OLISEH wins case against Sittard? [Title Modified]

Sunday Oliseh defeats Dutch club in KNVB tribunal
https://www.today.ng/sport/football/103 ... b-tribunal
ByAustin Peters -April 6, 2018

The Royal Dutch Football Association (KNVB) tribunal has found second division club Fortuna Sittard guilty of ‘black money payment’ and has ruled that they must pay their suspended Nigerian coach Sunday Oliseh part of his salary as compensation.

‘Black money payment’ is an illegal payment for a job done in which tax is not paid to the government and it is punishable in the Netherlands.

Reports in Dutch outlets confirmed the KNVB verdict and added that the tribunal also ruled that Oliseh is obliged to return to his post as Fortuna Sittard’s manager till the end of May.

“I’m delighted at the ruling and the most important thing for me in the judgment was that it was stated that they did not find anywhere that I was a bad employee,” Oliseh said shortly after he left the tribunal. “The judgment came like an hour ago; it’s a 20-page judgment. My assistant coaches will also be compensated.

“The Federation gave the President of Fortuna Sittard (Isitan Gun) one week to pay me the compensation or to withdraw the request to terminate my contract. If he does withdraw it means he will pay more that the stipulated compensation fee.”

Oliseh however did not reveal the amount he will be compensated with.

Meanwhile, It was also reliably gathered that Oliseh will sue the President of Fortuna Sittard for damages in the coming weeks.

The former Super Eagles captain and captain also took to Twitter to share the good news.

“Dutch court finds Fortuna Sittard guilty for not being a good employer to Sunday Oliseh and sanctions Fortuna. Most importantly The Knvb Court stated that Oliseh has not acted as a bad employee!” Oliseh wrote on Twitter.

“Consequentially, negating false claims made by Fortuna. God is great!

“The court further sanctions Fortuna Sittard to compensate me (Oliseh) financially immediately.

“I am obliged to stay as a Fortuna employee till the month of May 2018.Thanks 2 all my well wishers for your valued support all through this injustice. Thankful to God 4 his blessings!”
Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Apr 06, 2018 10:00 pm, edited 3 times in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: OLSEH wins case against Sittard......

WOW! :shock: congrats to him!

Some won't like this development at all. :D

Congrats to him.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: even though i didn't read all the article, the fact a naija man won , is all good
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Apr 06, 2018 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

usnt it a little too late for April fool jokes

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: OLISEH wins case against Sittard......

Nonsense oliseh is still oliseh so what if the ruling favored him

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Congratulations, Sunday Oliseh. Well done for standing up for yourself. I wish you the very best in the future.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

The world can be a wicked and hostile place.

Na wah o. Well played Oliseh. You gat balls of steel.

metalalloy wrote:WOW! :shock: congrats to him!
What? Were you not one of the people who thought Oliseh was at fault and refused to give him the 'benefit of the doubt - if I am correct? Sorry, if I am wrong with my position about you. However, I know many of them here, I just won't call names

BIG, BIG congratulations to my homeboy - Oliseh! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: He was RIGHT afterall

Cito wrote:Some won't like this development at all. :D

Congrats to him.
Nooooo! Many of them won't like it at all, especially those who said 'I told you so' and cited - chief Solowe - several times. They know themselves and I am waiting to see what they have to say now.
Last edited by Odas on Fri Apr 06, 2018 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

which one are we to believe :lol:
Fortuna Sittard WINS arbitration case against former trainer Oliseh
https://www.nu.nl/voetbal/5210621/fortu ... liseh.html

[translated]
Fortuna Sittard has won the arbitration case against Sunday Oliseh. The 43-year-old Nigerian the Limburg club have thereby not re-employed.

Fortuna Sittard was attacked by Oliseh after they had put him halfway through February on hold because of "repeated culpable act by the trainer to several people in the Organization".
Oliseh was there absolutely disagree and remarkably, immediately wanted to his job in the Fortuna Sittard Stadium back

The Arbitration Committee of the KNVB suggested Fortuna Sittard Friday, however, the right and came to the conclusion that there is a disturbed labour relationship.
Oliseh gave Fortuna Sittard at the end of december a period title. Right after the winter break, continued good performance. The former player, Borussia Dortmund and Juventus found its selection too narrow and clashed with the Board.

Salary
Fortuna Sittard of the Arbitration Committee must still pay a portion of the salary of Oliseh.
President Isitan Gün is happy that everyone within the Club are now just focus on the razendspannende title race in the Jupiler League.
"This independent Commission has studied in detail and is the case up to the official conclusion that Mr Oliseh no longer can return as head coach. That was his main requirement and that is now rejected, "says Gün.
"In addition, we are pleased that the efforts of the Lord Riordan to the heart of the matter, by unsubstantiated allegations and allegations to express, have found no hearing before the Commission."
Fortuna Sittard occupied with five more rounds to go, handsome the lead on the second level in Netherlands. The gap on the numbers two and three, NEC and Jong Ajax, however, amounts to just one point. The team of the Portuguese trainer Claudio Braga goes Friday on visit at Go Ahead Eagles
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Very happy for him. I was always sure there was some serious corruption involved and he would be exonerated in court. I hope they pay some serious damage money to him because they wrecked his reputation over this issue.

And I hope that next time, Sunday stays of Twitter and instead uses his energy to find some serious lawyers.

It seems tje judhement is a win-win for both sides... :taunt:

Congrats to Oliseh......................... and Sittard just won again today.

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

smartbrother wrote:which one are we to believe :lol:

[translated]
Fortuna Sittard has won the arbitration case against Sunday Oliseh. The 43-year-old Nigerian the Limburg club have thereby not re-employed.

Fortuna Sittard was attacked by Oliseh after they had put him halfway through February on hold because of "repeated culpable act by the trainer to several people in the Organization".
Oliseh was there absolutely disagree and remarkably, immediately wanted to his job in the Fortuna Sittard Stadium back

The Arbitration Committee of the KNVB suggested Fortuna Sittard Friday, however, the right and came to the conclusion that there is a disturbed labour relationship.
Oliseh gave Fortuna Sittard at the end of december a period title. Right after the winter break, continued good performance. The former player, Borussia Dortmund and Juventus found its selection too narrow and clashed with the Board.

Salary
Fortuna Sittard of the Arbitration Committee must still pay a portion of the salary of Oliseh.
President Isitan Gün is happy that everyone within the Club are now just focus on the razendspannende title race in the Jupiler League.
"This independent Commission has studied in detail and is the case up to the official conclusion that Mr Oliseh no longer can return as head coach. That was his main requirement and that is now rejected, "says Gün.
"In addition, we are pleased that the efforts of the Lord Riordan to the heart of the matter, by unsubstantiated allegations and allegations to express, have found no hearing before the Commission."
Fortuna Sittard occupied with five more rounds to go, handsome the lead on the second level in Netherlands. The gap on the numbers two and three, NEC and Jong Ajax, however, amounts to just one point. The team of the Portuguese trainer Claudio Braga goes Friday on visit at Go Ahead Eagles
Ooooh, noooooo! Confusion don com be dat. Alright, I go wate to here more befor I no wetin I go tok.

All those that besmirched the guy here can line up and offer their apologies.

this is an Oliseh twist on things.

[translated]

Salary
Ooooh, noooooo! Confusion don com be dat. Alright, I go wate to here more befor I no wetin I go tok.
I think there is something wrong with your google translate (I hope).
I'll keep searching for another PoV

charlie wrote:

[translated]

Salary
I think there is something wrong with your google translate (I hope).
I'll keep searching for another PoV
There's a translation on the official site