Page 1 of 2

Do you get a yellow card for taking your shirt off?

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:15 am
by Oguleftie
During the game.

Re: Do you get a yellow card for taking your shirt off?

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:22 am
by balo
If you do it twice in one game, you get early vacation.

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:26 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Oguleftie wrote:During the game.

yes!

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 2:52 am
by Oguleftie

yes!
Was such a yellow card given in Wednesday's CL QF?

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:44 am
by Benedict Iroha
Oguleftie wrote:

yes!
Yes to Ronaldo....wtf is thread...

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:08 am
by zoro
I did not see the ref give that yellow card. Many people have been asking this same question in facebook and other fora.

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:08 pm
by kofi86
They could just look at the match report on the UEFA website

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:28 pm
by kajifu
kofi86 wrote:They could just look at the match report on the UEFA website
KPOM thanks

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 1:01 pm
by 100%Naija
KPOM thanks
Na wa for una o. He is asking because he didnt know na...enlighten the person and keep it moving. Cyberbullies :lol:

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:10 pm
by mcal
100%Naija wrote:
KPOM thanks
Na wa for una o. He is asking because he didnt know na...enlighten the person and keep it moving. Cyberbullies :lol:
...that law has been in fifa book for long time.
May be next dem go ask if one can lift a leg during a throwing or if a goalie can pick up a back pass with hands.
I know there are many Nigerians that love the sport (in passing) but don't know the rules. I can understand a Yank where the sport is not big.

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:14 pm
by Odas
Yes, you do, to the best of my knowledge. I was waiting to see a yellow-card given to Ronaldo or whatever his name is and I never saw any

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:15 pm
by Odas
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
yes!
Was he given a yellow card? I never saw it

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:32 pm
by bamenda boy

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:37 pm
by YemiBrazil
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
yes!
Our view is always restricted to what the cameras show except when present at the stadium - I didn't see it either but checked it up online. Cristiano Ronaldo got a yellow card after the beautifully executed penalty kick.

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:59 pm
by Orion
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
yes!
As many have mentioned, it's very easy to check the match report with Google. Click on Timeline or Lineups.

https://www.google.co.uk/search?ei=h3PP ... q0;dt;fp;1

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:17 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
100%Naija wrote:
KPOM thanks

Na you miss road. Read his follow up post....he asked because he thought Ronaldo didn't get a card....

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:45 pm
by 100%Naija
100%Naija wrote:
KPOM thanks

Na you miss road. Read his follow up post....he asked because he thought Ronaldo didn't get a card....
Stopping bullying me o. I no get e-energy like before :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:47 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
100%Naija wrote:
KPOM thanks

why? Wenger and Waffi don finish you?

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:49 pm
by 100%Naija
100%Naija wrote:
KPOM thanks

why? Wenger and Waffi don finish you?
lol dwarfs cant touch me but Wenger has truly finished me. I don give up hope... :rotf:

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:42 pm
by metalalloy
100%Naija wrote:
KPOM thanks

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:35 pm
by bamenda boy
I think it was a rhetorical question. And yes, Ronaldo did not get a card.

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:06 pm
by zoro
The ref never flashed a yellow to Ronaldo.

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:04 pm
by Orion