Page 1 of 3

Onyekuru Back in training

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:58 pm
by platinum

Re: Onyekuru Back in training

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:14 pm
by Enugu II

Good news. It looks like he has been approved for contact in training. Now he is racing against time for match fitness and World Cup consideration.

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:29 pm
by Obong

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:44 pm
:clap: good news, we need all the help we can get

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:54 pm
Good to see him back in training. However, I do think the wc is too soon for him. I don’t see him displacing any of the players we have in the wing or forward positions. the only players he could replace is Moses Simon but Rohr is unlikely to dump a player that was so crucial to our qualifications for an equal or slightly better player with just weeks before the season is over.

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:58 pm
by chief nfachairman
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Good to see him back in training. However, I do think the wc is too soon for him. I don’t see him displacing any of the players we have in the wing or forward positions. the only players he could replace is Moses Simon but Rohr is unlikely to dump a player that was so crucial to our qualifications for an equal or slightly better player with just weeks before the season is over.
only time would tell. i guess.

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:44 pm
by Gotti
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Good to see him back in training. However, I do think the wc is too soon for him. I don’t see him displacing any of the players we have in the wing or forward positions. the only players he could replace is Moses Simon but Rohr is unlikely to dump a player that was so crucial to our qualifications for an equal or slightly better player with just weeks before the season is over.

I'm afraid so as well...

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:47 pm

I'm afraid so as well...
would you say the same for Neymar? :D
http://www.espn.com/soccer/paris-saint- ... oot-injury

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 10:32 pm
by Benedict Iroha
This guy will be naija breakout star at the world cup.

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 10:33 pm
by Benedict Iroha
You have been saying this bullshyt every single time there's good news on the boy...nobody cares for your diagnosis.

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 10:50 pm
Benedict Iroha wrote:
You have been saying this bullshyt every single time there's good news on the boy...nobody cares for your diagnosis.
It’s true! Rohr will s a seasoned coach that knows his stuff, he doesn’t make sentimental arguments after watched YouTube clips. Dropping any of his tried and true options for a guy that just returned from a 3mnth knee injury and is yet to prove his fitness at this point is a high risk low reward move.

If he needs to take a risk it’s not the move he would risk. It’s just the truth.

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:17 pm
by metalalloy
Perfect news.

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:34 pm
by soccernut
Excellent! Two months before WC is just perfect for a certified baller to get his mojo back. This dude will be lethal if Rohr decides to bring him into the SE squad.

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:56 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Honestly, I’d rather Onyekuru than simon who does nothing for me :!:

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:00 am
by vancity eagle
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Honestly, I’d rather Onyekuru than simon who does nothing for me :!:

Simon is better than Musa and has done more for SE since Rohr took over.

Musa is first up on the chopping block.

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:29 am
by 9jaMan
soccernut wrote:Excellent! Two months before WC is just perfect for a certified baller to get his mojo back. This dude will be lethal if Rohr decides to bring him into the SE squad.

Rohr is super stupid for ignoring onyekuru all this while, thunder fire that coach

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 3:04 am
by Eaglezbeak
9jaMan wrote:
soccernut wrote:Excellent! Two months before WC is just perfect for a certified baller to get his mojo back. This dude will be lethal if Rohr decides to bring him into the SE squad.

Rohr is super stupid for ignoring onyekuru all this while, thunder fire that coach
Yeah considering the boy was injured.

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 3:18 am
by mystic

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:10 am
by bully12
That's my magic boy. Hopefully our ultra conservative and feckless coach who lacks the basic discernment to recognize highly skilled and talented footballers will be wise enough to assimilate the boy into the team. There is no question about it his addition into the team will create gargantuan positive impact on the team. Indubitably,without any shred of equivocation , he is the Neymar , Messi, and Cristiano Ronaldo of Super eagles.

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:29 am
by oloye
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Honestly, I’d rather Onyekuru than simon who does nothing for me :!:

Just curious ,just what has Onyekuru done for the SE too? I know Simon featured in the qualifiers and even scored....so just what makes Onyekuru who has even been out injured better than Simon?

I dont know either from Adam or Eve...simply looking at the evidence before me.

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 10:31 am
by Dammy
Wonders will never cease on CE. Onyekuru played 6 UCL matches and couldn't score, yet a certainOnyekuru shriner on CE disses players like iheanacho, Ighalo and Musa, players who've scored in URL and even the WC itself.

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:29 am
by Damunk
Bigpokey24 wrote::clap: good news, we need all the help we can get
I love his spirit.
"Back to finish what I started"

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:05 pm
by bully12

Just curious ,just what has Onyekuru done for the SE too? I know Simon featured in the qualifiers and even scored....so just what makes Onyekuru who has even been out injured better than Simon?

I dont know either from Adam or Eve...simply looking at the evidence before me.
The evidence before you lacks all the facts and truth for you to make correct pronouncement. Also you are parochial looking at his records with SE only , which he was give a minimum opportunity to show his stuff. Please be a little bit broad minded look at his club's records and his stellar performances before you pass you biased judgement . Do not pre judge before you observe all the evidence it is called prejudice . There is an Igbo adage that say Ana eji anya ama oka chara acha. Which means one knows a ripe maize through its colour.