Page 1 of 4

Super Eagles vs Three lions Wembley June 2

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 6:59 am
by Al B Sure
Luckily I will be in London around that time. If anyone is planning to go to this match or want to meet for a drink or two, let me know. I will be there and I already have my ticket.

Re: Super Eagles vs Three lions Wembley June 2

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:12 am
by asabatex
We are leaking goals right now...the English will slaughter Nigeria

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:41 am
by Al B Sure
Eh?

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:05 am
by oloye
Al B Sure wrote:Luckily I will be in London around that time. If anyone is planning to go to this match or want to meet for a drink or two, let me know. I will be there and I already have my ticket.
Will look out for you bro as i plan to be there too.

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:22 am
by Eaglezbeak
Me and my dad will be there with my nephews!

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:29 am
by Al B Sure
Oh nice one. Want to arrange to meet on the day? I can pm you my number.

quote="oloye"]
Al B Sure wrote:Luckily I will be in London around that time. If anyone is planning to go to this match or want to meet for a drink or two, let me know. I will be there and I already have my ticket.
Will look out for you bro as i plan to be there too.[/quote]

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:05 am
by Sir V
We can all meet up at the old Mama Calabar in Hendon.

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:30 am
by Tobi17
asabatex wrote:We are leaking goals right now...the English will slaughter Nigeria
We are leaking goals just because we conceded two avoidable goals against Serbia with an unfamiliar defensive pairing, we will then be slaughtered by England? Apart from Argentina, South Africa, and Serbia where we used a largely experimental defense, when last did the SE get bashed by any team? We all know our official defensive duo are Ekong and Balogun, and between them we've conceded very few goals. Na wa for CE mentality sha...

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 1:46 pm
by Al B Sure
Sir V wrote:We can all meet up at the old Mama Calabar in Hendon.
Londoners, please keep me posted :thumb:

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 1:53 pm
by akamoke
asabatex wrote:We are leaking goals right now...the English will slaughter Nigeria
At this rate we should avoid the World cup altogether, who knows what Iceland would do to us :)

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:22 pm
by asabatex
:idea:
akamoke wrote:
At this rate we should avoid the World cup altogether, who knows what Iceland would do to us :)

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:22 pm
by asabatex
I will be there too...I will meet up with your guys at Mama Calabar

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:44 pm
by highbury
Na lie. No they wouldn't

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:49 pm

Why don’t u BUY a tix and go see for yourself .

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:05 pm
by Goldleaf
I have already bought my ticket too. I may link up with folks in Hendon.

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:30 pm
by oloye
Al B Sure wrote:
Sir V wrote:We can all meet up at the old Mama Calabar in Hendon.
Londoners, please keep me posted :thumb:
That remains the best option

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 11:05 am
by Al B Sure
Ok guys Hendon it is. I’ve never been to this place before :D So you guys let me know what time, then I will get myself there. See you all soon

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 10:03 pm
by Dammy
I intend to be in London for the match and would be hooking up with CEs before the match.

Posted: Tue May 01, 2018 4:39 pm
by Damunk
The advertising has already started.
I heard the promo at least 3 times on LBC Talk radio yesterday...and its still a month away!
Why won't the stadium be packed? :thumb:

Posted: Tue May 01, 2018 5:48 pm
by oloye
Ticket - Checked
Flight - Booked
Legs and fingers crossed. Whether they are raining goals or leaking goals Wembley loading God willing.

Posted: Tue May 01, 2018 6:42 pm
by Mr Shows
The SE often lack the necessary concentration to prosecute games in the capital city with the carnival atmosphere our fans tend to create. Players just want to come and enjoy, chop pepper soup, club and hang out...

IMO the best result we can expect in this one is a 0-0 draw

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 7:13 am
by Sir V
Damunk wrote:The advertising has already started.
I heard the promo at least 3 times on LBC Talk radio yesterday...and its still a month away!
Why won't the stadium be packed? :thumb:
You dey available this time?

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 7:38 am
by Al B Sure
Looking good see you all there so we still meeting before the match ?