Musa don Hang !!!!x 2

Re: Musa don Hang !!!!x 2

miky

Post by miky »

A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

miky wrote:[/video]
I only saw one goal for Musa. Good goal.

Agent John is slippin, Musa had to post the goals himself mschew

miky wrote:[/video]
I only saw one goal for Musa. Good goal.
Thats cos this video here is a 2016 match :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The coach need to find a way to use Musa strengths. He is not a winger. Maybe as a sub against slow central defenders if we need to play more direct in the 2nd half.

nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Musa’s best is as an inside forward. 90% of his goals are scored inside the 18 and within 20 yards of the goal. That is not a winger. Odegbami was similar. Whether as a center forward or right winger. He hardly crossed the ball. But Sege could head o.
miky

Post by miky »

Exactly, musa is not a winger. All his goals, event the two with argenitna has come from someone fcking up, or a through ball, and bam, he turns and he is locked ont target. you need more creative players to play wingers, musa isn't, musa is deadly.. you can't catch him once he turn on you. i would say a support striker maybe with 2 strikers on top
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

miky wrote:Exactly, musa is not a winger. All his goals, event the two with argenitna has come from someone fcking up, or a through ball, and bam, he turns and he is locked ont target. you need more creative players to play wingers, musa isn't, musa is deadly.. you can't catch him once he turn on you. i would say a support striker maybe with 2 strikers on top
I agree, esp. with how poor his crossing is.

We don't play with 2 strikers so Musa is effectively useless for SE.

IF we can get a better wide player we would be advised to take him to Russia over Musa.

vancity eagle wrote:We don't play with 2 strikers so Musa is effectively useless for SE.

IF we can get a better wide player we would be advised to take him to Russia over Musa.
But Musa is already in Russia awaiting the arrival of other squad members. :lol:

vancity eagle wrote:We don't play with 2 strikers so Musa is effectively useless for SE.

But Musa is already in Russia awaiting the arrival of other squad members. :lol:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Musa will definitely be in the world cup roster cause Russia is pretty much home to him, that fact will definitely be an advantage for the team, needless to say his other shortcomings are not intangibles worth considering, but at least with his current form... one can't write off the fact that his confidence seems to be back.

Even if Musa isn’t familiar with russia , Do you honestly believe that a player of Musa pedigree shouldn’t be included in super eagles 23 man squad to Russia? If you’re doubting musa pedigree take a look at some of his Vicious CV.
1, Experienced 25 year old
2, African nations cup, 3x Russia league and 1x cup for CSKA Moscow including scoring over 50plus goals. (Not a backwater team)
3, super eagles Highest goal scorer at World Cup shared among 2 other players

Looking at his previous performances and Exploits for super eagles and CSKA Moscow I believe that he has earned his rightful position in SE 23. If musa has to be replaced it must be for an upgrade and not a downgrade

How many years have I been saying this lol.

I even gave up. :rotf: :rotf:
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

I am not a big Musa fan but in fairness to him, he is played out of position and unfairly criticized because of his ethnicity. Musa has value against slow central defense pairings or as a second half substitute a la Algeria in Lagos. His run allowed Moses to score the third goal. Also, in the history of Nigeria, no man has scored two goals in a World Cup game. I mean, no one. :)

As far as wingers go, I prefer Simon and Bazee, if fit.

Another brace for Musa yesterday against ArseArsenal Tula in CSKA's 6-0 win in the Russian Premier League.

Na so so brace, when will he ever complete the hat trick :???: Anyways nice one :taunt:

Gbosa!!! :D :clap:

Yes, he has been keeping the bench warm for them. :D

Musa's problem is simply that he is inconsistent. He can be brilliant one moment and awful in the next moment. That said, glad to see him rediscovering his form.

Musa is always brilliant for club and sometimes for Nigeria when played in”RIGHT POSITION”

john12 wrote:Musa is always brilliant for club and sometimes for Nigeria when played in”RIGHT POSITION”
Can’t say always after his last season and a half but here’s one brilliant finish.