Nacho v Iwobi

Both starting at Emirates. This thread is about their performance not the game, both teams have nothing to play for but our boys do. Iwobi is playing AM and Nacho is playing behind Vardy. :thumbs:
Re: Nacho v Iwobi

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Both starting at Emirates. This thread is about their performance not the game, both teams have nothing to play for but our boys do. Iwobi is playing AM and Nacho is playing behind Vardy. :thumbs:
Ibadan man was asked to name 3 universities and he answered, "UI Ibadan, UI Ife and UI Lagos".

It shouldnt be a surprise if another Ibadan man thinks every stadium in England is called Emirates. So, the match is starting at the Emirates in Leicester. Kongi, na yoke I dey yoke o but you know Wenger already played his last match at Emirates and you even wrote Nacho first, being the home team.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Nacho scored!

Iheanacho don score. Arsenal reduced to 10 men.

Nacho’s touch has improved by a lot. He should lead our line in Russia.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Nacho scored!
:clap: :clap:

We should try playing ighalo and kelechi together as strikers not wing forward. Let ighalo hustle, and hold the ball while nacho should finish

Iwobi best player on Arsenal side, Iheanacho one of the best, if not the best on the Leicester side.

Joined late but both our boys seems to be on good form!

Nacho’s goal

marutimon wrote:Iwobi best player on Arsenal side, Iheanacho one of the best, if not the best on the Leicester side.
Iwobi has not played well. Holds the ball too long, misplacing passes left and right. Definitely not Arsenal's best player. He needs to trust his teammates.
Nacho has been excellent.

marutimon wrote:Iwobi best player on Arsenal side, Iheanacho one of the best, if not the best on the Leicester side.
Iwobi has not played well. Holds the ball too long, misplacing passes left and right. Definitely not Arsenal's best player. He needs to trust his teammates.
Yea, now a wild shot JJ style killing some birds lol

So much ability but he just isnt putting it all together. I really hope the SE camp before the world cup helps him otherwise he'll have to start from the bench in Russia because the last thing Nigeria needs is a player who plays for self first before the collective. He isn't JJ okocha, we lived through that, now we want a TEAM not a bunch of individuals.

these Arsenal centre backs keep underestimating Kelechi's closing speed and he has punished them time after time, they dont learn???

So much ability but he just isnt putting it all together. I really hope the SE camp before the world cup helps him otherwise he'll have to start from the bench in Russia because the last thing Nigeria needs is a player who plays for self first before the collective. He isn't JJ okocha, we lived through that, now we want a TEAM not a bunch of individuals.
You think he has that much ability? I struggle to explain what his best qualities are aside from a really good first touch. He's got average speed, not a great dribbler, average passing, poor strength on the ball, decent finisher, but lacks real tenacity and very tentative. He's an average player to me.

I think he shows enough pace when necessary (never slows down counters from lack of pace), his ball skills are very good, he's the best dribbler at Arsenal right now though that isn't saying much because of the way the squad has been built, he can very hard to get off the ball, and on his day he can go for the jugular....all of these qualities are him on a good day.

On a bad day, he is what you described. The problem with him is the bad days have been more than the good ones.

I really hope Iwobi has more good days than bad for the Eagles at the World Cup. We need as many x factors firing as possible. It won't be enough to just expect Obi and Victor Moses to carry the load.

I think he shows enough pace when necessary (never slows down counters from lack of pace), his ball skills are very good, he's the best dribbler at Arsenal right now though that isn't saying much because of the way the squad has been built, he can very hard to get off the ball, and on his day he can go for the jugular....all of these qualities are him on a good day.

On a bad day, he is what you described. The problem with him is the bad days have been more than the good ones.
I hear you, but the thing is his bad/sub-par days are so many that it appears that's really just the player he is, and every now and again he has a little blip of brilliance, but those are the outliers.

Mahrez 3-1, that was sweet!
icee

Post by icee »

Nacho - Man of the match performance also validated here

"Kelechi Iheanacho produced a livewire performance with a goal, the burst that saw Mavropanos sent off and more sprints than any other player
" - BBC

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/43353979

Iwobi played well I don't know what u guys we talking about.

vancity eagle wrote:Iwobi played well I don't know what u guys we talking about.

Agreed! Iwobi actually played well. In fact, Arsenal fans sang his name during the game. I am beginning to think that ArsenalfantTV doesn't really reflect the majority of the fanbase. When Arsenal loses, some fans seem to find a scapegoat. Unfortunately, Iwobi is one the scapegoats. Another is Bellerin and Granit Xhaka

vancity eagle wrote:Iwobi played well I don't know what u guys we talking about.