Page 10 of 12

Re: Real Madrid 0 vs 3 Juventus (3-3)

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:05 pm
by kajifu
charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:Only haters will call that penalty anything other than it was, a Penalty
Lol. Juventus was robbed today. How much was Mike Oliver paid for that hatchet job? Possibly enough to retire at 33. Because that's what he should do after today's hack job.
Why bother respond to Oga Charlie who is supporting Real and cant be honest.
Ask him if Mike Oliver will have call PK if it was the other way round...
La Liga team has been expose, hope this Real get Liverpool and get knock out.
I can say the exact same thing for you. Its not like your bias against Madrid isnt documented.

I know its an emotional decision, controversial even. But it was the right decision my brother.
Watch it again and again, from all angles.
Are no like cheat but you are supporting something that is wrong.
good luck to your team,just don't like how Madrid got help from ref to make semi.
I ask will you have say the same thing if it was the other way round?
Will mike had give juve the PK if it was the other way?
Be honest bro.That was never a PK unless you telling me its not a contact spot.

Re: Real Madrid 1 vs 3 Juventus (4-3)

by bonecrusher
charlie wrote:Was there contact on the attacking player (Vazquez)? Yes!
Was there a genuine attempt to play the ball? No
Did he get to the ball first? No!

Penalty!

Really? I can argue his toe got the ball. Benatia made a genuine attempt to play the ball.

Honestly, I say it's a pk on a normal day but this game is too big to give that kind of a foul. From the replay you can't even see a shove from Benatia. All you see is his hand on Vasquez's back so not sure why he went down. Pretty soft for me for such a crucial game.

Re: Real Madrid 1 vs 3 Juventus (4-3)FT REal Advance to sem

by maceo4
green4life wrote:Mike Oliver is a Cuunt. What a certified prick.
Another GOOD reason why NO English ref is going to the WC... :D
That's the only thing wey dey sweet my belle after watching today's 'classic' performance from England's finest! :agree: :clap:
Was a soft PK, I was wondering why Lucas was waiting to chest the ball, it needed a quick one touch with a header, but guess he was trying to make sure but Buffon might have easily gotten the ball once he cheated it forward. Great game that shouldn’t have ended on such a soft pk.

by Cristao II
I am extremely gratified at the way Juventus painfully lost this match. Chiellini and Buffon - BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! NTO!!

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:06 pm
by metalalloy
bonecrusher wrote:
charlie wrote:Was there contact on the attacking player (Vazquez)? Yes!
Was there a genuine attempt to play the ball? No
Did he get to the ball first? No!

Penalty!

Really? I can argue his toe got the ball. Benatia made a genuine attempt to play the ball.

Honestly, I say it's a pk on a normal day but this game is too big to give that kind of a foul. From the replay you can't even see a shove from Benatia. All you see is his hand on Vasquez's back so not sure why he went down. Pretty soft for me for such a crucial game.

I agree benatia made a genuine attempt to play the ball. That being said, the referee was positioned well to see the shove from Benatia. Look at the replays to see where he was. I wish we had a replay from the other angle.

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:08 pm
by john12
Anyone that calls that a penalty is obviously biased and needs to visit an optician. Football is a contact sport and if you noticed benatia went for the ball first. Also, as a referee when you’re undecided at such a crucial time then you shouldn’t blow that call. The referee didn’t even give that Juve guy a yellow card or red card for obstructing a goal scoring chance

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:09 pm
by Cristao II
At the end it is Liverpool, Bayern Munich, Roma, Real Madrid. One from England, Germany, Italy and Spain. What a selection!!

by metalalloy
john12 wrote:Anyone that calls that a penalty is obviously biased and needs to visit an optician. Football is a contact sport and if you noticed benatia went for the ball first. Also, as a referee when you’re undecided at such a crucial time then you shouldn’t blow that call. The referee didn’t even give that Juve guy a yellow card or red card for obstructing a goal scoring chance
This post coming from john12 is confirmation that Oliver made the absolutely CORRECT call. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Talk about clueless.com

by metalalloy
Cristao II wrote:I am extremely gratified at the way Juventus painfully lost this match. Chiellini and Buffon - BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! NTO!!

LOL dat beating pain una well well. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:11 pm
by juventuss
What a freaking joke. Seriously ref. !!!!!

