SE Clinic: Injuries & Updates

nzeogwu
Balogun is injured again

Post by nzeogwu »

Alleged broken ribs. Owngoal credit
Re: Balogun is injured again

not good

nzeogwu wrote:Alleged broken ribs. Owngoal credit
Link please.

Should his ribs not have broken after getting hit hard?

If true, is he going to be healthy enough for the World cup (WC) tournament? It's less than two months from the WC
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Injuries / Suspentions
Player Info Expected return
Leon Balogun Rib injury Unknown
Emil Berggreen Muscle injury Day to day
Stefan Bell Thigh injury Back in training
Niko Bungert Hamstring Injury Day to day
Robin Zentner Thigh injury Day to day

It’s no biggie, should be back in a couple weeks. It’s most likely a hairline rib fracture, heals in no time though he’ll have some immediate discomfort for about a week. At 30 he’s still young.

He will be ready in time. 6 weeks to fully heal. Once they can manage the pain in 2 to 3 weeks.He will be back playing.

Our players are getting smarter,

Who wan wound b4 world cup!

Shorunmu break hand playing for his club just b4 WC.

Once you wound small, comot yourself!
Pavarotti
Onyekuru plays for Anderlecht Reserves

Post by Pavarotti »

Henry Onyekuru Returns : Features For Anderlecht Reserves

Nigerian Forward Henry Onyekuru finally made his comeback to the football field yesterday as he featured for the Anderlecht reserves in a game against Lokerens B side

The Nigeria international had missed much of the season . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/henry-ony ... -reserves/
NDIDI INJURED?

In the 2H away against Crystal Palace...
Hopefully, it's not serious since he limped off the pitch on his own power.

doctorollie
Ndidi injured!

Post by doctorollie »

Out with hamstring injury! Now this is serious.
Re: Ndidi injured!

Well.... off to the shrine I go. This is war! :curse:

In other news, Kelechi was absolutely terrible in that first half and was yanked at halftime.
He needs to do better with these starting opportunities. I worry for his future at Leicester.

bushboy wrote:In other news, Kelechi was absolutely terrible in that first half and was yanked at halftime.
He needs to do better with these starting opportunities. I worry for his future at Leicester.
Whatever...you should be more worried about your fatboy that failed at Watford.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

haba somebody tell these players to take it easy, the European Season is essentially concluded.

Ndidi has already made a case for himself for both club and country, bobo should just be in cruise control.

abeg no injuries. Moses....cruise control abeg.

Ok e remain FA Cup and 4th place for Chelski...but others cruise abeg.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

bushboy wrote:In other news, Kelechi was absolutely terrible in that first half and was yanked at halftime.
Whatever...you should be more worried about your fatboy that failed at Watford.
the guy is such a negative nancy, shameful.

it is now 5-0. kelechi's fault.

Rated 6.7/10, Vardy at 5.7/10. It was a tactical change, something u know nattin about. :boo:

Leicester West Hammed (hammered)
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

I watched the game bushboy you need to stop. Kelechi was actually the only thing they had going forward. Mahrez, Gray and Vardy were terrible. The only thing I can think the reason for the change was sacrificing him to get an extra midfielder in, as they couldn’t get the ball off Crystal Palace.

I think that substitution pissed Ndidi off, as the first tackle that came in after the half, he reacted like a Cruise missile had take off his left leg. Dude I’m not worried one bit, tops he continues his shenanigans for an extra week, but he’s ok.

one thing to note ndidi has played way too many games this season. he needs rest