Serie A...the only Major League Standing

Wow! While others have too many dead games, this one will go to the wire.

Koulibally's bullet header beat Buffon for Napoli's only goal to win at Juventus.

With 4 games to go in the season, Juventus on 85 points are just a point clear of Napoli.

Napoli wanted it more today. From the point I started watching, Pepe Reina wasnt even tested.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: Serie A...the only Major League Standing

...truly time for Buffon to retire, like they say, while the ovation is high.

mcal wrote:...truly time for Buffon to retire, like they say, while the ovation is high.
Why? Because he conceded one goal today? :lol:

By the way, GiGi is retiring at the end of the season, if they are still keeping to the plan they had with Sczezney

Napoli is a fantastic team with a very talented coach. My worry with them is that they do not have winners. In situations like these, experience and winners make the difference

danfo driver wrote:Napoli is a fantastic team with a very talented coach. My worry with them is that they do not have winners. In situations like these, experience and winners make the difference
The same Napoli that was kick out of Europa by a hey you team?
People say A.Madrid or Napoli will win the Europa yet napoli did not make last 8
folem

Post by folem »

Portugal?
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

danfo driver wrote:Napoli is a fantastic team with a very talented coach. My worry with them is that they do not have winners. In situations like these, experience and winners make the difference
People say A.Madrid or Napoli will win the Europa yet napoli did not make last 8
They put out a second string side for Europa.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Kalidou Koulibaly won't have to pay for a drink in Naples again after his goal against Juve.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:
They put out a second string side for Europa.
Fat lies but carry on.