Page 2 of 2

Re: Wenger wants Vieira to succeed him. Expect four poor yea

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:18 pm
by kajifu
cchinukw wrote:Let Viera come o jare.

He has had enough time to learn the trade at Mancity and in the States.
Wenger should not be the one to pick our coach.
He might say I will make sure you get the job but keep my waste pipe as part of the deal.

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 12:35 am
by chendosplastic
Recruiting quality playing staff is key. Without that, any manager will fail.

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 4:42 am
by Kabalega
SylverEagles wrote:Well my vote is firmly in the corner of Joachim Low. Any other appointment would be a disappointment to me!

Low, then maybe Jardim, then maybe Allegri. Anyone outside those three should not even apply!
Low hasn't coached a club side in a very long time.

Jardim would be an interesting choice.
Allegri is likely going to Chelsea.

Wenger wants to protect his coaching staff too.

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 1:13 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Whoever takes over I can see this being the end of Iwobi's career at Arsenal. Wenger has been a father to him but a new coach will not be that patient as his job will be on the line.

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 1:40 pm
by anikulapo
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Whoever takes over I can see this being the end of Iwobi's career at Arsenal. Wenger has been a father to him but a new coach will not be that patient as his job will be on the line.

Maybe it might make him sit up and finally fulfill the abundant potential that’s within him :idea: