi was a rapper? :laugh:

maceo4 wrote:But that first goal is based on poor defending, first they played a high line then nobody covered neither the runner Musa nor put pressure on the passer Mikel. I hope you are not expecting WC teams to play like that. Coaches know Musa and his one dimensional game he couldn’t do that against Iran because they defended with 10 men and didn’t play a high line. In such cases how do you break them down? Musa might not be the answer...
Kpom.

No mind him.

He thinks we will be playing Mali in Russia.

These simple one trick pony nonsense will not work with the teams in our group.

Musa is useless. The sooner we realize this and replace him with either

Onyekuru, Bazee, Success, Oyalinka, Sadiq, Bonaventure the better off we will be.

He is just a damn waste of an offesive spot.

A. Musa is awful. Not my type of player. He scored against Argentina in the WC. Some how coaches keep picking him. I have given up on hating him. There are things we can't explain and this is one of them.

maceo4 wrote:But that first goal is based on poor defending, first they played a high line then nobody covered neither the runner Musa nor put pressure on the passer Mikel. I hope you are not expecting WC teams to play like that. Coaches know Musa and his one dimensional game he couldn’t do that against Iran because they defended with 10 men and didn’t play a high line. In such cases how do you break them down? Musa might not be the answer...
Every team will be guilty of poor defending at some point, even at the WC. Incidentally Gyan scored against Germany at the last WC from a similar type of pass/run play. We gotta wise up man!

Kpom.

No mind him.

He thinks we will be playing Mali in Russia.

These simple one trick pony nonsense will not work with the teams in our group.

Musa is useless. The sooner we realize this and replace him with either

Onyekuru, Bazee, Success, Oyalinka, Sadiq, Bonaventure the better off we will be.

He is just a damn waste of an offesive spot.
In soccer, simplicity is king. Pass into space, get it to the open man and that's it. No ajasco dancing necessary. We don't need any more ajasco specialists. Get that through your muddled skull.

Funny thing is the most effective teams in recent history dont dance ajasco lol..

Germany - no one dances ajasco
Spain - No ajasco ( even messi no dey dance ajasco )

I must say though that the football brain in these teams no get parallel for our current team :(

Siddonlook11 wrote:Funny thing is the most effective teams in recent history dont dance ajasco lol..

I must say though that the football brain in these teams no get parallel for our current team :(
Thank you jare. No mind the characters like VE trying to foist their ajasco dancers upon us ...

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:Funny thing is the most effective teams in recent history dont dance ajasco lol..

Thank you jare. No mind the characters like VE trying to foist their ajasco dancers upon us ...
It's an African football problem, the unnecessary showboating and atilogwu cul design sac dancing when a simple pass would have sufficed.

@Siddonlook,

Also the so-called "football brains" is just players building on predictability, just like the real human brain which also works best with predictable patterns. The "football brainy" players rely on the predictability of running patterns of their teammates. If you know where your teammate is going to be, you know where to put the ball. All you then need is the skill to do so. Conversely if you know your teammate will look for you, you are gonna make that run.

When it comes to will he pass the ball or will he not, people get tired of the unpredictably after a while and stop moving.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

It's an African football problem, the unnecessary showboating and atilogwu cul design sac dancing when a simple pass would have sufficed.
:agree: Like somebody said, the day we cut that sh*t out is the day we bring home the WC.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Please start from 1:27 and also 1:46 of the clip. In fact this is how to play balls into space to anyone. Why can't we do this at least 3 or 4 times in a game? Especially to teams that play high up the pitch?

they defended deep