Page 1 of 3

Jay Jay Okocha and Alex Iwobi -Football Is In Our DNA(Video)

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:21 am
by return2k2

Re: Jay Jay Okocha and Alex Iwobi -Football Is In Our DNA(Vi

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:17 am
by maceo4
Thanks for sharing, a really well put together program. I'm sure the UBA will be bookmarking this one! I hope the next Arsenal coach sees value in Alex's game and maintains him in the team.

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:35 pm
by Damunk

Fantastic video.
JJ continues to bring joy and pride to Nigerians even after he has hung up his boots.
And Alex is heading in the same direction. :thumb:

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 6:04 am
by Bell
YOU KNOW WHAT'S MISSING FROM THIS INTERVIEW?

Hardly any question to JayJay about his time in the SE.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:15 am
by mcal
Bell wrote:YOU KNOW WHAT'S MISSING FROM THIS INTERVIEW?

...poor coordination, organization, logistics makes a player's stint at SE not necessarily appealing. Especially for modern day players who play in well organized leagues and clubs.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:18 am
by Prince

OK Uncle Emma wasnt mentioned at all and he played for Nigeria

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:18 am
by Damunk

That's true. But maybe it was an editorial decision.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:31 pm
by deanotito
That was great!

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 6:06 pm
by theDunamis
The UBA is now a completely discredited organization. Jay Jay not only outlived that useless organization but continues to show why he is so good they named him twice. :taunt: :lol:

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 6:23 pm
by cic old boy
Great programme.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 6:38 pm
by 1naija
What is this about? I have not watched the video but it's clear who is the superstar between the 2!

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:06 pm
by 1naija
Okay, I have to give it to JJ just this once. I REPEAT, this once! Good interview by Jay Jay and Iwobi

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:49 pm
by oyek
Nice one.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:46 pm
by Cellular
The interview reinforced what we have been saying all these years... he is an unparalleled entertainer. But as a footballer? Even his coaches and teammates agree with us.

Meanwhile, Alex's Dad was a very good footballer. He could have played professional football had he chosen that path.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:58 pm
by 1naija
Cellular wrote:Meanwhile, Alex's Dad was a very good footballer. He could have played professional football had he chosen that path.
Guys, I will take uncle cellulite's word on this. I think he was 2 classes ahead of Iwobi dad's class in high school.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 9:48 pm
by bully12
Cellular wrote:The interview reinforced what we have been saying all these years... he is an unparalleled entertainer. But as a footballer? Even his coaches and teammates agree with us.

Meanwhile, Alex's Dad was a very good footballer. He could have played professional football had he chosen that path.
How do you know? Did you see him play anywhere ?

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 9:57 pm
by Damunk
Cellular wrote:The interview reinforced what we have been saying all these years... he is an unparalleled entertainer. But as a footballer? Even his coaches and teammates agree with us.
This is amazing.
That you watched the same vide and came to this conclusion? :shock: :shock: :shock:
His teammates and coaches said the exact opposite ie there was always an end-product.
They said it SEVERAL times!
That he is an entertainer is agreed by everybody. But they universally paid tribute to his all-round game to the point that one of the commentators believed JJ changed Big Sam's outlook to the game even in his old age.

Oga Cellular.... is everything okay?

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:49 pm
by Janganza
cic old boy wrote:Great programme.
I enjoyed every minute of it. Well produced. Nike greatest export :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:50 pm
by Janganza
This is amazing.
That you watched the same vide and came to this conclusion? :shock: :shock: :shock:
His teammates and coaches said the exact opposite ie there was always an end-product.
That he is an entertainer is agreed by everybody. But they universally paid tribute to his all-round game to the point that one of the commentators believed JJ changed Big Sam's outlook to the game even in his old age.

Oga Cellular only hears what he wants to hear :P

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:32 am
by The YeyeMan
Janganza wrote:
This is amazing.

Oga Cellular only hears what he wants to hear :P
#Pray4Cellular

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:52 am
by Okocha10

Bros, so a would have, could have, should have is now a better footballer than a player who brought african football to worldstage in his own gifted way!!

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:55 am
by Okocha10
1naija wrote:Okay, I have to give it to JJ just this once. I REPEAT, this once! Good interview by Jay Jay and Iwobi
He represents Fifa on the global stage...... just like the Figos, zidane, ronaldinho etc. so of course he sabi do interview.

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:56 am
by Okocha10
This is amazing.

Even Cellular know say the man was not only an entertainer.