Awaziem hardly makes the bench

He's hardly on the bench for Nantes not to even talk of making first 11. I've been taking note of this for a while now. He's a decent player no doubt, buy not even sitting on the bench is worrisome.
Anyone in doubt can check the team sheets of Nantes for past matches to confirm.
Re: Awaziem hardly makes the bench

How many games?
papilo

Post by papilo »

naijaguy wrote:He's hardly on the bench for Nantes not to even talk of making first 11. I've been taking note of this for a while now. He's a decent player no doubt, buy not even sitting on the bench is worrisome.
Anyone in doubt can check the team sheets of Nantes for past matches to confirm.
Na wa o. Did you even do your research before typing this? He was out injured for months and just came back 2 weeks ago. Before his injury, he was a regular for Nantes.
yes o

papilo wrote:
naijaguy wrote:He's hardly on the bench for Nantes not to even talk of making first 11. I've been taking note of this for a while now. He's a decent player no doubt, buy not even sitting on the bench is worrisome.
Na wa o. Did you even do your research before typing this? He was out injured for months and just came back 2 weeks ago. Before his injury, he was a regular for Nantes.
No doubt his performance in the Serbia match was definitely iffy.

papilo wrote:
People just pick up compura and start typing gboa gboa without knowing much. The boy was and is one of Nantes finest defenders, so much so that they want to buy him from Porto. God save us from CE art gallery football analysts this year. It's gonna be ugly.

bully12 wrote:
papilo wrote:

It’s a worry if he is not playing regularly
Balogun is injury prone and you can bet he will be unavailable for at least some of the wc games if we go far
We need a solid back up for him
To be fair I thought his performance v Serbia was ok overall
Prior to the match I felt he was weak in the air
but he managed to handle the aerial threat posed by mitrovic
which is no mean feat as mitro is a formidable player in the air
He lost his marker on at least one of the goals conceded though

Awaziem should not be in Russia and if he is should play only in a 3 CD formation, he is currently below average defending ball on the ground and much worse in the air. He can improve but currently is not ready.
Last edited by oscar52 on Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oscar52 wrote:Awaziem should not be in Russia and if he is should play only in a 3 CD formation, he is currently below average defending ball on the ground or much worse in the air. He can improve but currently is not ready.
Wow! So I know better than Ranieribat Nantes and Porto? U genius bro! Rohr should let u select the team.

Lol...the guy was injured and just came back o...barely 3 weeks ago . chei..agents no go let us rest for hia anymore.

Guessing he wasn't involved because he was away on national team duties. Typically plays or is on the bench when fit

Ahahahah...
See as everybody dey tag me agent :lol: .
I was just worried say the bobo no dey play for long.

smartbrother wrote:
bully12 wrote:
papilo wrote:

Balogun is injury prone and you can bet he will be unavailable for at least some of the wc games if we go far
So you have seen it with your korokoro eyes? When I was telling you that Awaziem is good in the air, you were still doubting!

Both of Rohr's loses have come with Awazien in defense:

1) ANC qualifiers against SA, 0 - 2.
2) Friendly against Argentina, 2 goals conceded.
2) Friendly against Serbia, 0 - 2.

When the football team's defense is shaky often the whole team looks shaky.

smartbrother wrote:
bully12 wrote:
papilo wrote:

So you have seen it with your korokoro eyes? When I was telling you that Awaziem is good in the air, you were still doubting!
he isn't as bad in the air as I had thought
that does not mean he is good in the air.

also my bro - you don't want to get iinto it with me on how many times you have been wrong in your assessment of players
Remember Balogun, Joel Obi, etc?
believe me. your track record is laughable!

the difference between you and me is i openly and gladly admit when i'm wrong
that takes humility and intellectual honesty
You should try it sometime

oscar52 wrote:Both of Rohr's loses have come with Awazien in defense:

1) ANC qualifiers against SA, 0 - 2.
2) Friendly against Argentina, 2 goals conceded.
2) Friendly against Serbia, 0 - 2.

When the football team's defense is shaky often the whole team looks shaky.
I completely agree with the highlighted.
A solid defence totally transforms a team for the better.
Against Poland - as bad as we were going forward- I felt we were always in control of the game because our defence was so solid
I didn't feel we were in any real danger apart from when Uzoho decided to regale us with his atilogu dance moves

but I think it is harsh to blame Awaziem for these losses
The common link between the SA and Serbia losses was the absence of Balogun
Which suggests Ekong & Balogun have an understanding that makes their partnership more than a sum of parts
Awaziem and Ekong don't seem to compliment each other that well
When Balogun is out , I would like to see Omeruo tried alongside Ekong

papilo wrote:
People just pick up compura and start typing gboa gboa without knowing much. The boy was and is one of Nantes finest defenders, so much so that they want to buy him from Porto. God save us from CE art gallery football analysts this year. It's gonna be ugly.