CITY VS L’POOL (UCL QF) 2nd Leg (1-2) 1-5 aggregate

Thank God we might actually finally watch some real football .., can’t wait for this :thumb:
Last edited by anikulapo on Tue Apr 10, 2018 9:34 pm, edited 14 times in total.

Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (UCL W/F: pre game

anikulapo wrote:Thank God we might actually finally watch some real football .., can’t wait for this :thumb:
:agree: :clap: :thumbs: But yesterday also we had some entertaining football .
I am supporting Liverpool for this tie but its like City is everyone fav to go through...
Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (UCL QF) pre game

I'm not a fan of Herr Flopp but he might be the one Coach who doesn't shake and perspire at the thought of facing the Guardiola juggernaut but make we see today

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

I predict a 3-1 win to Liverpool
c'mon lads
YNWA
YNWA

LINEUPS
MANCHESTER CITY

Starting XI: Ederson; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Laporte; Gundogan, Fernandinho, Silva; De Bruyne, Jesus, Sané

Substitutes: Bravo, Danilo, Stones, Delph, Zinchenko, Bernardo, Sterling

LIVERPOOL

Starting XI: Karius; Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson; Milner, Henderson, Oxlade-Chamberlain; Salah, Firmino, Mané

Substitutes: Mignolet, Clyne, Masterson, Moreno, Wijnaldum, Ings, Solanke
Damn Sterling benched. Pep doesn't forget :mrgreen:

Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (UCL QF) pre game: STERLING BENCHED

Cheiii Liverpool has a really poor bench

Hmmm accident waiting to happen Dejan Lovren start,oooh well ,...

kajifu wrote:Hmmm accident waiting to happen Dejan Lovren start,oooh well ,...

How about Otamendi and Laporte on the other side

anikulapo wrote:Cheiii Liverpool has a really poor bench
This are the 3 guys that might get a chance from the bench Wijnaldum, Ings, Solanke etc
OX need to be on form and play 90 minutes today,so if Milner legs tired then Wijnaldum comes in,the 3 attackers might play 90 minutes.Any injury for Liverpool it will change the whole game.Good luck to them.
icee

Post by icee »

YNWA!

Laporte is not bad uncle,Otamendi has really step up.John stone is the accident waiting to happen

We will see if Laporte is ready for English footie

Uncle even City bench not great apart from Sterling and Bernardo the others not much better than pool bench....

Pep fit see wetin pass am today ...

icee

Post by icee »

If we don't concede in the first 25 minutes, Liverpool has got this one.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Pep fit see wetin pass am today ...
Fit or go? oya predict :sneaky:

End to end so far.

Suarez score but offside. Waaaaaaaaaay offside.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

heavyd wrote:I predict a 3-1 win to Liverpool
c'mon lads
YNWA
Rooting for Liverpool too.

[color=brown]icee[/color] wrote: If we don't concede in the first 25 minutes, Liverpool has got this one.
I don''t see City losing today.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (UCL QF) 0-0

Chei, Roma should have got a penalty there.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Pep fit see wetin pass am today ...
Fit or go? oya predict :sneaky:
You be winch o! :rotf: At first na "go" wey I write, then the little sense wey I get come kick in, na him I come change am to "fit" :lol:

Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (UCL QF) 0-0

Sane this boy is on fire,