Re: Musa don Hang !!!!x 2

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 2:22 am
by miky

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 3:15 am
by ohenhen1
miky wrote:[/video]
I only saw one goal for Musa. Good goal.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 4:26 am
by maceo4
Agent John is slippin, Musa had to post the goals himself mschew

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 12:15 pm
by Damunk
miky wrote:[/video]
I only saw one goal for Musa. Good goal.
Thats cos this video here is a 2016 match :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 12:24 pm
by ohenhen1
The coach need to find a way to use Musa strengths. He is not a winger. Maybe as a sub against slow central defenders if we need to play more direct in the 2nd half.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 12:59 pm
by nzeogwu
Musa’s best is as an inside forward. 90% of his goals are scored inside the 18 and within 20 yards of the goal. That is not a winger. Odegbami was similar. Whether as a center forward or right winger. He hardly crossed the ball. But Sege could head o.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:40 pm
by miky
Exactly, musa is not a winger. All his goals, event the two with argenitna has come from someone fcking up, or a through ball, and bam, he turns and he is locked ont target. you need more creative players to play wingers, musa isn't, musa is deadly.. you can't catch him once he turn on you. i would say a support striker maybe with 2 strikers on top

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:57 pm
by maceo4
miky wrote:Exactly, musa is not a winger. All his goals, event the two with argenitna has come from someone fcking up, or a through ball, and bam, he turns and he is locked ont target. you need more creative players to play wingers, musa isn't, musa is deadly.. you can't catch him once he turn on you. i would say a support striker maybe with 2 strikers on top
I agree, esp. with how poor his crossing is.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 6:52 pm
by vancity eagle
We don't play with 2 strikers so Musa is effectively useless for SE.

IF we can get a better wide player we would be advised to take him to Russia over Musa.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:45 pm
by Dammy
vancity eagle wrote:We don't play with 2 strikers so Musa is effectively useless for SE.

IF we can get a better wide player we would be advised to take him to Russia over Musa.
But Musa is already in Russia awaiting the arrival of other squad members. :lol:

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:04 pm
vancity eagle wrote:We don't play with 2 strikers so Musa is effectively useless for SE.

But Musa is already in Russia awaiting the arrival of other squad members. :lol:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:12 pm
by Tobi17
Musa will definitely be in the world cup roster cause Russia is pretty much home to him, that fact will definitely be an advantage for the team, needless to say his other shortcomings are not intangibles worth considering, but at least with his current form... one can't write off the fact that his confidence seems to be back.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:52 pm
by john12
Even if Musa isn’t familiar with russia , Do you honestly believe that a player of Musa pedigree shouldn’t be included in super eagles 23 man squad to Russia? If you’re doubting musa pedigree take a look at some of his Vicious CV.
1, Experienced 25 year old
2, African nations cup, 3x Russia league and 1x cup for CSKA Moscow including scoring over 50plus goals. (Not a backwater team)
3, super eagles Highest goal scorer at World Cup shared among 2 other players

Looking at his previous performances and Exploits for super eagles and CSKA Moscow I believe that he has earned his rightful position in SE 23. If musa has to be replaced it must be for an upgrade and not a downgrade

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:46 am
by Tbite
How many years have I been saying this lol.

I even gave up. :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:41 pm
by nzeogwu
I am not a big Musa fan but in fairness to him, he is played out of position and unfairly criticized because of his ethnicity. Musa has value against slow central defense pairings or as a second half substitute a la Algeria in Lagos. His run allowed Moses to score the third goal. Also, in the history of Nigeria, no man has scored two goals in a World Cup game. I mean, no one. :)

As far as wingers go, I prefer Simon and Bazee, if fit.

Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 3:13 pm
by Dammy
Another brace for Musa yesterday against ArseArsenal Tula in CSKA's 6-0 win in the Russian Premier League.

Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 3:20 pm
by maceo4
Na so so brace, when will he ever complete the hat trick :???: Anyways nice one :taunt:

Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 3:21 pm

Gbosa!!! :D :clap:

Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 4:21 pm
by The YeyeMan

Yes, he has been keeping the bench warm for them. :D

Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 4:49 pm
by mystic
Musa's problem is simply that he is inconsistent. He can be brilliant one moment and awful in the next moment. That said, glad to see him rediscovering his form.

Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 4:51 pm
by john12
Musa is always brilliant for club and sometimes for Nigeria when played in”RIGHT POSITION”

Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 5:06 pm
by maceo4
john12 wrote:Musa is always brilliant for club and sometimes for Nigeria when played in”RIGHT POSITION”
Can’t say always after his last season and a half but here’s one brilliant finish.