Pep smashes 11 EPL records in 1 season.......

This is simply ...............G E N I U S :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Can Man City smash the Premier League points and goals records?

Manchester City are being hailed as one of the greatest Premier League sides after Pep Guardiola landed his first title in England.
City have the most points of any side after 37 games (97: W31, D4, L2) and have the opportunity to write their name in Premier League history by breaking some of its records.
Here are 11 records that City could (and some cases, already have) set by the end of the season.

1) Biggest title-winning margin: Manchester United won the 1999-2000 season by 18 points from Arsenal. City have a 20-point gap over United but Jose Mourinho's side have an extra game to play and two wins would make it a 17-point margin. Possibility: 7/10

2) Earliest title success: United's 2000-01 team held the record, winning the league with five games remaining. City have now equalled that record after United's shock home defeat to West Brom. Possibility: Already achieved.

3) Most points: City moved onto 97 points with a victory over Brighton over taking the record of 95 set by Mourinho's Chelsea in 2004-05. A win on the final day of the season would see them become the first English team ever to reach 100 points. Possibility: Already achieved

4) Most goals: Another record achieved with a game to go. City are now on 105 goals with a game remaining -- scoring at a rate of more than 2.8 per match. Carlo Ancelotti was in charge at Stamford Bridge when Chelsea set the previous record of 103 goals. Possibility: Already achieved.

5) Most wins: Antonio Conte's Chelsea record of 30 wins lasted only one season with City bringing up their 31st victory of the season with a win against Brighton. Possibility: Already achieved.

6) Most consecutive wins: Arsenal (2001-02) and Chelsea (2016-17) held the record with 13 straight victories but City moved passed that with their derby day win at Old Trafford on Dec. 10 before extending the record to 18 matches. Possibility: Already achieved.

7) Most away wins: Mourinho guided Chelsea to 15 victories from 19 matches in 2004-05. City equalled that record at the London Stadium last Sunday and can set a new record on the final day of the season at Southampton. Possibility: 9/10

8) Best goal difference: Chelsea won the 2009-10 on the final game of the season when an 8-0 victory over Wigan Athletic gave them a goal difference of +71. City are currently on +78 and only an extraordinary defeat on the final day of the season would stop them from setting a new record. Possibility: 10/10

9) Highest average possession: Possession statistics only go back as far as the 2010-11 season. Guardiola's City set the record last season with an average 64 percent possession per match but they are set to smash that this season with their average possession currently standing at 71.3 percent. Possibility: 9/10

10) Most passes: Again the statistics only go back to 2010-11 and again Guardiola's City set the record during his first season with 26,804 completed passes at an average 84 percent completion. They have already amassed 26,084 passes this season. Possibility: Already achieved.

11) Most consecutive Premier League Manager of the Month awards: Guardiola equalled Conte's record of three successive manager of the month awards after a perfect November and then went one better when he won the award for a fourth time in December. Possibility: Already achieved.
http://www.espn.co.uk/football/club/man ... ls-records
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Re: Pep smashes 11 EPL records in 1 season.......

The Standard in the EPL has gone down significantly! How can you say a league is competitive when one team wins the league with 19 points? And two other teams survived the drop with less than 40 points? 40 points was what was necessary to avoid the drop, Southampton and Huddersfield are staying up with less than 40 points? EPL is turning to a garbage league.....
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

City lost 3 times to Liverpool this season. Isn't that embarrassing?
If Liverpool were to win CL, would we still claim that the EPL was weak?
spastic
The 100 Club

Post by spastic »

Pep Guardihundred. Enough said. Best premier league team ever!
Most Points 100
Most wins 32
Most goals 106
Largest gap of victory 19
Largest goal difference 79
Most road wins 16
Most wins in a row 18
Most 'most' 8-) Just %$#@^& with yall :taunt:
Simply, the best Premier league team ever :thumb:

Yeah, I said it. And I ain't taking it back 8-)

CTID! See you all in August :clap: :clap:
spastic

Post by spastic »

bepanda wrote:City lost 3 times to Liverpool this season. Isn't that embarrassing?
Embarrassing for who?
Re: The 100 Club

Congrats. Will you guys kick a medal to Kelechi?

bepanda wrote:City lost 3 times to Liverpool this season. Isn't that embarrassing?
Oga, just stop. Give credit where it's due and move on. They got 100 points this season, na beans? They are a good team regardless of how you feel about the new kids on the block.

Most spend?

One team league.
Kaiser1

Post by Kaiser1 »

Guardiola teaching EPL football.

Everything they said wont happen in EPL happened under Pep
Kaiser1

Post by Kaiser1 »

Guardiola turned EPL to English Pep League

You just have to give the guy massive credit.

He is conquering different leagues... :clap:

spastic

Post by spastic »

Cellular wrote:You just have to give the guy massive credit.

The Bobo nah like that Mongol back in history. Everybody go talk,'nah, Dem n born am well make him come conquer us." Until he shows :D

:thumb: :thumb: :mrgreen: He did well. Plastic, I hope he didn't break the spending record too?

Did he set the record for money spent on wages, transfers and agent fees as well :taunt:

Not forgetting smashing the Borinho always wins the league in his 2nd season record.

All football lovers must be thankful to Pep for stopping Borinho from winning the league with the worst football by a Manure team in living memory.
folem

Post by folem »

Undertaker wrote:The Standard in the EPL has gone down significantly! How can you say a league is competitive when one team wins the league with 19 points? And two other teams survived the drop with less than 40 points? 40 points was what was necessary to avoid the drop, Southampton and Huddersfield are staying up with less than 40 points? EPL is turning to a garbage league.....
How many teams survived with less than 40 points in 2009-10, 2013-14, 2014-15?

Cellular wrote:You just have to give the guy massive credit.

you could do half of what he did and you have zero managerial skills someone gave you a blank checkbook.
Kaiser1

Post by Kaiser1 »

anikulapo wrote:Did he set the record for money spent on wages, transfers and agent fees as well :taunt:
Borinho has the highest wage bill in Europe currently

Wenger and Mourinho broke all sorts of records in their time.

Waffiman wrote:Wenger and Mourinho broke all sorts of records in their time.
So you are saying they are both past it? Borinho groupies must hear this!

anikulapo wrote:Did he set the record for money spent on wages, transfers and agent fees as well :taunt:

Congrats to him for winning the EPL with style.

But we still have the 'invincibles'

We also have those that won the 'double' or 'treble'

He need to do much more than win the EPL. His predecessors at City have also won the EPL and reach CL SF.