WILL SENEGAL BE HEADING HOME AFTER THE NEXT GAME?

They lost a golden opportunity against Japan. With the resurgence of Colombia led by Cuadrado, I'm really not sure if they have what it takes to beat the South Americans.
For the other game, Fukushima, Edoshima, Ponmomoto and Eranmoto will be firing from all cylinders against Olisadebe Lewandowski.
Nigeria is Africa's last hope to make the round of 16 IMHO !
Last edited by Ekorian on Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:17 am, edited 2 times in total.
Re: WILL SENEGAL BE HEADING HOME AFTER THE NEXT GAME?

the Colombia i watched this afternoon no be easy o.

Caught the last 20 minutes, but the guys can ball.

Yes and so will Naija

Nigeria and Senegal need to do the same thing win your match and everything else is grammar. Fail to win and you fate is in the hands of others

I think Senegal will make it through. It is going to be tension-soaked as Colombia must win and they will go all out for that win. The Senegalese team are fighters like the Colombians so this won't be about dogmatic football formations - this will be a match where you just have to take responsibility, give it your all and run all day long. Can't wait!

Ghana will represent Africa at the second round
K

Post by K »

Rawlings wrote:Yes and so will Naija
Seriously - are you not tired of being constantly negative?

K wrote:
Its called jealousy. Just ignore him...

nemi2002 wrote:Ghana will represent Africa at the second round
leave them alone

It will be very hard for both teams. It will come down to mental strength and this is wherr i suspect Colombia has issues.

AreaDaddy wrote:Nigeria and Senegal need to do the same thing win your match and everything else is grammar. Fail to win and you fate is in the hands of others
Both dont need to win,a draw will do

YemiBrazil wrote:I think Senegal will make it through. It is going to be tension-soaked as Colombia must win and they will go all out for that win. The Senegalese team are fighters like the Colombians so this won't be about dogmatic football formations - this will be a match where you just have to take responsibility, give it your all and run all day long. Can't wait!
I did not see that fight the way the physically small Japanese players outran, out jumped, outfought and out thought them today.

What a summer for a Ghanaian man :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote:I think Senegal will make it through. It is going to be tension-soaked as Colombia must win and they will go all out for that win. The Senegalese team are fighters like the Colombians so this won't be about dogmatic football formations - this will be a match where you just have to take responsibility, give it your all and run all day long. Can't wait!
I did not see that fight the way the physically small Japanese players outran, out jumped, outfought and out thought them today.
Today, you can fight another day - Matchday 3 is do or die. They lose, they are out.

folem

Post by folem »

AreaDaddy wrote:Nigeria and Senegal need to do the same thing win your match and everything else is grammar. Fail to win and you fate is in the hands of others
Both dont need to win,a draw will do
A draw is enough for Senegal, but Nigeria need a win since a draw means qualification depends on Iceland result.

Senegal is a useless team.

How did you guys reached these conclusions? Well, I don't think Senegal and Nigeria will FAIL to advance.

K wrote:
... and he says he is "half Nigeria." I wonder why he (Diplomat Rawlings) does that

YUJAM wrote:It will be very hard for both teams. It will come down to mental strength and this is wherr i suspect Colombia has issues.
I think both countries (Senegal and Nigeria) will be fine. I believe they will both advance

Worst Africa outing in 40 years. Shameful!

Water don pass garri! :evil:

You warned me!