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:12 pm
by Globero
juventuss wrote:What a freaking joke. Seriously ref. !!!!!
Was waiting to read from you :lol:

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:13 pm
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:I am extremely gratified at the way Juventus painfully lost this match. Chiellini and Buffon - BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! NTO!!
LOL dat beating pain una well well. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Beating ke .. Why would I yab a club for beating Spurs? Which club hasnt beaten Spurs? It is the sheer classlessness of those two players from a match fixing club that has me laughing.

by anikulapo
Undertaker wrote:Madrid vs. Bayern
Liverpool vs. Roma

UnderBingo nah so this Roma debacle pain you reach :rotf:

by john12
Yet they will label Africans as the chief of Corruption. These UEFA games are fixed

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:16 pm
by juventuss
Globero wrote:
juventuss wrote:What a freaking joke. Seriously ref. !!!!!
Was waiting to read from you :lol:
My brother, that was harsh. How Cristiano was not booked for diving is beyond me. Damn Joke.

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:18 pm
by kajifu
Cristao II wrote:At the end it is Liverpool, Bayern Munich, Roma, Real Madrid. One from England, Germany, Italy and Spain. What a selection!!
La liga get help from ref as always,funny thing I was thinking Spurs would have knock this Real out if they had gone pass Juve.
A team third in EPL,a team third in la liga,a team 4th in Seria A and a team running with the German league.

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:27 pm
by Kabalega
The officials ruined this weeks games for me.

Yesterday, Sane's goal was wrongly disallowed for offside when Milner touched the ball.

And now this! It had to be an EPL ref at the center of all of this controversy.
No wonder FIFA rejected them.

Re: Real Madrid 0 vs 3 Juventus (3-3)

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:33 pm
by charlie
charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:Only haters will call that penalty anything other than it was, a Penalty
Lol. Juventus was robbed today. How much was Mike Oliver paid for that hatchet job? Possibly enough to retire at 33. Because that's what he should do after today's hack job.
Why bother respond to Oga Charlie who is supporting Real and cant be honest.
Ask him if Mike Oliver will have call PK if it was the other way round...
La Liga team has been expose, hope this Real get Liverpool and get knock out.
I can say the exact same thing for you. Its not like your bias against Madrid isnt documented.

I know its an emotional decision, controversial even. But it was the right decision my brother.
Watch it again and again, from all angles.
Are no like cheat but you are supporting something that is wrong.
good luck to your team,just don't like how Madrid got help from ref to make semi.
I ask will you have say the same thing if it was the other way round?
Will mike had give juve the PK if it was the other way?
Be honest bro.That was never a PK unless you telling me its not a contact spot.
I dont like cheating as well, and I will usually call it as it is.
That said, I cannot deny that I am not biased, so I will not argue too much with you.

That said, Juve deserved to win this game (which they did). They were the better team.
Their tactical accumen was off the charts!!! The coach came prepared and Madrid was bailed out by that penalty call.

Hell of a game by both teams. Shame Juve had to lose like they did. They didnt deserve it.

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:40 pm
by mcal
...it was a clear penalty any day, whether na for 1st minute, middle minutes or last seconds.
Those that hate English will disagree.
Those that hate Madrid will disagree.
Those that are supporters/fan of Juventus will disagree.
Letter of the law is what the ref followed.
Like we have now in the US politics were the dotard and his deplorables will say/want otherwise while disregarding the law guiding the DOJ etc.
Good thing I am a neutral, just wanna watch the match :biggrin:

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:42 pm
by juventuss
mcal wrote:...it was a clear penalty any day, whether na for 1st minute, middle minutes or last seconds.
Those that hate English will disagree.
Those that hate Madrid will disagree.
Those that are supporters/fan of Juventus will disagree.
Letter of the law is what the ref followed.
Like we have now in the US politics were the dotard and his deplorables will say/want otherwise while disregarding the law guiding the DOJ etc.
Good thing I am a neutral, just wanna watch the match :biggrin:
Consistency is the key. If they are consistent, then no issues. The foul on Cuadrado during the first leg which was meant to be a PK was not called. Let's have consistency.

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:49 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Ojoro

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:52 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
maceo4 wrote:Great Refs :thumbs:

I was rooting for Real, but...
That was DAYLIGHT ROBBERY! which would never had been called at the other end.
Kpom. Let those rejoicing now remember that these ojoro decisions, coded as ref’s discretion, is what they use against us at the WC. Lack of consistency translates into lack of objectivity

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:58 pm
by green4life
This game no be the kain match to give to a chap like Mike Oliver. His hand no dey strong then plus na England bobo. Juventus done suffa.