Page 9 of 10

Re: [FAC] Man United (2-1) Spurs. We Beat The Lily-Livered

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:39 pm
by wanaj0
theDunamis wrote:Watching the Fox Sports analysts and one says the Spurs keeper should have done better on United's second goal. How??? A shot he could only have seen late as it came from nowhere, that goes through his defenders legs, yes it is straight in the middle but it is a grounder and saying he should have done better seems unreasonable. In my opinion, a save there can happen of course but it would have been exceptional, not routine or expected.
His positioning was poor....anytime i see that guy in goal for Spurs i know they would lose. Keepers are trained to use their legs to block shots especially the ones they cannot get down in time for. That is why they spread their legs. Watch his angle agaon,he left too much space to bis right.
The keeper get the least blame for the goal!

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:20 pm
by anikulapo
anikulapo wrote:You watch Alexis Sanchez today and you see why I laugh at these clueless Ozilites shamelessly fawning over worthless Stats and dodgy miles supposedly covered .... Alexis Sanchez showed what a big name, big money player does when the lights are brightest ...

:

Alexis will be a monster for United.

5'7" and he's a fighter

Dude, you should NEVER insult or laugh at Arsenal AGAIN in your life! We gave you RvP, and now Alexis. be grateful, or God go vex with you.

Gave them who? According to our all knowing Waffi we got the Armenian Pele and £30 mill for a locker room cancer and turnover machine, no? :woot:

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:33 pm
anikulapo wrote:You watch Alexis Sanchez today and you see why I laugh at these clueless Ozilites shamelessly fawning over worthless Stats and dodgy miles supposedly covered .... Alexis Sanchez showed what a big name, big money player does when the lights are brightest ...

:

Alexis will be a monster for United.

5'7" and he's a fighter

Dude, you should NEVER insult or laugh at Arsenal AGAIN in your life! We gave you RvP, and now Alexis. be grateful, or God go vex with you.

Gave them who? According to our all knowing Waffi we got the Armenian Pele and £30 mill for a locker room cancer and turnover machine, no? :woot:

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:36 pm
by tfco

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 10:15 pm
by joplass
tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:bump:
Brutal.

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 10:32 pm

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 10:47 pm
by oloye
joplass wrote:
tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:bump:
Brutal.
And dem go say i get bad mouth.

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:28 pm
by metalalloy
Spurs paaaa. common manure that a relegated team owned at home?

Smh...

Oya Chelsea, nah only ona remain oh! No fall our hand. :clap:

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:23 am
by balo
metalalloy wrote:Spurs paaaa. common manure that a relegated team owned at home?

Smh...

Are you overlooking Sotons already?

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:19 am
by metalalloy
metalalloy wrote:Spurs paaaa. common manure that a relegated team owned at home?

Smh...

If you guys cant deal with a relegation bound team that you beat a couple of days ago, then they might as well hand the trophy to manure now.

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:11 am
by Lager-back

Smh...

If you guys cant deal with a relegation bound team that you beat a couple of days ago, then they might as well hand the trophy to manure now.
Regardless of what happens the other game, it is Conte Out :thumb:

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:35 am
by tfco

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:36 am
by tfco

Smh...
37% possession

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:45 am
by tfco
you mean upon all their Eriksen, Harry Kane, Lamela, Alli.....

no wonder Our Dave was so quiet in the 2H

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:54 am
Where is Zee? Has he returned to lay under CIC again? :lol: shameless harlot :lol:

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 3:10 am
by theDunamis
I love what the Spurs guy said about Pogba in that video. That exactly what I have been saying about Pogba for a while now.

"I don't know what Pogba is about. He's weird, ain't he. He's weird, he kinna... I don't know, everytime he gets the ball, it's kinda like he's trying too hard to look good. It's almost like rather than playing football and playing it naturally, he's always like, 'No, I need to do it artistically'. I am trained in the Jedi arts of football.' No, you're not Pogba."

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 3:14 am
by theDunamis
theDunamis wrote:Watching the Fox Sports analysts and one says the Spurs keeper should have done better on United's second goal. How??? A shot he could only have seen late as it came from nowhere, that goes through his defenders legs, yes it is straight in the middle but it is a grounder and saying he should have done better seems unreasonable. In my opinion, a save there can happen of course but it would have been exceptional, not routine or expected.
His positioning was poor....anytime i see that guy in goal for Spurs i know they would lose. Keepers are trained to use their legs to block shots especially the ones they cannot get down in time for. That is why they spread their legs. Watch his angle agaon,he left too much space to bis right.
I don't know Oloye. It just seems harsh to apportion blame to him for that goal.

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 4:19 am
by balo

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:46 am
by oloye
theDunamis wrote:
I don't know Oloye. It just seems harsh to apportion blame to him for that goal.
The pundits are paid to see those things. The first thong that came to mind when the goal went in even before the comments of the pundits..was his positioning for a ball that had gone to the side he had drifted with the ball and left so much space to his right. The ball came too fast indeed but his response was not helped by his movement. The guy was much better at Swansea, why he left to come and sit on the Spurs bench is a mystery. A young keeper who has a blossoming inteenational career with Holland.

Such mentality tells you why the dutch team is struggling.

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:48 am
by oloye
theDunamis wrote:
I love what the Spurs guy said about Pogba in that video. That exactly what I have been saying about Pogba for a while now.

"I don't know what Pogba is about. He's weird, ain't he. He's weird, he kinna... I don't know, everytime he gets the ball, it's kinda like he's trying too hard to look good. It's almost like rather than playing football and playing it naturally, he's always like, 'No, I need to do it artistically'. I am trained in the Jedi arts of football.' No, you're not Pogba."
May be not exact words, but my exact observation since he returned to United.

Re: [FAC] Man United (2-1) Spurs

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:58 am
by oloye
theDunamis wrote:Rashford on, My boy.
When did Rashford become your boy? Abeg leave ny boy alone before i shout gbomo gbomo! :D

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 10:59 am
by lionga
theDunamis wrote:

May be not exact words, but my exact observation since he returned to United.
Yea I think so too. Others have picked up on it - I think it was Lampard who recently called Pogba a 'Youtube footballer'. He plays to the gallery instead of doing the simple effective thing and being productive for his team. This is why Coach here on CE constantly yabs Pogba by comparison to De Bruyne. Isco at Real Madrid arguably has this issue albeit to a lesser degree.

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:10 pm
by marko
Pogba knows he has world class talent but he needs to be more productive on the pitch and most important consistent, he does not have to try dribble 3 players all at once when a simple pass is all thats needed, also he needs to do the dribbling at the opponents half, especially in the final 3rd, he has the eye for the killer pass and should start using it more, the way he dispossessed Dembele and gave that pass is the Pogba we know

I think the team that started is probably the team that will start the FA cup finals, Herrera once again proving to be United key man in midfield, breaking up play and giving those killer passes