Page 2 of 4

Re: Super Eagles vs Three lions Wembley June 2

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 7:50 am
by Sir V
Al B Sure wrote:Looking good see you all there so we still meeting before the match ?
...and after

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 1:10 pm
by ogiso
Mama Calabar is no longer in Hendon - now in Edgware. Moreover, Hendon is not the most ideal location to get to Wembley from, unless you are driving (not advised for Wembley). Somewhere on the Jubilee line will be better I would suggest.
Sir V wrote:We can all meet up at the old Mama Calabar in Hendon.

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 7:27 pm
by Sir V
ogiso wrote:Mama Calabar is no longer in Hendon - now in Edgware. Moreover, Hendon is not the most ideal location to get to Wembley from, unless you are driving (not advised for Wembley). Somewhere on the Jubilee line will be better I would suggest.
Do you know any Naija restaurant near the Jubilee Line?

Posted: Thu May 03, 2018 11:41 am
by Damunk
ogiso wrote:Mama Calabar is no longer in Hendon - now in Edgware. Moreover, Hendon is not the most ideal location to get to Wembley from, unless you are driving (not advised for Wembley). Somewhere on the Jubilee line will be better I would suggest.
There's a branch of 805 round the corner from Wembley.
Its relatively small though and is usually packed to the seams.

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 4:36 pm
by walesvilla
There's a branch of 805 round the corner from Wembley.
Its relatively small though and is usually packed to the seams.
that 805 is small + parking can be an issue

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 2:42 pm
by Al B Sure
So what’s happening g before and after this match guys?

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 7:15 am
by Sir V
I received my ticket yesterday.

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 11:37 am
by cic old boy
Meeting up b/4 the match will not be possible for me. After the match we can go to Le'Crystal Club, 1 Popin Business Centre, South Way, Wembley HA9 0HF.

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 4:24 pm
cic old boy wrote:Meeting up b/4 the match will not be possible for me. After the match we can go to Le'Crystal Club, 1 Popin Business Centre, South Way, Wembley HA9 0HF.
hmm.. you want to drink beer after the match again? shouldnt you be going home?

Posted: Mon May 21, 2018 3:41 pm
by Al B Sure
Ok no concrete plan yet :) I will arrive in London on 30 May. Hopefully by then we would have arranged where to meet. If not, no wahala.

Posted: Mon May 21, 2018 3:50 pm
by oloye
I plan to be in London on the 31st, plan to watch the team train at Barnet on the 1st. OF course the match also on the 2nd.

Posted: Mon May 21, 2018 4:00 pm
by joao
cic old boy wrote:Meeting up b/4 the match will not be possible for me. After the match we can go to Le'Crystal Club, 1 Popin Business Centre, South Way, Wembley HA9 0HF.
I plan to 'duke-it-out' with CIC in the stadium parking lot after the match.
danfo driver will be refereeing, and making sure I win.
Victory celebrations set for Le'Crystal Club, all invited.

Posted: Mon May 21, 2018 4:08 pm
by oloye
joao wrote:
I plan to 'duke-it-out' with CIC in the stadium parking lot after the match.
danfo driver will be refereeing, and making sure I win.
Victory celebrations set for Le'Crystal Club, all invited.
I hope you have seen the size of CIC :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:

Posted: Mon May 21, 2018 4:36 pm
by metalalloy
Mr Shows wrote:The SE often lack the necessary concentration to prosecute games in the capital city with the carnival atmosphere our fans tend to create. Players just want to come and enjoy, chop pepper soup, club and hang out...

IMO the best result we can expect in this one is a 0-0 draw

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 2:07 am
by maceo4
Boys already in camp :thumbs:

See these mall cops boning anyhow :rotf:

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 2:08 am
by maceo4
Arseanal boys unite

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 12:53 pm
by maceo4

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:13 pm
Wod cup is here :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 2:19 pm
by marko

Those boys look like motor touts
just kidding anyway :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 2:29 pm
marko wrote:

Those boys look like motor touts
just kidding anyway :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
No you’re not kidding. You believe it and that’s why u wrote it. Free your mind!

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 3:08 pm
by metalalloy
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: world cep go sweet oh! DNQ no good oh!

In before certain resident idiots will come and complain about designer clothes, or bags, or hairdos. People who love to spend other peoples money. :lol:

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 3:09 pm
by theYemster
So the team is also in Uyo along with the selection scheduled to play Atleti?

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 3:10 pm
by theYemster
maceo4 wrote:Boys already in camp :thumbs:

See these mall cops boning anyhow :rotf:
Who's the guy squatting between Rohr and Onazi?