Page 1 of 2

Best team in England this season? Liverpool or City?

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:22 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Liverpool 3 wins vs City this season.

Re: Best team in England this season? Liverpool or City?

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:24 pm
The best team won the league dude. They have goals and points for a reason :roll:

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:33 pm
by paj
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The best team won the league dude. They have goals and points for a reason :roll:
IF Pool wins CL nko?

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:36 pm
by kajifu
paj wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The best team won the league dude. They have goals and points for a reason :roll:
IF Pool wins CL nko?
That is what people don't get,if Pool win the CL they will be Champion of all Europe and on their way to be CL they beat City home and away.

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:41 pm
paj wrote:
IF Pool wins CL nko?
That will not change the fact that city won the Epl

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:42 pm
by YemiBrazil
Liverpool won the champions league in 2005 but were nowhere close to being the best in England - they are close to the top 2 this season but they are still No.3 :mrgreen:

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:47 pm
by kajifu
paj wrote:
IF Pool wins CL nko?
That will not change the fact that they will be crown best team in Europe if they win the CL.

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:51 pm
by YemiBrazil
paj wrote:
IF Pool wins CL nko?
That will not change the fact that they will be crown best team in Europe if they win the CL.
Then create your thread for the best team in Europe... the best team in England this season is already decided and that team is not Liverpool :mrgreen:

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:55 pm
by tfco
best team in Italy this season?

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 11:07 pm
Some people are desperatwly stupid sha

Beat team in England that could not hold on to a 2-0 last weekend :lol:

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 11:14 pm
by oloye
There is a reason they put out a shield for all the teams to compete and the best team is awarded the trophy. Feel free to vote in a meaningless opinion poll...the best team already have the medal and cup to show for it.

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 1:25 am
by The YeyeMan
danfo driver wrote:Some people are desperatwly stupid sha

Beat team in England that could not hold on to a 2-0 last weekend :lol:
Can you imagine? When Smalling scored the winner I laughed. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 1:50 am
oloye wrote:There is a reason they put out a shield for all the teams to compete and the best team is awarded the trophy. Feel free to vote in a meaningless opinion poll...the best team already have the medal and cup to show for it.

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 1:58 am
by Kabalega
Benedict Iroha wrote:Liverpool 3 wins vs City this season.
This is classless.

Man City are the best team in England.
No question about it and no real EPL fan will take that away from them.

See my signature for Pep's opinion on this issue.

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 2:36 am
by The real deal
Greece were European Champion in 2004.......were they anywhere close to been Europe Best that year?
Portugal are current European champion...no football aficionaldo will tell you that Portugal is among top 4 in Europe. You get lucky, enjoy it!

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 2:42 am
by The YeyeMan
Kabalega wrote:
This is classless.

Pep was hired to win the CL. Not simply to repeat the achievements of Pellegrini.

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 5:03 am
by Kabalega
Kabalega wrote:
This is classless.

Pep was hired to win the CL. Not simply to repeat the achievements of Pellegrini.
Really?
I didn't know that but since you seem to have the inside scoop on Pep's hiring can you please tell us whether Pep's team, is comparable to Pellegrini's teams.

I think Pep's team is better, but what do I know. :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 6:21 am
by jette1
oloye wrote:There is a reason they put out a shield for all the teams to compete and the best team is awarded the trophy. Feel free to vote in a meaningless opinion poll...the best team already have the medal and cup to show for it.
Trump also won but is that all it is

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:09 am
by Cristao II
Liverpool for me - Klopp has made that team much more than the sum of its components. Best squad is City.

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:41 am
by nemi2002
Kabalega wrote:
This is classless.

In that case they should sack him today as he has already said that his focus next season is to retain the EPL not champions league. Will you hand him his sack letter?

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:51 am
by The YeyeMan
Kabalega wrote:
This is classless.

Really?
I didn't know that but since you seem to have the inside scoop on Pep's hiring can you please tell us whether Pep's team, is comparable to Pellegrini's teams.

I think Pep's team is better, but what do I know. :taunt: :taunt:
It's better and it hasn't won the Champions League in two attempts.

Today's facts were brought to you by the letters: S, T, F, and U. :D

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:53 am
by The YeyeMan
nemi2002 wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
This is classless.

In that case they should sack him today as he has already said that his focus next season is to retain the EPL not champions league. Will you hand him his sack letter?
No, I will not. :D

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 11:41 am
by Cellular
I was like, what the heck?!