Mo Salah is better than Hazard

This guy is in the same class as Cron, Neymar, Messi, Suarez and Bale

Re: Mo Salah is better than Hazard

This season he is definitely a better player.

Seasons before, he was a better finisher and more productive.

Although my response is not bias, it’s also necessary for me to state that I am NOT a fan of hazard. I liked the player before but I completely lost respect for him when he said “I can never be as good as Messi ans Ronaldo.” He is a player who recognized that his end product is very poor for his talent, by his utterance showed me that this was a person who is clearly mentally weak and will not strive to be the best. He proved it in that Mourinho’s last season at Chelsea— his mental weakness. There is a reason hazard does not have 2 great seasons in a row.

Switch players and teams and see what happens

He plays in a good system same as Messi.

Benedict Iroha wrote:He plays in a good system same as Messi.
he also played in a good system in Basel, Fiorentina and Roma, as well as in Egypt? abi? :lol: :lol:

Its good to be honest.

[quote="Bigpokey24"]This guy is in the same class as Cron, Neymar, Messi, Suarez and Bale[/quote
Please respect your self its an insult to compare him to Hazard.Salah today is as good as Messi on current form.
Hazard is mentally weak,he has never had back to back good season.Even when Mata that cant start at united was at Chelsea was voted back to back bets player.
Abeg brother Bigpokey no dey fold my hand.Is like that debate when some CE member were comparing Mikel with all kind of waste pipe.
Oh where are those folks that were telling us Pedro is better than Moses when Chelsea sign him?
Hazard is on same level with Mane not on Salah class

WHY TRY TO COMPARE THESE TWO PLAYERS, DIFFERENT AS THEY ARE?

Salah is mainly a striker, a good one at that, but let's wait and see if he can repeat this next season. As for Hazard, he's more of an outside player. My gripe with Hazard is that he keeps the ball when he should quickly pass it stranding team mates and killing momentary opportunities. Salah, if he wasn't scoring, may not be playing top flight ball today.

Bell wrote:WHY TRY TO COMPARE THESE TWO PLAYERS, DIFFERENT AS THEY ARE?

Salah is mainly a striker, a good one at that,
huh?
but let's wait and see if he can repeat this next season. As for Hazard, he's more of an outside player. My gripe with Hazard is that he keeps the ball when he should quickly pass it stranding team mates and killing momentary opportunities.
Why? Is a winger supposed to score 30+ goals a season? At Roma, he averaged 1 goal every two games. Salah scores, goals. that is his history. however, i dont see why he should be judged on that. We all saw how City gained confidence AFTER Salah was substituted.
Salah, if he wasn't scoring, may not be playing top flight ball today.
Any chance you want to explain this?

How come in spite of Nigeria prodigious numerical strength and high affinity for soccer for so many years we have not been able to produce a prolific scorer in that mode. Is it a curse ? I had high hopes in Kelechi I didn't realize he will be afflicted by this same disease that affects all Nigerian players. The first time they burst into the scene they have all the potential of future super stars but usual they are at their peaks thereafter start to regress egregiously. I hope it is not this same case with Onyekuru . He seems to be genuine and has upward trajectory. I pray fervently he maximizes his God given potential not becoming copacetic after achieving a little bit.

OK, I'LL DO MY BEST TO RESPOND ACCORDING TO MY UNDERSTANDING OF YOUR COMMENTS
Bell wrote:WHY TRY TO COMPARE THESE TWO PLAYERS, DIFFERENT AS THEY ARE?

Salah is mainly a striker, a good one at that,
huh?
I made two observations, namely that Salah (1) lines up as a striker for Liverpool and (2) he's a very good one. Do you want to contest either?
but let's wait and see if he can repeat this next season. As for Hazard, he's more of an outside player. My gripe with Hazard is that he keeps the ball when he should quickly pass it stranding team mates and killing momentary opportunities.
A player may be good in one year (Ighalo) and not so good in subsequent ones perhaps because the opposition have learned how to counter him or some other reason.

Why? Is a winger supposed to score 30+ goals a season? At Roma, he averaged 1 goal every two games. Salah scores, goals. that is his history. however, i dont see why he should be judged on that. We all saw how City gained confidence AFTER Salah was substituted.
Salah, if he wasn't scoring, may not be playing top flight ball today.
Any chance you want to explain this?
Salah is an uncanny scorer but his ball skills are not exceptional and are not dangerous away from the box.

Hazard was and is still over rated!

Hazard is above average..nothing more. On most days, Willian is also better than Hazard, as is Mane and many others in the EPL
Bigpokey24 wrote:This guy is in the same class as Cron, Neymar, Messi, Suarez and Bale

Lol. Salah is certainly having a wonderful season but to dismiss Hazard’s pedigree on the basis of a loss of form is ridiculous. Hazard is in the class beneath the extraterrestrials and holds his own comfortably.

Lol at Willian being better than Hazard.

