This goalkeeper can improve our squad (Russia 2018)

Re: This goalkeeper can improve our squad (Russia 2018)

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I would have Dele Aiyenugba as my number two goalkeeper. Mt three would be:

Francis Uzoho - Our best by far
Dele Aiyenugba - Experience if needed
Dele Alampasu - Another young one for the future

There is zero justification for calling Akpeyi and Ezenwa to camp. Neither are young or good.

However, I am not the coach!

Austin Ejide is miles better than Aiyenugba and I wouldn't call him up either.

I think Uzoho is better than Aiyenugba, only consistency is lacking. It will come with experience

bret- hart wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Germans do not like short goalkeepers. Plus Aiyenugba is a poor poor version of Enyeama. No thanks.
Smh, and you want Akpeyi instead of this guy...
I don't want Akpeyi infact i will pick a cone over Akpeyi.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Chei
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

bret- hart wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Germans do not like short goalkeepers. Plus Aiyenugba is a poor poor version of Enyeama. No thanks.
Smh, and you want Akpeyi instead of this guy...

I don't want Akpeyi infact i will pick a cone over Akpeyi.
See wickedness... Jeez...
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

I see he is a still a PK saving expert (although his technique of jumping 2 yards in front of the line is illegal and would result in a retake with strict referees).

mystic wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I would have Dele Aiyenugba as my number two goalkeeper. Mt three would be:

Francis Uzoho - Our best by far
Dele Alampasu - Another young one for the future

There is zero justification for calling Akpeyi and Ezenwa to camp. Neither are young or good.

Austin Ejide is miles better than Aiyenugba and I wouldn't call him up either.
Based on what?

So, how would you deem your advocacy for Enyeama?
Is that not retrogressive? Or should one say your argument has a ting of hypocrisy? :winking: :winking:
mystic wrote:Thanks but No Thanks! Forwards ever, backwards never.

Francis Uzoho - Our best by far :lol:
Dele Alampasu - Another young one for the future :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :oops:

I am glad indeed. :D
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

Robotnik wrote:I think Uzoho is better than Aiyenugba, only consistency is lacking. It will come with experience
...better than Dele + Vince according to bench stats of Uzoho :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: . I pity Nigeria in this WC.
You better prepare Enzenwa for the big dance. We are not just a serious nation.
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

This guy is better than the crop we have at present
supereagles all the way

I have already picked my 23 and my three goalkeepers are:

Francis Uzoho
Dele Aiyenugba
Dele Alampasu

The only area I am yet decided on is the two playmakers. I will need to try out Ajagun, Eze and Nwakali before making a final decision. I just hope Rohr too is being as decisive. You live and die by your decisions in this business.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Ezenwa is our best keeper
Dele has stage fright ..another Akpeyi
Otitokoro wrote:You do realize he is a year and 3 months younger than Enyeama...
asabatex wrote:Grand pa Dele... :scared:
eyan

Post by eyan »

dhoney wrote:
Robotnik wrote:I think Uzoho is better than Aiyenugba, only consistency is lacking. It will come with experience
...better than Dele + Vince according to bench stats of Uzoho :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: . I pity Nigeria in this WC.
Imagine! They better work on Ezenwa, Uzoho no am at all. While Ezenwa dey chase loss cause as per trying to save a ball that is 100m over the bar (false positive), Uzoho on the other hand go don lose cause (dive) before the ball reach am (false negative)....just like the second goal or so. Anyway, I will take false positives over false negatives anytime any day. Akpeyi na false everything.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I have already picked my 23 and my three goalkeepers are:

Francis Uzoho
Dele Aiyenugba
Dele Alampasu

The only area I am yet decided on is the two playmakers. I will need to try out Ajagun, Eze and Nwakali before making a final decision. I just hope Rohr too is being as decisive. You live and die by your decisions in this business.
Are you gonna host your own world cup too? Abeg let us know where we can buy tickets :taunt:

eyan wrote:
dhoney wrote:
Imagine! They better work on Ezenwa, Uzoho no am at all. While Ezenwa dey chase loss cause as per trying to save a ball that is 100m over the bar (false positive), Uzoho on the other hand go don lose cause (dive) before the ball reach am (false negative)....just like the second goal or so. Anyway, I will take false positives over false negatives anytime any day. Akpeyi na false everything.
eyan, your philosophy had me in stitches. :lol: :lol: :thumbs:

I think so too but he was a regular at his club till February but then stopped being involved all of a sudden. Is he injured?