WC: You need Obafemi's fire power, Yobo tells Rohr

esosa
WC: You need Obafemi's fire power, Yobo tells Rohr

Post by esosa »

2018 FIFA WC: You need Obafemi's fire power, Yobo tells Rohr
News By: Emmanuel Okogba
Sunday, April 1, 2018

Former Super Eagles captain, Joseph Yobo has urged the national team coach, Gernot Rohr to consider Obafemi Martins as an option as the count down to the FIFA World Cup tournament continues.

The former Super Eagles striker who plays for Chinese club Shanghai Shenhua scored a hat-trick as his club beat Hebei FC 4-2 in the Chinese League and according to Yobo, Obafemi's experience will be vital in Russia 2018.

"I am not imposing players on Rohr, but I think the likes of Obafemi Martins and Austin Ejide can help strengthen the defective areas. They are experienced players and they know the in and out of Nigeria football," Yobo said

Obafemi has earned 42 caps for Nigeria. He was in the 2006 Africa Cup of Nations and the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. He did not score any goal for the Super Eagles.
Re: WC: You need Obafemi's fire power, Yobo tells Rohr

Agent Hunter, where are you? Shoot 1Naija first. That should smoke out "The Shoe Lace" Yobo
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Pls stars of the past should stay in the past.
Goldenera94
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

The Iwobis, Kelechis, and others have earn the right to go to the BIG DANCE.
Goldenera94
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Martins should be given a chance.
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

goldenera94 wrote:The Iwobis, Kelechis, and others have earn the right to go to the BIG DANCE.
The star of the past is outscoring our current starting striker in the same league...The world cup is for your best players regardless of age.
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Who should stay home for him?

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:Martins should be given a chance.
Goldenera94

goldenera94 wrote:Who should stay home for him?

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:Martins should be given a chance.
That should be Rohrs decision, whether he gets a chance and also if he's good enough who gets selected for the Mundial...

Martins is yesterday's man. He cannot hack the World Cup. He was given a chance under Oliseh and we all saw that he was way past it. Nostalgia is a very powerful thing for human beings.
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

goldenera94 wrote:The Iwobis, Kelechis, and others have earn the right to go to the BIG DANCE.
The star of the past is outscoring our current starting striker in the same league...The world cup is for your best players regardless of age.
@maceo4..you should ask them about the age difference btw the past the present. I know a lot about the Ighalos..I am a very good friend of his older bros..make we just leave am that way..!
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

dhoney wrote:
@maceo4..you should ask them about the age difference btw the past the present. I know a lot about the Ighalos..I am a very good friend of his older bros..make we just make we just keep quiet
So should maceo ask them about the age difference or should he keep quiet? :D

dhoney

Post by dhoney »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Martins is yesterday's man. He cannot hack the World Cup. He was given a chance under Oliseh and we all saw that he was way past it. Nostalgia is a very powerful thing for human beings.
Anybody that takes you serious is not serious..you that don`t know the difference btw a striker and a winger...smh
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

dhoney wrote:
@maceo4..you should ask them about the age difference btw the past the present. I know a lot about the Ighalos..I am a very good friend of his older bros..make we just keep quiet
Yeyeman...make we just keep quiet o bro :lol:

esosa wrote:2018 FIFA WC: You need Obafemi's fire power, Yobo tells Rohr
News By: Emmanuel Okogba
Sunday, April 1, 2018

Former Super Eagles captain, Joseph Yobo has urged the national team coach, Gernot Rohr to consider Obafemi Martins as an option as the count down to the FIFA World Cup tournament continues.

The former Super Eagles striker who plays for Chinese club Shanghai Shenhua scored a hat-trick as his club beat Hebei FC 4-2 in the Chinese League and according to Yobo, Obafemi's experience will be vital in Russia 2018.

"I am not imposing players on Rohr, but I think the likes of Obafemi Martins and Austin Ejide can help strengthen the defective areas. They are experienced players and they know the in and out of Nigeria football," Yobo said

Obafemi has earned 42 caps for Nigeria. He was in the 2006 Africa Cup of Nations and the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. He did not score any goal for the Super Eagles.
Please post your "sauce" as per forum rules.

Thanks.

Ps., Joseph Yobo is an agent.

Bro, its not a dance.
Its a WAR!!!!
Nor be small matta.

pajimoh wrote:Agent Hunter, where are you? Shoot 1Naija first. That should smoke out "The Shoe Lace" Yobo
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oga Pajimoh, so you mean Chief Yabo is an AGENT? Jusk asking

Martins should definately be going over the chicken head Ahmed Musa. Without a doubt.

dhoney wrote:
@maceo4..you should ask them about the age difference btw the past the present. I know a lot about the Ighalos..I am a very good friend of his older bros..make we just keep quiet
Yeyeman...make we just keep quiet o bro :lol:
I no know anything o!

pajimoh wrote:Agent Hunter, where are you? Shoot 1Naija first. That should smoke out "The Shoe Lace" Yobo
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oga Pajimoh, so you mean Chief Yabo is an AGENT? Jusk asking
The Shoe Lace must chop :tic:

He spoilt it by bringing up Ejide

vancity eagle wrote:Martins should definately be going over the chicken head Ahmed Musa. Without a doubt.

We are not taking either of them. The World Cup is for our best 23.

vancity eagle wrote:Martins should definately be going over the chicken head Ahmed Musa. Without a doubt.

Let the coach assess both up close personal.

dhoney

Post by dhoney »

Let the coach assess both up close personal.
..and you want Onyekuru ?. Try again. Thank God Uncle Ayo no be our Coach.. :P