Willian is simply one of the best headless chickens, but a decapitated fowl nonetheless.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Willian is a very good player, but Hazard, again, is amongst the elite in the league neath the extraterrestrials. To criticise his self assessment and suggestion that he won’t arrive at the level of Messi and Ronaldo, is no cause for indictment. One will say with a degree of confidence, Neymar, the supposed heir apparent, will not equal the numbers posted by ET or ampersand. Simply put, he, much like the others, is not in their league. Sentiments aside, the numbers will testify to this fact when the curtains call.

In terms of technique, Willian is as good as Hazard and the rest of the World Class players.

But Willian is like a great footballer without a brain. Like a sports car with a bad driver.

Hazard is like a Sports car with a great driver, but badly serviced.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Bell wrote: I made two observations, namely that Salah (1) lines up as a striker for Liverpool and (2) he's a very good one. Do you want to contest either?
I want to contest answer (1) Salah lines up as a striker for Liverpool.

A player may be good in one year (Ighalo) and not so good in subsequent ones perhaps because the opposition have learned how to counter him or some other reason.
Very true. However, Salah was very good last season and two seasons ago. In fact, 3 seasons ago, when he was on loan to Fiorentina, he was also very good, thats why Roma "stole" him from Fiorentina.

I suspect you mean "good in subsequent seasons in England?" I guess okay... although I am one person who believes that football does NOT begin and end in England.

Salah is an uncanny scorer but his ball skills are not exceptional and are not dangerous away from the box.
So, you think if Salah was not scoring, he wouldnt be playing "top flight football," and will be in div. 3 or something?

by the way:

Salah's assist history

2017/18 - 11 assists (at least 8 games to go, and at most 11 games to go)
2016/17 - 11 Assists
2015/16 - 6 assists
2014/15 - 6 assists (this is the season he couldnt see action at chelsea and moved to Fio)

I'm not a fan of Hazard's but to me, he's a better all-round player than Salah. I've watched hazard do things, this season, that I never expected he'd be able to do. Having said that, Mo Salah has also done some amazing things at break-neck speed that have been astounding.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Salah lines up as a striker???? Huh??? Is there a new definition for the striker role? What am I reading here??

Hazard is more talented than Salah but as everyone has said , Salah is having a way better season. Hazard's mentality has stunted his growth. He shies from the big occasion and that's really sad for a player of so much talent.

Bell wrote: I made two observations, namely that Salah (1) lines up as a striker for Liverpool and (2) he's a very good one. Do you want to contest either?
I want to contest answer (1) Salah lines up as a striker for Liverpool.

Very true. However, Salah was very good last season and two seasons ago. In fact, 3 seasons ago, when he was on loan to Fiorentina, he was also very good, thats why Roma "stole" him from Fiorentina.

I suspect you mean "good in subsequent seasons in England?" I guess okay... although I am one person who believes that football does NOT begin and end in England.

So, you think if Salah was not scoring, he wouldnt be playing "top flight football," and will be in div. 3 or something?

by the way:

Salah's assist history

2017/18 - 11 assists (at least 8 games to go, and at most 11 games to go)
2016/17 - 11 Assists
2015/16 - 6 assists
2014/15 - 6 assists (this is the season he couldnt see action at chelsea and moved to Fio)
BACK TO YOU, danfo driver

1) If Salah is not a striker, what is he?
2) Ok, I'm not aware of his Italian exploits, so let's see what happens next season (I'm not saying he'll be bad; just saying let's not judge him on basis of this season only. Certainly, football exists outside England)
3) Salah's assist history: very few players are in the lineup because they have great assist numbers.

Cally wrote:I'm not a fan of Hazard's but to me, he's a better all-round player than Salah. I've watched hazard do things, this season, that I never expected he'd be able to do. Having said that, Mo Salah has also done some amazing things at break-neck speed that have been astounding.
AGREED, HAZARD IS SOCCER'S KOBE BRYANT

How much better he'd be if he'd just make pass when the opportunity is there instead of beating his man, stopping, looking for another person to beat, before making an ineffective pass. Meanwhile, the team mate is standing around not sure when or if Hazard would pass. How come no one has told I'm that?

Bell wrote:
Cally wrote:I'm not a fan of Hazard's but to me, he's a better all-round player than Salah. I've watched hazard do things, this season, that I never expected he'd be able to do. Having said that, Mo Salah has also done some amazing things at break-neck speed that have been astounding.
AGREED, HAZARD IS SOCCER'S KOBE BRYANT

How much better he'd be if he'd just make pass when the opportunity is there instead of beating his man, stopping, looking for another person to beat, before making an ineffective pass. Meanwhile, the team mate is standing around not sure when or if Hazard would pass. How come no one has told I'm that?
Kobe Bryant???? What are u on today???

Kobe and Hazard? Are you serious? Kobe has a mentality that Hazard can only dream of. Kobe wanted to and strived to be the best. Worked so hard at it and has 5 championships to show for it. Part of his "ball hogging" was because he believed he was going to KILL you and he did a lot of times. Hazard does his almost because he thinks its fun.

Bell you have surprised me in this thread sha.

Kobe won an Oscar as well