If Croatia defeats naija with such penalty call at world cup

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 11:28 pm
by Oguleftie
Will you agree or disagree that was a penalty?

Re: If Croatia defeats naija with such penalty call at world

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 11:30 pm
by kajifu
Oguleftie wrote:Will you agree or disagree that was a penalty?
It was never a PK forget what some Madrid fans here are singing it as PK

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 11:53 pm
by deanotito
It was. You can't nudge/push a player with a clear goal scoring opp like that and not expect to be called against

If Croatia beat Nigeria like that, it would hurt as a mug. But it would still be a right call.

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 1:26 am
by Benedict Iroha
Sort of reminded me of that Roberto Baggio penalty Eguavoen gave away in 1994 against Italy.

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:11 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Benedict Iroha wrote:Sort of reminded me of that Roberto Baggio penalty Eguavoen gave away in 1994 against Italy.
Eguavoen fell on top of him like a stiff plank of wood it was blatant but sad,I blamed Eguavoen at the time and didn't think the referee made a mistake!

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:37 pm
by Damunk
deanotito wrote:
It was. You can't nudge/push a player with a clear goal scoring opp like that and not expect to be called against

If Croatia beat Nigeria like that, it would hurt as a mug. But it would still be a right call.
Now imagine that singular decision is the difference between reaching the second round and packing our bags to go home.
Should we sack Rohr? :sneaky: :P :sneaky:

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:47 pm
by 100%Naija
deanotito wrote:

Now imagine that singular decision is the difference between reaching the second round and packing our bags to go home.
We shouldnt sack Rohr but flog the hell out of the Keita (nickname for a Naija player that commits a dumb infraction)

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:09 pm
by pajimoh
If that was a naija player tackled like that in the final added minute of a wc semi final, is it a pen?

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:22 pm
what a very not so intelligent thread title

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:39 pm
by Robbynice
I will be pissed but it was a PK...Haba make una fear God now...

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:47 pm
by YemiBrazil
Penalty for me - referees choice to call it or not. I would be sad if it was against Nigeria and would be mad as hell if Kelechi/Iwobi/Ighalo was fouled like that and the ref refuse to call it :D

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 7:10 pm
by Robbynice
100%Naija wrote:
deanotito wrote:

We shouldnt sack Rohr but flog the hell out of the Keita (nickname for a Naija player that commits a dumb infraction)
KPOM KWEM! :clap: